We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Location”
Review of Bracka 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bracka 6
Ranked #1 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We recently stayed here in a deluxe room on the top floor. The room was superbly appointed, with a small fridge, coffee, tea, nibbles and a Nexpresso machine. The bathroom had a large walkin shower with robes, towels and toiletries supplied. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well. There was a bowl of fudge in the hallway.
The girls at reception were pleasant and helpful. The situation of the apartment really could not be better. There were 3 restaurants adjacent to the front door. Gulliwer's is where you can get a discounted breakfast, there is an Italian and an East Euro restaurant adjacent. About 50 yes away is the excellent Illuminati Restaurant and there are another 3-4 coffee/cake shops a few steps away. The main square is 100 yds up the road.

All in all I can wholeheartedly recommend these apartments. The only waring would have to be the stairs. We were 4 floors up with no staircase - it was not a problem for us, but for some it may be a problem. As we were leaving they explained that a lift was being planned, with this it becomes perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sosban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 362 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just back from a short stay in Krakow at Bracka 6.
Superb apartment in an excellent location, just off the main square.
Really nicely appointed and finished accommodation with extremely helpful and efficient staff.
Faultless!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doreenShorne_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have discovered this place just after it started to be operational and I book my room there eversince. It's a great place in terms of comfort and location so if you want to visit Kraków and be close to key areas this is definitely the great place to stay. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: There are various rooms but all spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewarsawboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My daughter and I were visiting Krakow 2 weeks ago, and a friend recommended Bracka 6. We had the most wonderful time at this apartment! Everything was perfect, and exceeded our expectations! First, the location was excellent, right in the middle of the city, walking distance to everything! Second, the apartment was spotlessly clean! Third, the set up of the apartment was perfect -- lots of space, a wonderful cooking area (where we made tea and coffee each day), places to sit and relax, and very comfortable beds. But perhaps most importantly, the staff was amazing. Both Barbara and Agnes helped us every day. They provided help with directions, advice about places to visit, and so much more. We loved beautiful Krakow, and we hope to visit again. When we do, we will stay at Bracka 6 again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice flats right in the middle of the city, facing a small alley with lots of charm and full of nice restaurants and bars.
Very carefully designed and furnished flats, spotlessly clean structure, location and very efficient staff make Bracka 6 a great choice to visit beautiful Cracow from a more "local" point of view, avoiding the usual hotel feeling.
We stayed at Bracka for 3 nights during Christmas time and we have been very pleased of receiving a personalized greeting card with a small gift. Water and chocolates in the rooms are also replenished for free...nice touch!
Great bathroom as well with beautiful walk in shower and very good water power.
There is no breakfast room in the structure, but they also run the Restaurant downstairs and you can have breakfast there or directly in your room, lots of other
Only downpoint we found was the noise coming from a discoteque 2 doors down on the street every night between 11 and 3 am, nothing too loud not to sleep, but for sure affecting your relax when going to bed (we stayed on the 2nd floor, our room windows facing Bracka street).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maq_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I travel a lot for work and pleasure. This year was a father and son trip with Josh (my son)

After much deliberation and choice, Josh and I decided to stay here in Krakow at 6 Bracka or Bracka 6..

We are driving around Europe and have a GPS. Luckily...because it's not simple to find the apartment. It's in a street very close to the Old Square. After some frustrating times with the GPS we finally made it.

The hosts were extremely helpful. They SMS'd me prior to our arrival and said they would stay until we arrived. Communication was outstanding and such a contrast from staying in normal 'hotels' i.e. Hilton, Kempinski etc... it's the personal touch that gets me.

There is a park right outside to drop off bags. Scale two flights of stairs and you are here. It's one story about a lovely massage place (Thai). Rooms are extremely well designed and have a cozy warm feel. Romantic for a couple and perfect for a family. The room we had was 6/6 (apartment 6). Wi-fi was perfect and all our devices connected easily. They have a Nespresso coffee machine and 4 pods (once again perfect with strength of 10-6 ratings). Queen bed and they made up the sofa for Josh. The bathroom was very modern and well laid out. Coffee, tea and other facilities here to eat in or eat out. There is a safe and it was honestly faultless.

It was extremely clean and in such a lovely spot. We were given directions for parking the car (US$21 A DAY) and was 5 minutes walk away.

We had great directions for both Auschwitz and Schindlers factory. After a very emotional day of visiting Auschwitz I and II it was so nice to come home and reflect. The mini-bar fridge was relatively new and kept my French Viognier very chilled.

I am so happy we chose here for out stay. It was so memorable and I am coming back again (no matter what)

Chris

Room Tip: Make sure your GPS works in Poland!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieLawyer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

What an absolutely amazing apartment I had during the first half of October! Everything about the experience was beyond my expectations - and I have very, very high expectations when I travel. The apartment was stunning - and although it was an apartment, it was serviced daily. It met the location, location, location test: just half a block from the Old Town main square. The staff went out of their way to be of assistance. Their arrangements for exceptional drivers throughout my stay were simply perfect.

One day I shall return to Krakow and I won't hesitate for a split second about returning to this gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePenguinGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 261 in Krakow
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#10 of 261 in Krakow
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracka 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracka 6

Address: ul. Bracka 6, Krakow 31-005, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $106 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracka 6 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Bracka 6 offer fabulous, brand new, stylish and modern accommodation with free Wi-Fi, right in the very heart of Krakow. With intimate and discrete service, Apartments Bracka 6 combines high end interiors and technology to achieve the perfect setting for luxurious, modern living. Guests can make use of free Wi-Fi, airport shuttle, car rental, room and ticket service. The flats are housed within a 500 year-old house, renovated with care to connect historical elements with modern elegance. Each spacious flat is soundproof and include air conditioning, a fully-equipped kitchenette, a separate bathroom with bathroom amenities. Apartments Bracka 6 is located on Bracka Street, which is directly connected with Krakow's Main Square with all the city's hot spots available by foot.We offer 8 double rooms that are also for single use. There is possibility of additional bed for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bracka 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing