We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Ranked #54 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good Hotel to see the Excellent City of Krakow as a tourist, just over the river from the Wawel Castle and about 20 Mins walk from the Centre and Jewish Quarter which is where the nice Bars and Restaurants are, also close to,and a nice walk down the river to the Old Ghetto which is interesting (Not the same as the Jewish Quarter,lots of people get them confused). Arrived at 10am and was allowed an early check in which was nice, Room was spotless and good, breakfast was good and you can order omlettes etc, My only real critism of the Hotel as a whole was the bar area which is quite frankly rubbish and seems to be set up more to accomodate the Conference side of the hotel which I would suspect forms quite a lot of their business, Needs the furniture rearranging and perhaps some welcoming sofas etc to create a relaxing area, not just rows of Tables and Chairs, might even get some customers then too!!!. Overall would recommend but dont bother eating or drinking there apart from breakfast, but then with so many great bars and Restaurants within easy reach why would you.
My general advice re visiting Krakow is do your research on the internet first about what you are interested in, dont just get on one of the numerous Electric tourist bus things and get charged through the nose, with a little bit of effort you can do it yourself. My favorite day (apart from Auswitz) was going to the Plaslow Camp site and the Liban Quarry, I walked there and neither of those places are on the tourist routes. In the Quarry there remains some of the set from the making of Schindlers List. The Salt Mine is interesting but all about making money off the Tourists, There are more interstings things for free.......Enjoy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironman523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    306
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
89
194
37
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

we loved The Park Inn Hotel. from arrival,at reception with Jacob and Sylvia to breakfast and lunch in the restaurant all fantastic. every member of staff very helpful - thank you. We phoned the hotel before leaving Belfast and spoke to Jacob and he organized Gluten free bread and gluten free packed lunches.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alanliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards, Maciej Glownia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for three nights.
Location was excellent - beside Wisla river, just 10 minutes walking to main shopping street (Grotzka str.) which leads to the Main square. View from room also beautiful, looking at the Wawel Royal castle and Wisla river.
Rooms big, nice decorated, clean; staff was friendly; breakfast very good.
No complaints at all. If I every come back in Krakow - that's the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana_Mihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed.We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Terrific reception staff - very informative and helpful, enabling us to incorporate everything on our to-do list in the right order (taking into account the weekend weather forecast). Large, clean and comfortable room. Wonderful food and service - the buffet style breakfast was enormous! Friendly bar staff. Short walk to castle and river. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would stay here again. Great value for money - excellent choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisters C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
1,265 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in February 2013. We arrived mid-morning off an overnight train and they fortunately had a room ready and were happy to check us in. We actually thought they'd made a (good) mistake. The room was huge and had a large bathroom with a tub. Very modern, clean, scandinavian wood feel to the room with bright primary colours as decoration. The breakfast was superb - the best part was being able to order eggs/omelette/mushrooms etc and within a short while it would be brought to your table. Buffet selections all perfectly adequate also. No problems getting a table and there were several large conference groups in residence when we stayed. The staff on the front counter were unfailingly helpful, friendly and spoke perfect English - particular thanks to Joanna who checked us in and was great during our whole stay. Rooms were well cleaned and generally very quiet and peaceful. Location wise it's best to by a 3 day pass on the transport system (about 36 zloty or say 9 euro) - walk out the front of the hotel and within 5 minutes a tram would take you into town or to Wawel Castle. Definitely walkable - but not in snow and ice. The jewish quarter of Kazimierz is also within walking distance with some great budget food options - particularly Polakowski). Cannot emphasise enough that for the price you can stay in a clean, modern, warm, friendly hotel or you can stay right in the centre of town in a flea bag budget hotel or hostel (we know this because we met travellers along the way who were green with envy when we described where we were staying).

OK, Negatives - Hmmmm. Only the one, due to the large conference groups staying, a couple of nights we couldn't bring ourselves to eat in the hotel restaurant (there's only the one). They had taken over the area with microphones and speeches etc etc. We walked to the Jewish quarter instead. The hotel might want to think about cordoning off or using room dividers so that guests can actually eat at the hotel after a long day out. The one night we risked eating there when there was a group it took over an hour to get a burger out. So there also needs to be a priority system that for couples or families, the food is prepared asap - not in order of receipt or after the big group has been fed. Yup. That's the only negative thing about this great property.

If this place was in the historic centre of Krakow you'd pay 3-4 times the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed VVNSydney.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Kind regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent location one block from the Vistula a short walk from Kazimierz or the Wawel.
Rooms spacious and sparkling. Everything looks and feels clean and new.
Good fitness center.
The staff are professional and helpful
Spacious fast elevators, unusual for E Europe

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontymgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice, comfortable, clean hotel just a short walk from the town. Good service, great food in the restaurant. Only wish the bar area had more comfortable seating; be less formal but apart from that would highly recommend. River close by and less than 10 minute walk to the castle (which can be seen from the hotel). Choptskie Jadto - brilliant local restaurant. Great, inexpensive food. Lovely mulled wine!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ozzgirl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Address: ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Krakow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern business hotel located within the walking distance to the city main attractions, Jewish District, Wawel castle and ICE Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing