We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great alternative to a hotel - we stayed in room 10 which could sleep 5 people. It was clean and comfortable and great location for close access to town.
Los of caves and mini marts in the area which is good as there is a fully equipped kitchen in the suite.
Just be aware they don't change the lien or towels - we didn't read the small print.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 762 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Crystal Suites, Old Town, Krakow. We normally stay in hotels but decided this time to give an apartment a try and am I converted! We decided on the Crystal Suites because of the reviews on Trip advisor and we were not disappointed.

Location
The building is in the Old Town. It’s only a short 7 minute walk into the Main Square or you can get a tram which takes 2 minutes and the stop is on the main road about 50 metres away. The tram is excellent and goes everywhere in the city. It is also cheap and charges for the amount of time you spend on it. The area is quiet so you do not get disturbed whilst asleep at night. Whilst walking at night you feel very safe and during 5 days we never felt threatened or saw any problems. There are a few fantastic restaurants just down the road well worth visiting which are very cheap and excellent quality. There is a supermarket 40 meters away that sells everything you might want during your stay

Crystal Suites
Set on a corner plot it’s a beautiful old building. You enter on the side into a reception area. It has high ceilings all around and a magnificent stone staircase running up the centre of the building. After 9pm at night they have a night porter who can take care of all your needs. We were met on our arrival at about 10pm by the night porter who although he did not speak English was very welcoming and showed us to our apartment. We were in No. 5 on the first floor. The front doors are solid and can double lock. On entering our apartment we were surprised at how lovely it was. We had a large front room with high ceilings which incorporated a kitchenette. The front room had a nice size flat screen TV. There were quite a few English speaking channels among the hundreds available via the satellite box. A list of channels is supplied! There was also a clock radio which had iPod/iPhone docking station. You could also get a DVD player from reception with a range of DVDs if you wanted. There was a large settee, small table and chairs to eat at and also a coffee table. The kitchenette had sink, microwave, fridge, cupboards, kettle, coffee maker, hob and all the crockery/cutlery you would need. They also supplied tea bags, coffee (Filter Type only), washing up liquid and kitchen roll.
We had a separate bedroom with plenty of hanging space and drawers. The bed was a double and they supplied two separate double duvets on it…an excellent idea for when it’s cold. The bed was very comfy and we both slept very well. There was also a separate bathroom which had shower, toilet and sink. They supplied a hairdryer and all toiletries. You have your own boiler and heating control.
The apartment and communal areas are finished to a very good standard and are kept spotlessly clean. During the day there is a reception room where they give good advice on travelling around and they speak very good English. You can also top up toiletries, kitchen roll, toilet rolls etc. here. At the corner of the building is a coffee shop which has great coffee and muffins for when you return after a long day out.
We ate out every night but got supplies for breakfast from the supermarket 40 metres away. They sell everything. We also made sandwiches for our trip to Auschwitz which you need to take.
I cannot speak highly enough of the Crystal Suites and not only would I not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it, I would also stay at an apartment instead of a hotel in another city just based on this stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

From the booking process, organising of airport transfers, greeting on arrival and 'send off' at departure an all round first class service.
We had booked the Amber apartment which I would thoroughly recommend, light, bright, airy and spacious. Everything you need is there. We didn't sample the breakfast downstairs as the location is very convenient to lots of lovely cafes, restaurants, etc.
There's nothing bad I can say about this place, when we go back to Krakow we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Amber is fab - bright, sunny and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertandsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Eight of us (two families of four) stayed here for a few days in April. The suites were spacious, comfortable, clean, and pretty. The location was great--about ten minutes walk to the main square, with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Best of all, the staff did everything they could to make our stay easy and pleasant. When we needed to get to the Salt Mines (which was fascinating, by the way) Michal not only told us how to get there, but printed out and annotated a bus schedule so that we could get there cheaply and easily on our own. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I'm usually a little anxious when travelling from an airport to holiday accommodation. Will it live up to my expectations? Were the reviews accurate? What if I'm disappointed and it takes the shine off a well earned break? Well, there's no need to be anxious when booking Crystal Suites. Before my boyfriend and I were even shown to our apartment, we were greeted at the door by Kama, a beautiful young lady with the biggest smile in the world. We felt so welcomed and valued from the first second we stepped over the threashold. Having gone through the necessary formalities we were shown to our apartment. "Wow!" is all I said. It was perfect. A large room with a high ceiling and beautiful chandelier. Gorgeous parquet flooring with antique wall lights and complementary artwork. A mixture of old and new - a style which I love but have never quite been able to emulate at home, but have always desired. What blew me away was the balcony which was small but perfectly formed. I couldn't wait to make a coffee from the machine provided in the room and sit there and watch the world go by. I have to mention the bed also - by far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the area is extremely quiet so you are guaranteed a good night's sleep! All the staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble and you will feel like their best friends by the time you have to leave. Only a maximum 10 minute walk into the old town which is just fabulous. The perfect location. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were in room 4 with the balcony. Perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mangofever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We arrived later than expected, but the bus to the city is great value and it's very easy to tell where you are, and therefore when to get off.

Armed with a good map we found the apartments easily, though in hindsite we could have taken a more direct route. Thank you for the sign at the cakeshop!

The night porter was friendly and whilst his English was very limted, my polish is please and thank you only.

The apartment (No.7) was lovely, compact and basic furnishing but really clean and the kitchent had everything you'd need if you wanted to cook every meal. Don't though because you can eat out very cheaply and the polish food is fantastic.

The bathroom was warm and perfect, and my fiance thought the bedroom was great. We didnt notice the 2 singles were joined til we got in and she liked the 2 oversized single douvets because I couldnt hog all the bedding as at home.

The 24th hour deli was within 5 mins walk and sold everything, and the old square was 15mins walk in one direction so you cannot get lost.
With a tram 13 within 5 mins too even the Jewish Quarter was less than 15mins away.

Felt very safe and being away from the centre ment no noise at night.

The admin was quick and easy and the help offered was perfect. The restaurant suggestions will help travellers no end and the bus and tour advice saved us a lot of money on unnecessary organised trips.

Krakow has changed for the better since 1992 when it was overly officious, now it's perfect. Lets hope the few stage parties that go dont spoil it like they did to Prague.

We will be back because the city is delightful and a great staging post to other places. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Crystal Suites were fantastic. The apartment itself was very clean, homey, and easy to use. Nice decorative details. You could adjust heat easily as necessary. We had 2 floors, 2 lovely bedrooms, free wifi, satellite TV with plenty of English channels if so inclined, and free water in the fridge placed there for guests. It was a wonderful place to return after a busy day and satisfying meal in Krakow. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They provided us with fantastic dining options, helped us out of an awkard and complicated situation when we landed in Kitowic airport (1.5 hours away) instead of Krakow due to fog, and easily set-up a tour to Auschwitz for us with just a phone call back to the hotel. The cupcake corner, where you get a complimentary cupcake/muffin and drink, was lovely. Excellent fresh food and the coffee there was amazing!!! Great location...within walking distance of Market Sqare. Trip Advisor hasn't steered me wrong yet...another Trip Advisor success!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bindhi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 262 in Krakow
491 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
966 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 262 in Krakow
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Address: ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 6, Krakow 31-127, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#8 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites are fully equipped, independent, bijou apartments with central location and modern facilities. Distinctive in style, Crystal Suites combine bright interiors, individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with comfort and fin-de-siècle period detail. Free internet, satellite TV, I pod dock, café on the corner , 12h reception with tourist information and your own keys to the newly renovated 1905 building located in the exclusive residential area will make you feel like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing