We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Ranked #125 of 257 Hotels in Krakow
Koszalin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

No quims at all, hotel was perfect, staff very polite and keen to help and assist as needed, will be going back. Breakfast was filling and a lot of dishes to choose from. I know its located close to a main road, but that made travelling around Krakow so much easier. Housekeeping could refill the coffees and tea in the room, as it seemed a bit of a runaround and totally impractical for a guest to do it.

Room Tip: most rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmoursy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    32
    16
    5
See reviews for
15
39
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Another hotel I stayed in 2010 (due to the choices of dates available I have to put 2012) during an extended business trip throughout Poland. I did not book the hotel myself rather, it was booked for me, and so I think I was lucky in getting such a great place to stay in!
This is a nice quiet hotel that thinks of its guest's rather than its income. The rooms are clean and well maintained with spacious. The beds are comfortable and clean. Wi-Fi is available but not always within reach, I had to sit in the landing chairs to get a good signal but I can live with that, (Skype is free so no international call charges whilst calling home). The desk staff are helpful and multi-lingual and will make every effort possible to make sure their guest's have a pleasant stay.
The restaurant offers a good variety of food that is well presented and very tasty, styles range from local fair to international dishes, all well cooked and served hot. Breakfast is a well stoked continental type, help yourself buffet with plenty of choices to pick from.
All in all I was very happy with the Conrad and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csit22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had to stay at Conrad because I had to meet someone who had already organised to stay there. It's more of a business hotel. Very basic. Bring your own toiletries, as there is only a one liquid soap dispenser hanging lonely in the shower. There are busses that take you to the city, which one would need to make a good use of, since the hotel is on a highway, surrounded by petrol stations, KFC, and IKEA. That's about it. It's a shame, because the staff are friendly and it's a newish clean place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is located on a busy highway, next to a petrol station, and out of town (limited public transport especially later at night). The rooms were clean although did not have a bar fridge and the hair dryer did not work. Despite confirming a double bed on the internet a week beforehand, when we arrived we were given a room with 2 single beds. When discussing this with the reception staff (Adrian), they showed little interest or concern, and we were advised to push the beds together. All of the other staff (especially the room attendants and other receptionists) were very friendly however. When checking out, we asked the receptionist (Adrian...again) to book an icar (which is a reliable and cheaper taxi service in Krakow- highly recommended) to the airport. He confirmed that he had booked with icar however when the taxi arrived, it was another company. When we approached Adrian about this he became angry and swore at us. He and the taxi driver (obviously a friend) demanded a higher taxi fare. This unfortunately was not a great last memory of Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have no complains to anything in a hotel. Room, bathroom, breakfast...everything was great but this hotel is very far from a city center and you will need a taxi which is not so cheap to go to the center.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We booked this hotel through a deal with Groupon. The hotel and room was very clean and tidy and all was modern. The staff were not very approachable and weren't very forthcoming when we asked for any help or advise. The hotel is located on a very busy road and it was very noisy at night so we didn't get much sleep. The food was of an acceptable standard but there is much nicer food to be had in restaurants in the city. Not a really bad hotel but I'm sure better can be found.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElHawk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at the hotel and had a great stay. The hotel wasn't very busy which was a bonus for us. We had an early check in and late check out at no extra charge. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the location, a taxi was about £4 or £5 everytime we want to go into the Market Square.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#76 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Hotel Swing
#88 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Sympozjum Hotel
#89 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orient Hotel
#217 of 257 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#128 of 257 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel & Spa

Property: Conrad Hotel & Spa
Address: ul. Josepha Conrada 29, Krakow 31-357, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel Krakow
Conrad Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing