We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tours.”
Review of Cracow City Tours

Cracow City Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.73*
and up
Day Trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial from Krakow
More Info
$40.17*
and up
Wieliczka Salt Mine from Krakow
More Info
$79.11*
and up
Full-Day Trip to Zakopane from Krakow
Ranked #14 of 90 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cracow City Tours - young, energetic tour company from Cracow, professional attitude and excellent value for low prices. Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum, Salt Mine in Wieliczka, Cracow Old Town Sightseeing, Nowa Huta, Zakopane, Dunajec, Częstochowa and many more. The meeting point located in the city centre and easy to be found. No hotel pick-up as we don’t intend to torture you going around the town and collecting people from other hotels. Groups can expect individual treatment.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We did 2 tours with this company - The Salt Mine and Auschwitz in April 2013. We were picked up form our hotel and dropped back near to our hotel after the tours.
The Salt Mine tour was amazing, the guide was excellent.
Auschwitz was very haunting and sad but the guide was excellent in her presentation and knowledge about this tour.
I would highly recommend this tour company

Thank Dotty003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Dotty003,

thank you, thank you, thank you for your good review and recommendation. Really apreciate.

KR,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
There are newer reviews for Cracow City Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 554 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went with this company to do the Wieliczka Salt Mines. Now you may find that you pay just 'slightly more' using a larger company, but considering most things there are cheap anyway, it's well worth going with a company that are very professional, have offices all over town and you can be assured that you're just not handing your money over to someone in the street who is giving you an assurance that your trip is booked and you're going to be taking your trip in a reliable and comfortable vehicle. They picked us up from our apartment in a mercedes mini bus so we got a much nicer trip and overall experience so you can be assured that they don't take you money and run as they they were waiting for us at the exit doors to guide us back to the minibus, even though my friend and I had been late getting back to the meeting point due to gift shopping they did not leave us behind. They were even okay with dropping us off in town instead of back at the apartment, so all in all I would highly recommend using this firm.

Thank secserv2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Hello Secserv2000,

Thank you for your review and recommendation to travellers. I'm happy to know that you've enjoyed our tours and our services.

KR,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The salt mines are one of the main attractions around Krakow and a great shout if you happen to be landed with a rainy day. Krakow city tours made the organisation east and straight forward, and, as it was raining, the money we would have saved organising it ourselves would definitely not have been worth it because of how wet we would have got in the process. Really good trip, highly recommended.

Thank Bolkotinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Hi Bolkonsky,

Salt Mines tour is one of our the best tours. I'm glad you enjoyed this place with our guides. Feel very welcome to join our other tours!

All the best,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went to Auschwitz in January 2013 with Cracow City Tours. It wasn't the most pleasant of tours due to it's content but it is a must if you are in Krakow. The company picks you up by a mini bus from outside their office so as there is no hotel pick up the price is cheaper than the other companies I went to offering the same tour. The tour leader was very knowledgeable and the time of the tour was perfect.

Can not recommend this enough!

2  Thank fletchiekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Hello fletchiekins,

thanks for your rewiev. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed our services. I hope you will visit our city again, we have much more to show you here:)

Best regrads from Cracow,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I took the Salt Mine tour twice, in 2010 and this year, everything was organized perfectly, guides were very knowledgeable, but the talk wasn't 'overloaded', I def recommend it

Thank olga-kagakusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Hi Olga- kagakusha,

thank you for your high mark for Cracow City Tours and for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow City Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Wieliczka, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing