We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracow City Tours

Cracow City Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.21*
and up
Wieliczka Salt Mine from Krakow
Ranked #11 of 75 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cracow City Tours - young, energetic tour company from Cracow, professional attitude and excellent value for low prices. Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum, Salt Mine in Wieliczka, Cracow Old Town Sightseeing, Nowa Huta, Zakopane, Dunajec, Częstochowa and many more. The meeting point located in the city centre and easy to be found. No hotel pick-up as we don’t intend to torture you going around the town and collecting people from other hotels. Groups can expect individual treatment.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked two tours Salt Mines, Sebastian was an excellent tour guide and made the trip throughly enjoyable. The following day we went to Auschwitz as other review states it is very busy there and have to make sure don't get parted from group especially as there were only limited opportunities to go to toilet, buy snacks etc. Both trips were excellent value for money - prices were less than other trips we had considered - one reason being that you meet at tour office rather than spending time going round numerous hotels picking people up. WE had picked up a Krakow in your pocket map which gave us a discount too. Would definately recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello JSH 1960,

thank you for your rewiev! Auschwitz is very crowded actually. It's one of "must-see" places and thousands of people are visiting it. We always have a local guide just for our customers, we do not join the tour, to make visit as comfortable as possible, but sometimes it can be hard.
Sebastian... yes... this person became a legend :) walls in the Salt Mine are whispering Sebastian... :) I'm very happy to know that you've enjoyed tour with him and I will pass your comment to him.

BR,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    204
    33
    33
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One brilliant tour and one that could have been better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked two consecutive trips, the first day to Auschwitz and the next day to the Salt Mines. We had Jane as a guide on the coach on day one and she found it difficult to keep the group together at the entrance to Auschwitz, did not give clear instructions when she disappeared to collect headphones and, as a result, lost members of our party (it is extremely busy here with lots of different groups etc all waiting for their guides). We had some Italians on our tour, who needed to get back to the office for a trip to the Salt mines and, because of this, she instructed the Auschwitz guide to cut the tour short. The local guides were not happy with this and neither were we.

All of this worried us but day two, to the Salt Mines, could not have been more different. If there is an award for best tour guide then Sebastain should win it. He was highly organised, knowledgable and brought lots of humour into the information he gave us. The Salt Mines are just amazing and we came away feeling we had received value for money. Well done!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello Jan,

thank you for your comment. I'm very sorry for inconvience cause by our tourleader. I've already spoke to her about that tour. She can't cut the tour to short it without speaking to customers and me. Once again I'm sorry for those inconvience.
And thanks to your comment Sebastian become a Master of the day:)

Best regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best tour ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We took two tours with this company . Auschwitz and the Salt mine. I could not fault them at all. The Salt mine had a very funny guide ( Sebastion) who really should get a mention.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaybhayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Jaybhayani,

thanks for good rewiev. Yes, our joker Salt Mine's King Sebastian, he will never change... Thank God:)

Best regards,

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superior Tours Provided By Cracow City Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

On Monday Sept 24 my wife and I participated in a tour of the City of Cracow guided by Monica. The tour was superb, and Monica's guiding abilities are superior. She is very personable, knowledgeable, and has a superb ability to understand how much information to provide without overwhelming the tour participants. We learned a lot about the beautiful city of Cracow.

On Tuesday Sept 25 we were part of the tour Sebastian lead to the Salt Mines. His knowledge, sense of humor, and ability to impart knowledge were also superior. This also was a delightful and informative tour.

Cracow City Tours is a classy operation, whom obviously provide high quality guides that love their city.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fboice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Fboice,

I've already passed your comment to Monika and Sebastian. It's a pity you couldn't see those big grins:D
Thank you for your comment and recommendation to other travellers.

Best regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited Krakow from 28th to the 30th September.
Via email we arranged our airport taxis and trips to Auschwitz and the Salt mines.
All went like clockwork .Driver picked us up from the airport on time and explain us where we is the meeting point for tours. We had an excellent and very friendly guide during our Aushwitz tour and a veritable mine of information that she liked to share . In the Salt Mine we were guided by Jacob. What a knowledge! I can highly reccomend this company on our experience and will definitely use them when we return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank anna_1234274856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Owner at Cracow City Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Anna,

thank you for such a good rewiev. I will definietly pass your compliments to our drivers and guides, especially to Jacob - master of Salt Mines:)

Wish you all the best and see you in Cracow!

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow City Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing