We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Modern and beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Unicus
Ranked #48 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Modern and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is clean, modern and beautiful. The bedroom was comfortable and smart and the bathroom was modern and clean. My room overlooked the front street but the noise was not an issue (it was midweek) even with my window open.
It's a short stroll to the main square where there are shops and bars. We chose to eat in the restaurant and the food was spectacular, beautifully presented and so tasty. Breakfast was a buffet with an ample selection of hot and cold food.
the reception were helpful and arranged taxi transfers back to the airport for us at a good rate.

Room Tip: If you're after a quiet night, you might want to ask for a room which is not at the front as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and such kind words towards our hotel staff.
We are also very grateful for assigning the highest remark to each element of our services.
We hope that, next time, if you decide to come back to Krakow, you will visit Unicus Hotel again.
It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you again.
Best wishes,
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    153
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
75
191
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

this hotel is well situated for access to central Krakow. Near Florianska and the square it s surrounded by tourist points and places of interest. It's right in the hub of things but leave the hustle and bustle at the door. The cool, contemporary interiors give a calming effect once through its doors. The room was fine... nothing to shout home about but they are scrupulously clean and the bed was very comfortable - which is important. The shower room has been given a very contemporary twist with shiny black stone walls and floors - and an excellent shower.
Despite the clubs and dancing bars on the street outside the (1st floor) room was very quite indeed. no need for the earplugs after all.
Breakfast was something special. The spread and choice from the Continental buffet was very good indeed and there was also a hot menu to choose from (although really not necessary in summertime).
I was on business in Krakow and spent two nights here. Its a new hotel and it was certainly worth checking out... I'd return which is as good a recommendation as any.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor suite as I'm told they are far superior that the lower twin rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

What do you expect from a hotel?
Spacious rooms with excellent beds and ditto bathroom.
Amidst the main attractions of the city.
Valet parking.
A restaurant with a good reputation and living up to that.
You must have stayed at the Unicus hotel!

Room Tip: Oposite the hotel is a noisy nightclub, so make sure to get a room at the backsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes-Amersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently stayed for 5 nights at The Hotel Unicus on our Eastern European vacation. The hotel is located a few blocks off The Main Square in Krakow. Our room was large with a sitting area and good sized bathroom. We added the breakfast package to our stay and while somewhat expensive, it gave us a cooked meal and unlimited coffee and juices each morning. The hotel was quiet at night as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melanieandjim4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Unicus. The bedroom was huge with a fab en suite and aircon and the beds were the most comfortable beds we have slept on whilst abroad. Breakfasts were great, lots of choice and you could eat as much as you wanted. The location of the hotel is fab, quite literally a 2 min walk to the square ( tho all the side roads are full of history and great places to eat & drink too) We would recommend MooMoo restaurant which is just around the corner from the hotel, the best fillet steak anywhere. Also the Stare Mari which did brilliant cocktails and lovely food, this is up by the old walls and barbican. Go on organised tours to Aushwitz and the Salt mines as you need someone to tell you all the history of the place. We took a city tour on a golf buggy and it was fab, the guide was so informative and we went around the square, castle, jewish quarter and shindlers factory, well worth the money. The polish people are so lovely, and they all seem to speak English. Finally, a special mention must go to Marguarita, one of the receptionists at the hotel, we had a problem with one of our tours and she got straight onto the operator to sort it out. We even got a box of chocs off the owner of the tours as an apology. Marguarita and all the staff are a credit to the Unicus. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family. Krakow is an amazing place to visit, there is just so much to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is just a two minute walk from the Market Square where the Cloth Hall and the St Mary's church are situated. The rooms are comfortable, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We did not eat an evening meal here but the breakfasts are excellent, with plenty of choice and quick, friendly service. All the staff were very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same little side street which has a couple of nightclubs on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is locatel right in the middle of the old town, only a few minutes walk from the main square. Despite this, its being on a side street means that it is very quiet at night. The staff were very frindly and helpful, the rooms were clean and stylish and the breakfast (which was not included in our room, and at 59 zloty, was perhaps a bit expensive), was decent. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Nick,
We are very happy that you found time to write review about our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for such good rating.
It is great to hear that you liked our facilities and were satisfied with your stay.
Such positive feedback is the goal to which we aspire and the greatest reward is knowing that you would like recommend our hotel to other Guest.
We hope that, next time, if you decide to come back to Krakow, you will visit Unicus Hotel again.
It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Olga Krasodomska, Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#61 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#54 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#14 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Hotel Francuski
#32 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Property: Hotel Unicus
Address: ul. Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing