We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Krakow
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fine food on the main square”

Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem
Ranked #8 of 2,107 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $4 - $23
Description: The restaurant that puts the regional products first. Specially selected recipes let enjoy a great number of specialities. Thanks to convenient location you will feel the atmosphere of Krakow. Here, tradition coincides with contemporary.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant that puts the regional products first. Specially selected recipes let enjoy a great number of specialities. Thanks to convenient location you will feel the atmosphere of Krakow. Here, tradition coincides with contemporary.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All good recommendations here on TripAdvisor are true. The summer tables are located right on the Rynek Glowny under umbrella with restaurant’s name and it is great place to enjoy meal which is really delicious and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TatyanaKyivUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CracowConcerts, Manager at Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is really a nice place bang in the middle of krakow. Food was traditional polish but with a twist.
Very important they have variety and well advertised the gluten_free option

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank napolitanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CracowConcerts, Manager at Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My cousin and I picked this restaurant after reading the reviews and were not disappointed. It is a bit hard to find being down a small alley off the central square but well worth the effort.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. A lovely warm bread selection is provided free. We both had the trout which came with lentils, pumpkin and spinach. It was well cooked and flavoursome. We didn’t have a dessert but they looked great.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Heraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CracowConcerts, Manager at Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your recommendation! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Exactly as other previous good reviews have said- superb. The things that stood out for us:staff very helpful, the bread selection before you start, the cheesecake. Not so keen on the cabbage- maybe it was pickled? But enjoyed everything else. It’s small and down an alley so its easy to walk past.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CracowConcerts, Manager at Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank You for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Visited here last Friday night, we didnt book but managed to get the last table.It is located down a little alley off the main market square, opposite a shot bar. It doesnt look much from the outside and is quite small, but is clean, inviting and very popular with the locals. It had a traditionally Polish menu. I highly recommend the pierogies to start, hearty and tasty. For main i ordered the short rib and expected it to come out on the bone, however i received a circular 'patty' of pure meat which came apart when forked- was tasty, fat free and just simply perfect. My friends also received excellent food, nobody had any complaints at all. With 2 or 3 drinks each thrown in the total bill still only came to around £25 per head. My favourite meal whilst in Krakow and if i ever return i will definitely come here again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russy3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CracowConcerts, Manager at Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Thank You very much for Your review! We are happy to read it :) And we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Restauracja Pod Zlotym Karpiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing