We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Stellar and Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Unicus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Unicus
Ranked #37 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A Stellar and Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed at Unicus with my sister in June. We both agreed the hotel was excellent!

I can not think of a single thing to complain about. Nothing. The hotel and rooms were comfortable, clean, and good looking. Even though we both speak Polish, the staff spoke English very well. The staff were friendly and made booking tours hassle free. The bathroom was spotless and very luxurious. Looked like all brand new black marble and we're pretty sure the floor was heated. Clean and new dry sauna was great. The hotel was centrally located only a minute or two walk from the main square. I was so relaxed staying here.

If you're going to Krakow, treat yourself. Stay at Hotel Unicus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Rob,
Thank you very much for visiting Hotel Unicus and taking the time to write such superb review.
It was a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you.
We always try to comply with the highest expectations of our guests.
Your opinion is a great reward our whole team.
We are very pleased that you appreciate the efforts of our staff and their proficiency in a foreign language.
We hope that in the future, you will visit us again.
We are looking forward to it.

Kind regards,
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    165
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
81
206
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

One of the best small hotels I have stayed in for a long time. Caring, friendly staff clean and stylish fittings and a restaurant with an imaginative menu and the kind of cuisine you would expect to see in a five star London or Paris hotel. If you stay here you have to dine in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Melissa,
It was a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you.
It is the best reward for us to receive such enthusiastic feedback from our guests, so once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience.
Moreover, thank you for visiting our restaurant. Every day we work hard to maintain such a good opinion on it :)
Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel whenever your travels bring you back to Krakow.

Kind regards,
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with my brother for my 30th birthday.
Could not be happier with this hotel. The room was stunning, bathroom was exquisite and the staff were always full of smiles!
Overall, could not recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AWHalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your opinion.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. This is a big pleasure for us to hear such nice remarks about staff and facilities.
Once again we would like to thank you for your appreciation.
We also hope that in the last sentence was a small mistake :-)
Looking forward to see you soon at Unicus Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days on my first visit to Krakow and probably could not have picked a better hotel. A short pleasant walk to the market square, very tasteful decor throughout the hotel, clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff and well priced. The hotel is close to bars and resturants including the hard rock and sioux. I was very happy with the hotel unicus and will definately stay here next time im in Krakow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRHalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed in the hotel on the 1st of january for 2 nights , we have previously stayed in the hotel and enjoyed it . So we decided to stay again , what a mistake .
Upon checking out , we reached the airport and realised i had forgotten my headphones my which my partner had brought for me as a xmas present .
Once we had arrived in the UK , we had decided to ring the hotel the same day to ask them to get the headphones from the room . We spoke to a lady at reception and asked if she could go to the room to take the headphones for us . Her replie was that there was nothing found and she would check again , she stated that maybe housekeeping may have kept it in there locker or the next staying guest have taken it . However she failed to take any contact number from us . So the next day we called again and we were told there was nothing she could do , that we would have to ring back in two days to speak to the manager as there was no manager in the hotel for 2 days . So of course we telephoned back as requested , and suprise surprise still no headphones .We are upset as the headphones were expensive and a xmas present from my partner , so they had a sentermental value also . I am disgusted by the lack of follow up from the hotel and their, hotel procedures regarding left items .I will never stay in the hotel again .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mjelia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Unicus, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your experience about your stay.
Guest comments, both positive and negative, allow us better meet the needs of visitors, and learn how to run their stay in the hotel.
We are very sorry about this situation.
The room was repeatedly searched very thoroughly and in detail. However, no one has found your headphones.
We always try to find all the things lost in the hotel rooms and immediately send to the owner.
We always recommend to all our guest, to put all valuable things into safe. Not only for their safety but also to know where are they placed.
Once again we would like to express our regret of your lost, especially that it was an important present for you.
We did all we could....
Olga Krasodomska Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a great hotel well priced, comfortable and close to all the major activities in Krakow. Have stayed there three times over the pasts two years and all the qualities mentioned above have been consistent. The eating area is very unique and work a look and breakfast was included. Just a good value hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great location in center of Krakow. Lots of nightlife and great walking area.
The hotel itself was less than I expected; in particular the bathroom (no tissues, no face cloths, what seemed like old towels, the soap provided was in a squeeze bottle affixed to the wall, odd shower - but hot). The room was large and the bed very comfortable.
Breakfast was plentiful and the room we ate in was beautiful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and had slanted walls from the window to the ceiling. My husband is 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#67 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#49 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unicus

Property: Hotel Unicus
Address: ul. Sw. Marka 20, Krakow 31-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unicus 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Unicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing