We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pergamin Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$170
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
Book now, pay at stay
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
77
77
36
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
77
36
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationlovely reception staffthe main squaremini barliterally stepsan irongreat base to exploreroom was cleaned dailystag weekendbars and restaurantsstayed at this hotel for nightsflights of stairsgreat apartmentold townroom was spaciouslate at nightvisit krakow again
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 224 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This apartment is really close to the main square, which is great, but there can be some noise from bars (but you cant have it all!). It is under an arch and up some steps which could prove tricky if you have limited mobility. The apartment itself was lovely, really clean and spacious, however, please note that there is a metal spiral staircase which is completely open so not good at all if you are travelling with younger children. There is a loyalty mini bar. Every day towels are changed, beds made etc. Breakfast can be bought next door for a really good price. We chose the Polish breakfast and it was lovely. Overall these apartments were greal and an excellent price and we would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've booked the hotel a week in advance so I wasn't expecting a lot. And I can understand that the name of the place is a bit misleading but anyone who can read and spend at least few minutes looking through the website will realize that it's a hotel you pay for (not an apartment) and whoever thinks that for that price would get a place is wrong. Saying that comparing it with anything around the city centre area you could not find a prettier place. It's clean, with a nice decor and it's got all you need (including a mini bar) the staff was nice, polite and helpful. And hey... I even got smoked salmon for breakfast...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattof35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in December. The room was clean and neat. Our apartment was supposed to accommodate seven people, however, the water got cold after the first person showered. When we complained for the first time they said that they would look into it. However, when we went online someone had complained about the lack of hot water (and cable TV) a year ago. Finally, after we complained for the third time the receptionist arranged a hotel for us on Dluga street and we were able to move there with no additional cost.

Room Tip: do not stay on Bracka street just rent a room on Dluga street if you'd like to have hot water.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marriolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were transferred from another Pergamin to this one at Bracka. The location is PErfect Perfect perfect , just right beside the square . BUT...beware that the apartment is on level TWO and its just along the same stretch as some pubs and clubs. Its not noisy but going in and out of people drinking can be a little wary of if you are travelling alone or your are with a group of ladies. We are ok but was feeling more cautious of our surroundings.
Unfortunately, the apartments was going a bad time, the TV were not working, air cons were not working and the internet was down too. They were servicing all three and we could use nothing. Obviously I was very very annoyed the fact that I paid a full price for the stay and yet i had none of these services until after 8PM that night. The lady at the desk- Aneta Szemiec was very apathetic towards our plight and totally understood the fact that we ought to be compensated or at least given something to feel more at home. So she fought for a breakfast for two for us, although her other manager was making things difficult for her, we appreciate that. Thank you Aneta Szumiec! We apprecaite the fact that you could put yourself in our shoes and made the stay a lot more pleasant! Thank you!

Room Tip: Go all the way in, the closer you are to the recep, the closer you are to the music.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapoorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I actually booked this hotel by mistake, I wanted to book a hotel I'd stayed in before and didn't realise until we got there. The hotel is quite difficult to find, it's in a small courtyard and up 2 flights of stairs, along a corridor and through a locked metal gate (I realised the necessity of this later on). From the outset the hotel looks nice and clean, the rooms are spacious and have everything you need, the receptionist is also helpful. My partner and I we over for a christening and when we arrived back at the apartment at around midnight/1am we relished there was a night club below the and at least 1 bar in the courtyard. The metal gate had been left open and we had to wake up a man that had passed out in front of the entrance to the hotel, not such a big deal but hopefully your starting to get the picture. We had to leave the gate open in case this guy wanted to get out, he couldn't stay there all night as the weather was bad and the temperature almost freezing!
The beds tuned out to be uncomfortable, the size of the bed was ok for me, being 5ft 3" but not for my boyfriend who's over 6ft - his feet were hanging out the end! So not only did we have an uncomfortable nights sleep but the noise from the corridors outside kept us up for hours, maybe until 4 or 5! Lots of people were banging on the front door to the hotel, people who had probably forgotten their key, the receptionist leaves at 11pm so it's each for their own from them.
We were hoping that the breakfast in the morning might make up for the bad night but unfortunately not! Nothing special at all, in fact I didn't et much of it, shame because we're real foodies!

I would only recommend this hotel if your in krakow for a Party, not if you want a good nights sleep. There are plenty of better hotels to stay at for the same price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte-Rose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews