We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Ranked #50 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
152 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn as part of a Grand Circle Travel Danube river cruise tour. The hotel is modern and efficient. Our room was comfortable, with free wi-fi access. We were initially concerned that our room overlooked a main thoroughfare with a busy streetcar line. But that turned out not to be an issue, as the windows were effectively soundproofed, and traffic less active at night. We had one dinner and several buffet breakfasts at the hotel restaurant, and they were reasonably good. The hotel is less than a block from the streetcar stop, so getting into town was quick and easy. We dealt with the staff on several occasions, and they were helpful and friendly. In all, we were pleased with our stay at the Park Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn H, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to receive such a great feedback from you. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Best regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    301
    64
    17
    9
See reviews for
88
191
37
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Located next to construction site, hotel offers satisfactory value. Reception staff is quite unpleasant and useless - the greatest disappointment. Housekeeping is above avarage. Will not visit again... unless I have no choice...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svilenyanev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn H, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss this situation with Reception Manager. We want continually improve our services. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Best regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very modern, clean and well appointed hotel. We were booked in here with a tour group so did not know the room rate, but expect is was reasonable. Just across the Vistula and within walking distance of the Main Market Square. Decent-sized rooms, very clean. Excellent breakfast. Have no reservation recommending this for "budget" travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn H, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Your opinion is valuable to us. We are delight that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Best regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

the hotel is new and very well equipped, the rooms are nicely designed clean and comfortable. next to the hotel there is a big convention centre being built but it did not decrease the quality while our stay. A big plus is a small but well designed spa area.

The hotel is very near to the old town of Krakow with many possibilities of dining and night life!

recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn H, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our room standard, cleanliness and design. We are happy that you recommend our hotel!
We look forward to your next stay. Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.
Regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

First of all, the communication with the hotel reservations manager was great as we had some special requests. Upon arrival we were assigned in a wonderful room overlooking the castle after a very friendly welcome and efficient check in from the front desk lady. The room was very clean, a priority issue for us, spacious and modern with tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel staff was very friendly are ready to meet some minor issues that we had during our stay! The breakfast was adequate even though I am of the opinion that needs some improvement. When I asked for a late check out they were willing to offer it for us with no hesitation, something that I really appreciated as I had a child with me and my return flight was later in the day. Even when I had problems with my taxi driver on my last day, the front desk lady called him for me to make sure that he arrives on time! We loved Krakow and when back again, we will denifitely stay at Park Inn. Clean, modern, friendly with a very concenient location if you want to use public transport! Overall, a well maintained 4 star hotel which is a good value for money and a great base for your holidays. Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn H, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to extend my sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Park Inn by Radisson Krakow. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed! We look forward to your next stay in our hotel.
Best Regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great hotel and location to see Krakow. 20 mins nice walk into the centre over the bridge. Also cheap taxis or tram available if you don't wish to walk. The staff here are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across especially in the bar and restaurant which is excellent. Rooms are clean and much as expected for this class of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raz9364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn H, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Best regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed in this property for 3 days and it is excellent. The staff both at the Front Desk and at the restaurant are very professional, attentive, friendly. The food was excellent. There was tea and coffee facilities in the room. The entire experience exceeded expectations. Easy walk to the downtown, castle and old town. Great walks along the river.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny with a wonderful view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed .We look forward to your next stay.

Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Address: ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Krakow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern business hotel located within the walking distance to the city main attractions, Jewish District, Wawel castle and ICE Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing