We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in a very central location”
Review of Aparthotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Globus
Ranked #107 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in Globus in February '14 and had a great stay. It's in a very central location, the Square is only a 10 minute walk to the front of the hotel and down a street and the gorgeous Jewish Quarter is just down the street to the back of the hotel. The staff as said in other reviews are just fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us organise a tour to Auschwitz and gave great directions to local sights like Wawel Castle. The breakfast down a flight of stairs into a basement room was lovely and this room was a bar also which has steps leading up onto the street, a perfect spot to unwind and have a Polish beer after a days sightseeing. The room was quite big with a high ceiling and was quite airy, The trams are quite noisy but after the first night you forget they are outside the window. I do think though if they upgraded the windows the tram noise would disappear. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Globus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 312 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location, close to the main square. The room was really clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big, clean and modern. Breakfast was delicious. Good value for money. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have just returned after 4 nights at the Globus. Check in was quick and efficient and even tho we were early it was no problem and we were given our key immediately. The guy who checked us in was really friendly and throughout our stay was so helpful. The room was adequate...a little dated...I had no table on my side of the bed..just a few holes in the wall where it used to be!! Carpet and walls a bit old fashioned. The bathroom was huge and spotless...great walk in shower with hot water day and night. We also had a huge walk in closet for our clothes and plenty of room for our cases. The breakfast was excellent for the price. 2 or 3 different types of bread, cereal, juice, cheese, ham, egg, sausages, cake and even cookies. Lots of tea and lovely cofffee....all you need to set yourself up for the day. It is right on a very busy junction so is noisy but I bring earplugs everywhere I go, so it wasnt a problem!! The hotel is ideally situated. 10 mins in either direction to Main square in 1 direction and less than 10 to The beautiful Jewish Kazimerez in the other direction. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: probably quieter at the back.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

we stayed in a triple room for two nights in March 2014. I booked this hotel because it popped up as a recommended hotel in one of the most well-known hotel booking website. Although I had no expectation at the time of booking, I saw that this hotel has been rated quite high for years.

First thing I should mention about are the incredible staffs! We met new staffs everyday during our stay and they were all friendly and helpful. The room is very good (comparing to the price we paid for). It was clean and suffice. Even it was a bit noisy from trams and cars during the night, it does not at all matter if you don't request for the front room like I did.

The location is perfect! It's only 10 - 15 mins walk from main train station. There are many trams and buses passing this hotel but we did not manage to use them since strolling along the road is safe and relaxing. It is also situated between the old town and jewish historical site. Convenient store is just opposite the hotel and it's also surrounded by heaps of restaurants.

I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimSuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time in Globus hotel and I must say I was really happy to be there again on my trip to Krakow. Good value for money. Close to the main square and very friendly and polite staff always happy to help. Room was decorate nice and stylish. Definitely will come back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank kamilbes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

stayed at Globus last weekend and I really enjoyed it. Hotel is very simple but friendly and clean.

Had a great time. Breakfast is not exceptional but for the price of hotel it was great. My room was quite noisy. The streets were busy and I could hear and feel when the trams past by.. But I am very good sleeper. It didn't bother me too much.

I would definitely stay there at Globus again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Small hotel which is the highest quality staff, at the same time I think the girls at the reception as well as housekeeping and cleanliness. The hotel has three floors with no elevator so it is not suitable for older guests, also the noise coming from the street could be a problem late sleepers. Certainly the hotel is highly recommended for guests who visit the city in two or three days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dariarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 261 in Krakow
509 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#52 of 261 in Krakow
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#79 of 261 in Krakow
680 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
#175 of 261 in Krakow
107 reviews
Kazimierz
Kracow Residence
Kracow Residence
#95 of 261 in Krakow
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Globus

Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $53 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globus is located in the old town of Krakow few steps away from the Main Market Square and Kazimierz district. This location will allow you to enjoy all the attractions of the city and shopping in the neighborhood.We offer 15 comfortable guest rooms: single, twins, triples,quads in *** standard. Every room has bathroom, lavish bedding, free high-speed Internet access, phone, TV LCD screen, working desk, tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served in firm of buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Rooms & Apartments Hotel Krakow
Globus Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing