We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - brilliant trip!”
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #8 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service - brilliant trip!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed in the Old town Crystal suites and could not fault anything! The help we received prior our trip via phone and email was brilliant and our airport transfer was waiting for us when we arrived. Apartment was lovely and all staff we came across were extremely helpful and willing to see to our every need! Arranging of tours to the salt mines an extra bonus and made our trip to Krakow one to remember! Thank you so much - highly recommended to anyone wanting to explore Krakow. And above a cupcake shop?! What more could you want...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaHazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    109
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
149
322
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I would recommend these apartments highly - immaculate, spacious, decorated beautifully and the whole block is very clean and very well kept both in and outside. The beds are huge and comfortable, and the facilities are good. The location is fairly central in a quiet residential area, they are a 10 minute stroll to the main square. The value for money is outstanding. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful, and always on hand to help us book airport transfers and offer restaurant advice. The booking process was easy and replies were prompt they even moved people around for us as we needed two apartments for our group. Book direct with them as its so easy.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durhamlass14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A new business trip and another pleasant experience.
Now I tried a normal room that was very clean, silent, warm and friendly.
Same friendly staff and warm hospitality.
I am really a fan of this location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOGZA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed at Crystal Suites last week in February. I have absolutely nothing to complain about, everything was just nice. Staff very helpful and informative, good knowledge of Krakow., apartment clean and freshly smelling upon arrival. I think pretty much the worst thing i can point out was that one of the handles on the wardrobe closet was a little bit loose..thats it. Other than that, nothing. Had a great time in Krakow, and would absolutely recommend Crystal Suites. Would stay there again. Good job guys!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. It really is excellent and fully deserves its high ranking on Tripadvisor. Throughout the whole booking process (which we did direct with them not through a booking site) and throughout our stay the young staff were efficient, courteous and extremely helpful. Airport transfers and tours were arranged by them on our behalf and all went smoothly and very successfully. Our suite (No 2 - Topaz) was excellent, spacious, spotless, warm and very well equipped. Underfloor heating in the en-suite was lovely. The location was fine for us, just 8 mins walk into the centre and it was not noisy at night. Lots of facilities such as grocers, coffee shops, money exchange were very close by. Stay here and you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Book direct with them (rather than through the booking sites and you should get a cheaper deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Old Town apartment on 4th floor for four nights. Very spacious and well equipped. Really quiet and ideally situated for a fantastic variety of restaurants including great vegetarian food. Fifteen mins walk to main square , also trams only one min away. All the staff were helpful with suggestions about what to do ,eat etc. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waterpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Once again the Crystal Suites and their staff didn't disappoint. Very friendly and helpful. Immaculate rooms and when I do go back I will be staying there again. Its just far enough from the centre to be nice and quiet but close enough for a stroll in.
Organised two trips and transfers free of charge.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 259 in Krakow
967 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,253 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Property: Crystal Suites
Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
#16 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing