We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly clean quiet hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Globus
Ranked #88 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Friendly clean quiet hotel.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. Helpful staff, clean spacious room, bathroom spotless and lovely breakfast. It is a bit of a climb to the 3rd floor. Staff were lovely. Will stay again when we go back to krakow.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    135
    41
    4
    3
See reviews for
55
128
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freuchie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

we stayed at globus in may 2013 and found the staff very friendly and helpfull they organised tours to Aultwitz and saltmines for us. we couldnt fault stay apart from noise from trams. we found Krakow cheap to eat and drink and will be keen to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crichton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

So, we booked this hotel through escape 2 poland and could only go on reviews and price given that we knew nothing of the layout of Krakow. I had seen photos prior to arriving but husband had not and he was intially worried. As soon as you enter it is a calm welcoming environment. Spotlessly clean in all areas, fabulous staff who are friendly and helpful but not overly so. As previously written there is no lift( and after walking MILES everyday its a bit of a slog but as building so old no room for a lift it cant be helped) and we were in room 301 on the very top floor at the front and again as written before the noise from the trams is a little annoying but I found it part of the atmosphere.
Tea, coffee and bottled water provided daily. Great shower room with lits of hot water. Very comfortable bed.excellent free wifi.breakfast is continental style yet sufficient.
10 minute stroll to main square one way 5 minute stroll opposite direction to jewish quarter. A very safe area. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only reason not 5 rating is noise from street and no lift but neither can be helped as if you want a central location its going to be noisy.

Room Tip: Lower floor and back of building if you want peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george29575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Friendly welcome, very helpful reception staff. Situated within easy walking distance of the main tourist hot spots, clean but basic rooms. A little noisy from the traffic/trams directly outside but to be expected when on such a busy main road. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleggyv4honda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in Globus in February '14 and had a great stay. It's in a very central location, the Square is only a 10 minute walk to the front of the hotel and down a street and the gorgeous Jewish Quarter is just down the street to the back of the hotel. The staff as said in other reviews are just fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us organise a tour to Auschwitz and gave great directions to local sights like Wawel Castle. The breakfast down a flight of stairs into a basement room was lovely and this room was a bar also which has steps leading up onto the street, a perfect spot to unwind and have a Polish beer after a days sightseeing. The room was quite big with a high ceiling and was quite airy, The trams are quite noisy but after the first night you forget they are outside the window. I do think though if they upgraded the windows the tram noise would disappear. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location, close to the main square. The room was really clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big, clean and modern. Breakfast was delicious. Good value for money. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have just returned after 4 nights at the Globus. Check in was quick and efficient and even tho we were early it was no problem and we were given our key immediately. The guy who checked us in was really friendly and throughout our stay was so helpful. The room was adequate...a little dated...I had no table on my side of the bed..just a few holes in the wall where it used to be!! Carpet and walls a bit old fashioned. The bathroom was huge and spotless...great walk in shower with hot water day and night. We also had a huge walk in closet for our clothes and plenty of room for our cases. The breakfast was excellent for the price. 2 or 3 different types of bread, cereal, juice, cheese, ham, egg, sausages, cake and even cookies. Lots of tea and lovely cofffee....all you need to set yourself up for the day. It is right on a very busy junction so is noisy but I bring earplugs everywhere I go, so it wasnt a problem!! The hotel is ideally situated. 10 mins in either direction to Main square in 1 direction and less than 10 to The beautiful Jewish Kazimerez in the other direction. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: probably quieter at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Aparthotel Miodowa
#90 of 256 in Krakow
119 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#56 of 256 in Krakow
452 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#100 of 256 in Krakow
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
456 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#44 of 256 in Krakow
847 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Globus

Property: Aparthotel Globus
Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globus is located in the old town of Krakow few steps away from the Main Market Square and Kazimierz district. This location will allow you to enjoy all the attractions of the city and shopping in the neighborhood.We offer 15 comfortable guest rooms: single, twins, triples,quads in *** standard. Every room has bathroom, lavish bedding, free high-speed Internet access, phone, TV LCD screen, working desk, tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served in firm of buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Rooms & Apartments Hotel Krakow
Globus Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing