We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #8 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Can't say much that others haven't already said. Liked having a small kitchenette. Close to some good restaurants and tram lines. A short walk to old town. Not a full service hotel--a maid doesn't automatically make your bed--but staff are friendly and helpful. You let yourself in front door at night; there's a watchman on duty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    109
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
149
322
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended!!! Clean and bright rooms, super clean toilet and kitchenette, not to mention super-friendly and helpful staff!!! The best place to stay!
Good location.

If I ever be back I will stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrrtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and i stayed at crystal suites in late may 2013. the staff were very friendly and helpful, the accommodation was clean and comfortable, the location is also great. would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorota B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Maramures, Romania
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I loved many things here. The balcony had this nice table for two people, the perfect place for a nice breakfast. The room is very nicely decorated, but we particulary liked the bathroom. It is all black and white with framed drawing on the wall and a nice colorfull light over the mirror.
The flats are very close to the city center - walking distance and, yet, placed in safe and quiet area. There is no free parking zone and the parking can get quite expensive. We were lucky to be there for the weekend when parking is free.
There will be water in the fridge waiting for you and you have all the kitchen stuff that you can use, including coffee machine, cattle and electric stove.

Enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the cute balcony, above the candy shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked a room at Crystal Suites based mainly on the reviews from Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. Wonderfully clean and airy, the location and building itself are great for getting around this beautiful city. We stayed for seven days and every time we needed help or a recommendation we were made to feel like kings by the staff. I haven't stayed anywhere this nice in over 20 years. Very highly recommended,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A good place to stay if you're looking for a comfortable apartment in Krakow. The apartment was very clean and had all the amenities required for a comfortable trip. It's in walking distance to the main square and the walk felt quiet safe during the day and at night. The staff were very helpful and assisted with tours and transfers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If I should come back to Warsaw, I'll absolutely stay at the Crysytal Suites again. Our apartment was big, lovely decorated in a perfect modern and vintage mix, very clean and we had everything we could need. Bathroom was very big and we had a big shower (and you know, it isn't easy to find in hotel rooms). The apartment is a 10/15 walk distance from Maine Market Sq. and is in a safe and quite area (we slept with open windows at night). We stayed in the hottest days (37°) and our apartment was never too hot, even if there's no air conditioning. Saff was very gentle and very helpful, they gave a lot of informaion about Krakow. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlimpiaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 259 in Krakow
967 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,253 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Property: Crystal Suites
Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
#16 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing