We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous Service and a Great Location”
Review of Aparthotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Globus
Ranked #101 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Courteous Service and a Great Location”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel was very easy to find, and walking distance to all the sights in Krakow. The rooms were bright, very clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet, which was included, was amazing, with so many delicious choices - one of the best buffets I've had in a hotel. The one small drawback is that because it is located on a main street, the tram can be loud occasionally. We did have the option to switch our room to one not facing the street, but we were only there for one night, so it wasn't a big deal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_W34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    141
    42
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
134
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are just back yesterday from a great trip with friends and family to Krakow, staying at the Globus hotel. The hotel is 3 star rating and yes you dont get all the trimmings but the hotel is clean and the staff are more than helpful and friendly. The only down fall is the hotel is right beside the tramway and can be noisy . We had a room at the back and it wasnt to bad but our sons room was at the front of the hotel and he did hear the trams rattle by at night time. Great location 5mins walk into the centre.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank black1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had a great holiday at beginning of October with my husband and 2 other friends. Hotel very clean with excellent staff, who were so helpful even giving us their own brolly when it was so wet on our last night. Hotel very central with an ample breakfast. Everything within walking distance. Would recommend this for its centraal location and great value.

Room Tip: no lift so if any mobility problems highlight this to staff for a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good convenient position - close to the old jewish square offering excellent choice of restaurants. Bit hard to find hotel as name is written over the top of the door. Friendly staff. Nice very clean rooms and bathroom. Water, tea-bags, sugar topped up each day Beds made and towels hung up or changed each day. Warm and cosy hotel with a very nice breakfast room offering a good choice of fresh food each morning. We had a room at the side of the hotel looking out onto the main road and trams. The noise from the road really was not a problem. Could be a bit noisy in summer with windows open! Young staff were always friendly and very helpful. Would stay again!

Room Tip: 1st floor at the side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was a single parent traveller with boys 12 - 8. The Globus were patient and accomodating. The room was big and we were surpised to find it spotless after our day trips, even tidying the childrens toys! The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. We had air con and the staff were lovely.
The bathroom was big, clean and modern. You walk to old town easily. We spent our evenings eating the the much cheaper Jewish quarter.
I WOULD STAY AGAIN!
Slight negatives: We were third floor no lift! no problem for us but worth considering if you are less mobile. I cant deny that our front facing room was a little noisy due to sirens late at night.

Overall Krakow is great, my boys would like to return in a year or two and I'd return to this beautiful city in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

One of only 4 places like this in Poland, a bar and laundromat. Sounds strange but brilliant concept. Location made almost everything in Krakow walkable, the only issue we had was being on the 3rd floor and no lift with no one to assist with bags. A small price to pay as the good really out wayed the bad. Plenty to see and do, my biggest disappointment was Schindlers factory, it was ok but not what I expected, more about the war and not that much about Schindler. Highly recommend staying at this place and or location

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for six nights here from 23/07/12 in a family size room which was spacious and clean. The bathroom was nice with shower caps, soa, shower gel and shampoo provided. There's a kettle with tea bags and milk but no coffee. Our room was at the front which was noisy due to trams but after a night you get used to it. The staff are lovely, helpful and friendly and nothing was a bother to them, receptionist gave me great directions when I constantly asked her how to get places. The room was cleaned every day and we had fresh towels daily. The location of the hotel is idea with short walks to places of interest, we never used buses or trams. Would use this hotel again and have recommended it to lots of friends and family. The breakfast was basic but nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaAnnPollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Aparthotel Miodowa
#89 of 259 in Krakow
131 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
488 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 259 in Krakow
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 259 in Krakow
1,205 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#78 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Globus

Property: Aparthotel Globus
Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globus is located in the old town of Krakow few steps away from the Main Market Square and Kazimierz district. This location will allow you to enjoy all the attractions of the city and shopping in the neighborhood.We offer 15 comfortable guest rooms: single, twins, triples,quads in *** standard. Every room has bathroom, lavish bedding, free high-speed Internet access, phone, TV LCD screen, working desk, tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served in firm of buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Rooms & Apartments Hotel Krakow
Globus Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing