We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Krakow”
Review of Aparthotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Globus
Ranked #109 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time in Globus hotel and I must say I was really happy to be there again on my trip to Krakow. Good value for money. Close to the main square and very friendly and polite staff always happy to help. Room was decorate nice and stylish. Definitely will come back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank kamilbes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Globus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 312 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

stayed at Globus last weekend and I really enjoyed it. Hotel is very simple but friendly and clean.

Had a great time. Breakfast is not exceptional but for the price of hotel it was great. My room was quite noisy. The streets were busy and I could hear and feel when the trams past by.. But I am very good sleeper. It didn't bother me too much.

I would definitely stay there at Globus again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Small hotel which is the highest quality staff, at the same time I think the girls at the reception as well as housekeeping and cleanliness. The hotel has three floors with no elevator so it is not suitable for older guests, also the noise coming from the street could be a problem late sleepers. Certainly the hotel is highly recommended for guests who visit the city in two or three days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dariarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was a great place to stay, right in the heart of Kracow. The staff was great and very helpful and very frinedly. The room was really nice and clean and the staff respected my privacy. The Breakfast was real nice and the food was good. I could walk to any place I needed to go in town. I will come back and stay there again! Chris Busko

Room Tip: Select inside room that are not on the front streets, a lot more quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAmmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Me my husband and 2 friends spent 4 days in krakow staying at the globus rooms and apartments. We arrived bout 11.30pm to a warm reception and was shown our rooms we were pleasantly surprised. In the morning for breakfast we filled up for our days out sight seeing my one small complaint about breakfast was no hot plate but what there was filled us all right up. On our travels round the city we realised the hotel was central to everything we wanted visit 5 min walk from main square 10min walk from Jewish quarter.


On a whole we had no complaints about our stay and would gladly book the globus again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank sue15Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while doing some sightseeing in Krakow and were really impressed by this hotel! Excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts! And just to top it all- it is conveniently located near all the main attractions.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LanaStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I recently stayed here on a two night break with my twenty year old son and can't really fault the place.

For the price we paid, if honest I didn't expect much but was very pleasantly surprised.

Firstly, Hotel is well placed in the middle of everything you want to see.

Room was basic but had tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom looked recently done and very nice too.

Breakfast was typical continental but plenty to choose and very tasty.

What I would say is the the staff are the biggest asset to the place......great ambassadors.....very helpful and always smiling.

Well done Globus.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RichardM296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 261 in Krakow
509 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#52 of 261 in Krakow
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#80 of 261 in Krakow
680 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
Aparthotel Miodosytnia
#175 of 261 in Krakow
107 reviews
Kazimierz
Kracow Residence
Kracow Residence
#94 of 261 in Krakow
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Globus

Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $53 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globus is located in the old town of Krakow few steps away from the Main Market Square and Kazimierz district. This location will allow you to enjoy all the attractions of the city and shopping in the neighborhood.We offer 15 comfortable guest rooms: single, twins, triples,quads in *** standard. Every room has bathroom, lavish bedding, free high-speed Internet access, phone, TV LCD screen, working desk, tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served in firm of buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Rooms & Apartments Hotel Krakow
Globus Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing