We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Suites
Ranked #6 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in september last year and from the moment we arrived to the day we left we had an amazing time. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. And the night porter was really lovely. My mum made friends with him even tho she cans speak polish and he cant speak english so that was really lovely. The appartment we stayed in was breath taking. It really helped make my mums 50th all that more special. we will def be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xAmyBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    106
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
140
315
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

On my first visit to Krakow I stayed in an apartment at Crystal Suites. As others have stated, the location of these apartments is ideal in terms of being in a quiet neighbourhood, and within easy access to the main square/city centre - circa 7 minute walk.
The apartment I had was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The staff were superb, and always friendly and efficient.
I can not fault Crystal Suites, and plan to use them on my next visit in April 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

After a long drive down from Warsaw, we were very glad to find this hidden gem, right in the center of the old city. Especially when we were given the room at the last minute without even a credit card ! Spacious room, typical european charm and excellent service from night watchman who greeted us past midnight. wouldn't stay anywhere else next time in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: only two corner rooms with terrace, great for coffee in the morning or wine when the sun goes down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manofh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Crystal Suites are in an old but redecorated building in a quiet street. My one bedroom apartment was spacious, stylishly decorated and very comfortable. The service was excellent and thoughtful, there were good restaurants nearby, and the old town is an easy 10 minute walk away. I would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in the very large Pearl apartment there were just four of us so we had plenty of room.
Close to the city centre if your a fast walker. We stayed in August and the apartment was very hot we were provided with fans but air con would have been a bonus, I understand it is an old building and I did think the rooms would be cooler due to the thick walls.
Also we only had one set of towels each for the five day stay we enquired could we have a change but were informed that would cost 20 plz each, around £5 per person.
In general was a very pleasant experience and would stay there again but not in the heat of the summer.

Room Tip: If you want a spacious apartment go for Pearl I think that's number ten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy88Carrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The apartment was situated in a quiet side street which ended there. It took about 15 minutes to walk to the main square of the old town. We had a bed room and kitchen. The apartment stayed cool even in hot summer day. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a map with shops and restaurants nearby. Free wlan was a plus even it was a little slow. And nice cup cake cafe next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine76_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The first entrance was amazing, Crystal Suites really has topped the interior of the apartements. We had a late check-in but everything was nicely arranged and was ready for us. The apartments have al the luxury you need and are perfectly located near the city centre. Everybody was realy nice, we would certainly recommend this gem in Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Property: Crystal Suites
Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing