We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay !”
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #7 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay !”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If your looking for good value for money you cant get better than the crystal suites in the old town
very central location 5 min walk from square
well presented and maintained had everything you need for a short stay
the staff are very helpful nothing is too much for them ,

trips booked through reception where good value for money very competative prices .
Would recomend trips to auschwitz and also shindlers factory .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temples1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    112
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
162
324
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Staff bent over backwards to make my stay comfortable. From googling and printing bus times, restaurant options, places to visit, advised and gave great tips for sightseeing. Very professional!

Room was big, clean and comfortable. Fridge with free water, coffee maker, microwave, stove - all that was needed for my stay.

Hotel is right next to the old city (5 minute walking distance) and 20 minutes walk to the train station.

My only negative comment would be to skip breakfast (muffin and a coffee).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpAndUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Look no further than the crystal suits great friendly staff also great location we will book again :) the heating in the place was also spot on and very very clean word to the wise pack your comfy shoes As its a huge place to see ... Enjoy ....

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dustert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Suites for five nights in the apartment for two people. The room was spacious and tastefully appointed and the location was wonderfully quiet, yet only a twelve minute walk to the Old Town. The sitting room/ kitchen was comfortable and the television and ipod dock offered plenty of scope for entertainment. My only complaint was that the hot water seemed limited so that if my wife and I both showered, the second bather couldn't spend too long in there.
The young people that manned the reception were extremely helpful and very professional. Nothing was too much trouble and they booked tours and tickets for us with a friendly and helpful attitude which made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We- my wife and I and two grown up sons stayed here for 3 nights. Great accommodation, quiet and very central for old town - staff friendly and helpful, accommodation- a huge 2 bedroom flat was comfortable, clean and well furnished.We would recommend staying here and would stay again next time in Krakow, which is a beautiful, safe and great value city.

Room Tip: Room 9 on second floor-spacious with balcony view of street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notitngham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Crystal Suites Old Town (13/10-15/10/13) having book online. The staff were fan static, having arranged Krakow Direct to collect me from the airport, take me on a private tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau and take me to the airport. They also provided excellent starter food pack for the apartment. The furnishing in the apartment were beautiful presented and kept. I have made recommendations to colleagues and friends in the UK to visit and stay. I think Krakow is an unappreciated holiday destination but I expect it to flourish rapidly over the next few years. A real gem! Thank you to the staff at Crystal Suites Old Town for having made my trip unforgettable! The best to you all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INordstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found it very comfortable all the staff were friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance of the Old Town which is beautiful. Staff helped us book our transfers and visits which all went as planned. The apartment was very spacious and clean would book again if we returned for a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 260 in Krakow
418 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,284 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Property: Crystal Suites
Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing