We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - really good accommodation”
Review of Bracka 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bracka 6
Ranked #1 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location - really good accommodation”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location. Staff are friendly, apartments are very modern and well equiped and we couldnt believe the value for money. Highly recommended for anyone looking for first class accommodation in Kracow

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandQuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
193
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location just off Krakow main square.

Helpful,friendly staff.

Apartment was finished to a high standard and very clean.

Some nice touches like snacks and fruit in the apartment.

Due to the location there is some noise from nearby bars
at night.

Special thanks to Barbara who was most helpful during our trip !

Would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

As mentioned in previous reviews these apartments have an excellent location, situated just a few meters from Krakow's main square. It is also only a short walk to the Castle area of the town. The studio rooms are immaculate, decorated to a very high standard with modern top-class fittings and fixtures. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful indeed and we were most grateful for the advice they gave us when it came to organising trips and taxis to and from the airport. They emailed us after we booked to offer help with taxi bookings etc and also emailed again to check everything had gone well with our holiday when we had returned home. We thought this was a very nice touch. They organised for a taxi to bring us from the airport to Bracka 6; the driver was waiting for us in arrivals and charged a fixed 80plz (£16) including carrying the bags up the stairs to our apartment. We used him again to return to the airport and he collected our bags direct from our room.
We used the small local stores to buy basics such as cakes, bread, milk etc. There are also dozens of nice restaurants and coffee bars in the area and you will be spoilt for choice. Restaurant Guliwer is next to the Apartments and we had an excellent breakfast there and a great evening meal on 2 occasion’s. Overall we had a great 7 day break with great service and accommodation throughout. Thank you to all the staff of Bracka 6.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar in quality but there is no lift so choose a lower level room if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffandCatriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I chose this hotel based on another traveler's recommendation, and I was not disappointed. The location is in a great location just off the main square. The room had a small kitchen area, but I only used the coffee maker and refrigerator. The free snacks that were in my room were also a nice touch, as was the free wi-fi.

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, despite the slight glitch I had with my room key not working when I returned the first evening. Since there's not always someone on duty at the hotel, and because I didn't have my phone with me, I couldn't call the after hours number for the hotel. Thankfully I asked for help at the wine bar next door, and a gentleman that worked there was super helpful and gave me a substitute key card to use until I could get a new one the next day. The whole problem was resolved within about 10 minutes.

The check-in and rooms are on what American's refer to as the third floor of the building. There's a spa on the second floor of the building and one of the ladies from the hotel helped me make an appointment for a massage my last afternoon in Krakow, which was nice and relaxing after two days of sightseeing.

I've traveled a lot, and Krakow would be pretty high up my list of top 10 places to visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay if you decide to visit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EUReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an excellent location, minutes walk from Krakow's main square.
The rooms are modern and large, with comfortable double beds, spacious wardrobes and a decent shower room. The kitchen facilities, include a Nespresso machine (with complimentary pods), kettle, toaster and fridge, which was useful for breakfast and pack lunches for day trips. There weren't many grocery stores nearby, we found a limited one round the corner which sold fruit, water, bread and yogurt (turn left then left again from the entrance).
There is an arrangement with one of the restaurants downstairs (Gulliwer) to have breakfast for 25 zlotys, which we did on the last morning for convenience, which was very good.
The staff were accommodating and willing to arrange tours to Auswitch and the Salt Mines, although there were lots of tourist booths nearby able to do likewise.
Overall a good choice for Krakow, which is a lovely place to visit for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bracka 6. The location in Krakow is perfect (although with the size of Krakow, it's hard to be in a bad spot). It's on a side street near the main square. We had requested a taxi pick up from the airport, but no one was there when we arrived. The hotel was very accommodating about the mix up, and arranged a free transport for us to the airport on our return. They also arranged our tours for various activities outside of Krakow.

I was very interested in their ironing board because it has the iron attached, and it hangs in the closet on an clothing hanger (this would be perfect in an NYC apartment!). The hotel, again, was super accommodating, and let me know where they had purchased it! Although I'm not sure I'll be able to get it in the states...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Location is just perfect in the middle of the old town with walking distance to all "must see".
They also have a deal with the restaurant Gulliwer on the ground floor where they serve big and tasty breakfast :-)
The appartment have a nice design, are clean and comfy. The staff, manager Barbara and Joanna is helpful and serviceminded. I recomend that they organise transfer from the airport and back. They can also organise excursions to Auswitch and the Saltmines. Very convinient, perfect air-conditioned Mercedes and the drivers are also very helpful on the location with tickets and everything! We'll recomend it for people who like to stay in the middle of it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sv1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracka 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracka 6

Property: Bracka 6
Address: ul. Bracka 6, Krakow 31-005, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracka 6 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Bracka 6 offer fabulous, brand new, stylish and modern accommodation with free Wi-Fi, right in the very heart of Krakow. With intimate and discrete service, Apartments Bracka 6 combines high end interiors and technology to achieve the perfect setting for luxurious, modern living. Guests can make use of free Wi-Fi, airport shuttle, car rental, room and ticket service. The flats are housed within a 500 year-old house, renovated with care to connect historical elements with modern elegance. Each spacious flat is soundproof and include air conditioning, a fully-equipped kitchenette, a separate bathroom with bathroom amenities. Apartments Bracka 6 is located on Bracka Street, which is directly connected with Krakow's Main Square with all the city's hot spots available by foot.We offer 8 double rooms that are also for single use. There is possibility of additional bed for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bracka 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing