We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Cracow City Tours

Cracow City Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.13*
and up
Day Trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial from Krakow
More Info
$39.52*
and up
Wieliczka Salt Mine from Krakow
More Info
$77.85*
and up
Full-Day Trip to Zakopane from Krakow
Ranked #15 of 93 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cracow City Tours - young, energetic tour company from Cracow, professional attitude and excellent value for low prices. Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum, Salt Mine in Wieliczka, Cracow Old Town Sightseeing, Nowa Huta, Zakopane, Dunajec, Częstochowa and many more. The meeting point located in the city centre and easy to be found. No hotel pick-up as we don’t intend to torture you going around the town and collecting people from other hotels. Groups can expect individual treatment.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hello everybody :)
I had this pleasure to visit Salt Mine with Cracow City Tours. The guide was awsome! He`s name is Sebastian. During our almost 3h of tour he was so funny so im promise that you wouldn`t be bored. He told us many stories what was quite interesting. And what is also important they are cheep so no worries you will not lose your money!

Thank Cnotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Cnotek,

still Salt Mines with Sebastian is the best:) well, who can better and with such a sense of humor show the real beauty of this place.
Thank you for your comment and recommendation to other travellres.

regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 583 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

The best of the best, totally professional company with the best salt mine guide Sebastian in whole Krakow defo! This guy is a fountain of knowladge and also he is so funny! he made our trip interesting even after 3 h of walking under the ground! Guys you have to seee Salt Mine, I almost jump into the lake over there, so exciting haha :D

A very big adventage is free time inside, you dont have to stick all the time with whole group, you have time for shopping and even maybe for short football game under the ground on sportsfield, brilliant!

Cheeers Cracow City Tours

Thank flowtation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi flowtation,

the king of Salt Mines thanks you for sucha good rewiev. King is pleased that you've enjoyed his tour and would like you to go for some other our tours:)


Best regards, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was with CCT in Salt Mine during my stay in Cracow 2 weeks ago.
It was really good and well-organised trip. I wasn't bored cause a guide - Sebastian, was quite funny as well so it was nice to listen him.
I would really recommend trips which this company organise cause they offer everything what a tourist need in sightseeing - lesson of history and good fun as well ;)
Thanks guys,
cheers :))

Thank Dominika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Dominika P.

Sebastian and me, we are very greatful for your rewiev:) Is there anything more to say, your words are the best proof of how good the tour with Sebastian really is:)

Hugs,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

awesome tour! I thought we'll just walk and listen to the boring details but fortunately I was very surprised;) Sebastian is a great and very funny guide who can tell so interesting, that we all listen to him (even rude guys stop talking;)) he is a very nice and polite. can I think to answer any questions about salt mine;)
...and Salt mine! is an amazing and wonderfull place! If you will be in Poland you must to visit this place, and of course with Cracow city tour;)
I recommend!

Thank kateee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Kate:)

thank you for your rewiev:) You know how to make Sebastian happy with just a few words:D

See you on next Cracow City Tours' trip

Hugs, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the 4th time i did book a trip with Cracow City tours (3 times Auschwitz end 1 Salt mines), always perfect end correct on time, excellent tour guides ( to Auschwitz it was a girl, end Salt mines ,sebastian ,,he is very good). Online payment is very easy, so very good

Thank nico605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Nico605,

thank you so much for such a nice rewiev. I'm very happy to know that you are satisfied with our services and you are choosing us when you are in Cracow! Our guides, Sebastian and Kasia, are very glad to know that you've enjoyed tour with them. Hope to see you soon in Cracow and maybe you will give us opportunity to show you more of treasure of our region.

Hugs,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow City Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing