We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Logos Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amber Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
649
117
14
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
117
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcake cornernight watchmanold townthe main squarethese apartmentswashing machineliving roomquiet areafelt like homeunderfloor heatingapartment was cleanhome from homefully equipped kitchenself cateringwonderful staygreat apartmentminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 783 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights & loved every minute of it. the room was spacious & comfortable, best hotel bed i've slept in. It had a good amount of amenities for the kitchen, good wi fi connection & bathroom was well equiped too. Location was perfect, a 10 minute walk from the noise & madness of the old town. CLose & safe enough to walk to & from late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trendygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We loved our stay in the apartment which was cosy and comfortable with many artifacts such as pictures on the wall and lamps to give it a lived in atmosphere. The apartment was clean and airy and spacious with ample crockery and cooking facilities. We would like to suggest the option of sheets and blankets to the doonas on the bed in summer for cooler sleeping conditions. The staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyGeorgia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Guided by Trip Advisor's ratings we booked this studio apartment. The high rating was correct and we are pleased to add to the consensus that this group of 7 apartments is high quality in many respects. It is like having a swanky hotel suite with a kitchenette as well. The decor was a fine combination of contemporary fresh white good taste with the feel of an older building well refurbished. The bed was pillow topped, that is, firm but with an immediate layer to sink into. Very comfortable. Big shower. Good plumbing. Very impressed that they had a night time conscierge as well as a staffed reception during the day. The young man Michal, who welcomed and orientated us did a good job, thanks. The location is near enough to the old city core to walk in 5-10 minutes. We discovered that it is also very near to the inner ring road of AL. ADAMA MICKIEWICZA and the main route of KARMELICA ( a spoke of the wheel) so that the 292 and 208 buses allow cheap (PLN 3.40) transfers to and from the airport. The nearest stop and the easiest to spot is at Karmelica at the PARK KRAKOWSKI. So the location is a great balance of price and convenience and quiet. I recommend bike hire for a day from the central street SW ANNY for PLN 40 about £8.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 2 on the first floor which was very fine. Since the streets are side streets they are relatively quiet at this level, we found.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IainAlastair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Lovely apartments in a quiet area about a 10-15 minute stroll to the old market square. Certainly pleased we chose to stay there. Staff were lovely and friendly and available to help with a number of queries. They organised a pick from the airport before we arrived, organised a day trip for us when we were there, advised on places to see and organised a taxi back to the airport at the end of the stay.
The suites are spacious and well equipped. Kitchenette area is small but who cares, it was functional and to be honest we ended up eating out every day as Krakow is so reasonably priced.
The place was kept immaculately clean and had a good modern yet traditional feel. Slept well every night we were there and enjoyed every day!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc00bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I chose this place primarily due to the reviews and the location , I have to say that I was not disappointed , the rooms are immmaculate and of a high standard , it is not a 5 star hotel but it is difficult to fault anything as they have thought about what a traveller needs when away from home.

If there was to be a gripe then it would have to be the shower cubicle which I tfound a bit on the small side , I am a medium build and about 5ft 6" but found that if i turned around in the shower my back would adjust the water setting as there was no room to move freely.

++++++++++ IMPORTANT ++++++++++++

If you are flying into Katowice airport then book a tranfer to krakow with wizzair as they charge £12 per person and there is wifi on the bus aswell. I did not book a return transfer with them and very quickly found out that a taxi is around 350 Zloty (£70) to the airport.

Martin at Crystal Suites stayed behind over an hour after his shift had finished (9pm) to arrange a transfer with wizzair as I was due to fly out the next morning. (Thanks Martin).

BOOK a TRANSFER IN ADVANCE.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews