We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$48
View deal
Hotels.com$57
Travelocity$57
getaroom.com$61
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
137
164
87
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
164
87
26
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 423 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Swing for a month on a business trip. I had a great room, breakfast was rich, service was nice (could have changed towels more often), wi-fi was perfect, location was close to the business region.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelswing, Marketing Manager at Hotel Swing, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you very much for the positive review and tips for improving our services. On the occasion of your next visit to Krakow, we invite you to our Hotel. All the best! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

My daughter and i stayed here for a week and i honestly cannot praise this hotel high enough. The food was excellent, the hotel was clean, warm, decor was nice, staff were friendly, the rooms were very big and comfortable.

Yes there is an aqua park next door for those that would like to use it, i believe you get a discount if your staying at the hotel. there is also a mini mart rite next door for snacks, also a McDonald's around the corner but we never used that....

It is out of the city but there is plenty of buses to the city center. takes about 20 mins on the bus. as i said there is an abundance of regular buses and the bus stop is about 100 yards from the hotel entrance. it is very cheap to travel on the bus and you can use the tram as well with bus tickets......you can use card or coin to buy the tickets either on the bus or the machines at the bus stop.....we found the bus drivers to be not the most of pleasant people to ask to buy tickets from so try and avoid them.....but do buy them as they have inspectors and they will fine you without a ticket.....but also remember to validate your ticket once you are on the bus or tram....there is a machine that you pop your ticket into on the bus or tram to validate it.....

we got a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it costs us 80 zloty....there is cheaper ways but it worked for us...

For what we paid, i would definitely stay here again, i highly recommend this hotel. Krakow is a lovely city, it was my first time in Poland and we did all the usual tourist stuff....some very somber moments we had at the death camps, was very sad to see where such horror took place.....

.my daughter and i had two rooms bed and breakfast for a week and we paid just over 400 pounds....and i was very impressed with this hotel, for what we paid we definitely got value for money.....dont be put of by any negative comments....its a lovely place...

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NorwichBgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelswing, Marketing Manager at Hotel Swing, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thank you very much for kind words and a great review! :)
Thank you also for suggestions about our services. Opinions of our guests are the most important for us, and tips for further improvement of our Hotel - priceless :) We invite you again, we hope to surprise you even more positively for some time. All the best! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

This hotel was a disappointment especially the bath room and beds not good.
The hotel staff was not helpful in providing directions. We wanted to go to church in walking distance or a short taxi ride ..wow ...it took a couple of people to finally get the information , they had to look it up on the computer!
The morning buffet breakfast was not good , long lines , plates not replenished ,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dgnj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelswing, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Swing, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2020

Dear dgnj2015,
Thank you for expressing your opinion. Your opinion is very important to us in order to improve our quality of service. All the faults you mentioned are now fixed. Thank you for paying attention, because thanks to this we can become better Host. Come and visit us during your next visit to Poland. We will be very happy to host you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

If you want to see Krakow old town find somewhere nearer to stay. This is a big souless hotel catering for big groups. I was kept awake most nights either by excited school kids or by drunken adults. There's no bar in the hotel, rather a small restaurant with 20 covers. Curiously the food was well presented and actually very good. But that's it, if you want to eat nearby it's the mall or the chinese in the car park. Rooms overheated. Convenient for business area.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Swing, Marketing at Hotel Swing, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2020

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion - thanks to it we can improve. Our Hotel is constantly evolving and we currently have a very developed gastronomic sphere - a restaurant with a terrace, garden and children's playground. We are constantly developing and we want to teach this hotel such an exciting place that you write about. We invite you to verify. Thank you and best regards, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Comfortable, large rooms. Minor issues, no tissues!, 2nd pillows, coffee/tea facilities (normal for E. Europe, therefore O.K.,and for your info'). Front desk excellent for providing adaptor re 'plugholes' standard to Poland, very handy. Staff friendly and helpful, if thin on the ground at reception.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightseer788651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Swing, Marketing at Hotel Swing, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are very pleased that you appreciated our staff and amenities. Any tip will help us make Hotel Swing a better place. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews