We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boomerang Apartments
Ranked #39 of 127 Krakow B&B and Inns
Praha
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well placed”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very comfortable place, great for resting after all day sightseeing. It is very close to many attractions of Krakow and the owner is happy to give good recommendations about what to see and where to eat.
Of course parking outside is not free during business days, but not too expensive either. Alltogether very recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elho_cid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
11
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nantes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The apartment is very well placed near kazimierz ( lots of the resturant and bar. the room are clean and recent and with enough place. Luke at the reception is very friendly and give us lots of good advice.
the little negative point is that the street is a little noisy during the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikebzh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a reservation that was confirmed a week before departure. Dates and times were clearly indicated in corresponding emails. When we arrived at the apartment and buzzed up, no one answered. We made sure we had the right buzzer and tried again (all of this while standing in the pouring rain in the streets of Krakow). After waiting and buzzing up, after 20 minutes we realized no one was going to answer and had to begin searching for other accomodations. When we contacted Luke, his reply was that he was getting our room ready. This may be a great place to stay, but after a very frustrating experience, we would not recommend a place where staff cannot respond to guests at the front door.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ctheworld365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Boomerang Apartments was like a little home away from home. It's very central (across the street from the Jewish Quarter or 5-10 mins walk from the Old Town), clean, modern and comfy. The apartments are in a residential building and mine had its own door to the stairwell, so I could come and go like a resident. I had my own bathroom and access to a communal tea & coffee room with fridge.

The proprietor, Luke, lives on site and could be easily called upon for advice/assistance. He and his dad (who checked me in) couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

Next time I visit Krakow, I know exactly where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girl_in_a_red_hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I stayed in the Boomerang Apts with a group and found them to be perfectly located between the Jewish Quarter and the Old Town. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and cheap. What else do you want!? Also, Luke the owner is a fluent English speaker from Oz - hence the name Boomerang!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2010

If you are looking for a clean, bright, friendly place to stay in Krakow this is it! The hotel is easy to find and the owner very friendly and laid back. The hotel is on a main road between the old town and the Jewish quarter but was very quiet. The loft rooms are spacious and would be ideal if people were sharing with others as they afford a bit of privacy in the same room.

We stayed with a group of friends and it felt like our own private hotel, it was lovely. Ideal if you want no frills and like a bit of privacy. The hotel doesn't have a bar or resturant but there is a small supermarket only a few doors down and a huge choice of pubs and resturants within minutes (including a veggie cafe across the main road.) The owner Luke lived in Austrailia (hence the Boomerang name) and his English is perfect. We intend to go back some time soon!
*Highly recommended*

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Great host who speaks english well, rooms are tidy with comfy beds, clean and modern bathroom, close to castle and jewish quarter(good and cheap food), 10 min. walk to town square. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#97 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Well Well Aparthotel
#11 of 127 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Kazimierz
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
#15 of 127 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Dream Hostel
Dream Hostel
#85 of 417 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Nobel Suites
#18 of 127 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Apartments

Property: Boomerang Apartments
Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 54, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy rooms in the heart of town. Minutes walk to the Main Square, even closer to the popular Jewish Quarter. Stone throw away from all of Krakow's tourist attractions. Popular restaurants, cafes, bars, pubs, and clubs are all in walking distance. Each room has its own private bathroom. Competitively priced. Friendly atmosphere. Great accommodation for the budget traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Boomerang Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing