We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment, great location”
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #9 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment on a lads weekend away. They organised the airport pickup which went without a glitch, checkin was a breeze.
The apartment itself is lovely, clean, with pretty much everything you'd require - sitting room with TV/satellite, free wifi, kitchen with all mod-cons. The location was perfect - 10 mins max from the main square in an area which felt incredibly safe.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
I like Krakow and the apartments so much, I'm coming back in Decemeber with my wife for a weekend, to take in the Christmas market etc and have booked up a one bedroom apartment with Crystal Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crudeFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 757 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

What we liked:
--Free wifi
--Great location in Old Town. Off of main street
--24 hour person at reception
--Helpful, friendly staff
--Apartment suite with 1 bedroom; living room and small dining table; basic, compact kitchen (small refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, silverware/plates, etc.)
--Comfortable bed
--Spacious and clean
--Free bottled water in refrigerator

What we didn’t like:
--Hand held shower head in a bathtub with no shower curtain (we’ve never figured out how to not splash)
--Basic unit that was comfortable but not interesting.
--Didn’t need it but a fan would come in handy.
--Neighborhood and street noise from open windows (which we needed as there is no air or fan)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activeboomertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last month (Sept '12) and it was our most favorite hotel of our entire trip across Europe. Beautifully decorated, quiet, superb location (5 minute walk to the center). We stayed on the second floor with balcony right over the cafe. Couldn't have been better! Excellent value!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the Luxury Penthouse at Crystal Suites. This was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment perfect for the 4 of us. On arrival we weren't able to check into our room as it was too early. We left our luggage in reception and returned a few hours later to check in. After check in we were shown to our room and given a full tour around the apartment. Can't complain, we had free wifi which was very fast and a fully equiped kitchen. Complimentary water in the fridge and tea and coffee. We were told to request more from reception if we needed any. Beds were comfy and the street was quiet so all in all a good night's sleep (or maybe that was due to the vodka!)

We were looking forward to our stay due to the good reviews on tripadvisor, we were not disappointed. We had a few problems booking the hotel - we booked direct through the hotel's website, however we were redirected to booking.com website. On booking.com there was some confusing information regarding payment for the room. It stated that payment would be taken upon checking out in the local currency. However, a few days later I noticed the money had been taken from my bank account! I sent several emails between booking.com and the hotel, the issue was addressed and the hotel accepted the information was slightly misleading. They offered us a free airport transfer and a breakfast at Cupcake Cafe one morning.This was very generous of them and more than made up for the problem.

Location was perfect, about a 10min walk to the main square. Cupcake cafe was next door and their cupcakes were gorgeous! Plenty of restaurants and bars within 5-10mins walk. Quiet street but feels very safe at night time. Supermarket is 2 mins walk away so great if you want to get some bread and milk!

We booked a day trip to Auschwitz through the hotel reception. They use a company called Krakow Direct. The tours are reasonably priced and the drivers are great. We paid for a private bus so we didn't have to stop at several hotels to pick up others. This was well worth the money. We also booked a return hotel-airport transfer with this company.

If we were to return to Krakow we would definitely stay at Crystal Suites again.

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toni_7989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Just left Kraków and want to rave about this hotel. We had the 'Luxury Penthouse' -- it was a suprise and a bargain. Everything was clean, rooms good size (by European standards), staff VERY friendly and helpful. Few small nice touches (bottles of water and fresh ground REAL coffee) scored points with us. Easy 10-15 min walk to Main Sq. Recommend Cupcake Corner next door! Def stay again if back to Kraków.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrivateIdaho68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here last summer (July 2011, but the form doesn't allow me to submit that date...) for 2 nights. Upon arrival, we were given a terrific introduction to Krakow, the best places to see, visit & eat (all tailored for our interests & needs because we were just staying for a short time etc). The room was terrific. You could get spa treatments in your room. When we left Krakow, I forgot my jacket in the wardrobe. Before I had even discovered this myself, the staff had sent me an e-mail about this and they arranged for the jacket to be sent to our next hotel in Gdynia.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaIMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a 4 day weekend at the Crystal Suites. The location was fantastic-a beautiful old neighborhood convenient to shops and the Town Square. The concierge to the building was very helpful-coordinated tours to Auschwitz and the Salt MIne for us (although I would suggest booking in advance yourself on line as the hotel charges a fee of 15 euro extra per person to make this contact)It was a beautifully updated suite-old style with a combination of modern and antique furnishings. Everything was wellmaintained and very clean and convenient. I would highly recommend staying here if you plan a visit to the area and we would defintely stay here again if we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#13 of 261 in Krakow
480 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 261 in Krakow
1,322 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
#20 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing