We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Ranked #51 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed for two days in the Park Inn during a business trip. The accomodation is comfortable, the hotel is about a 15 minutes walk from the city centre (market square). Breakfast was good, although it could be served from 6.00am on instead of 6:30. In general I can recommend this hotel if you plan going to Krakow or when you intend tovisit Auschwitz.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Kind regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 719 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night on business trip to Krakow.
This hotel is good located for easy reach to city center. On foot I came to the Wawel Castel in 10 minutes.
Also getting to the hotel by car is simple. From Avenue of Monte Cassino is easy acces to hotel parking, from Av. Marii Konopnickiej is arrival through Barska Street. Undergroung garage area is comfortable, a lot of space.
The staff was very professional and friendly. I felt really a very warm welcome.
I chose a business class room. It was a room in the corner of building, with better space and windows with views of two sides (both to building area - under construction). Equipment of room: big flat TV with many channels, large bathroom with shower (without bathtube), tea and coffee with electric kettle.
In restaurant was a big group of tourist, therefore I waited a long time for service and finally I decided to eat in some other restaurant.
Breakfast was very good, so many tastes and big range of various meals.

Room Tip: If you want to have view to Wawel Castle try to ask for room with this possibility.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed 312Paolo. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good hotel, very clean rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast. The hotel is in an awkward location next to a building site on the other side of the river. It took us about 20-25 minutes to walk into the Old Town and the main centre or there is the number 52 tram which stops just outside the hotel. In the summer I would say that the walk from the hotel to the Old Town along the river and past the Wawel Castle would probably be lovely. It wasn't so pleasant in rain and freezing temperatures so we regularly used the tram (4 stops to the Old Town). You can buy tickets at the tram stop near the hotel.

The rooms were quite minimalist and we both slept very well. A kettle with a selection of free teas and coffee was brought up to us on request. Free wifi was available throughout the hotel. Breakfast included a good selection of hot and cold foods, with good tea and coffee - but the school groups were quite annoying. We found the hoards and hoards of school groups to be one of the negative aspects to visiting Krakow as they are everywhere.

We didn't use the fitness centre or treatment centre but it looked quite good.

All in all I would have to recommend the hotel based on how well we slept and the decent sized rooms.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Adam_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We hope you visit us in the summer.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Park Inn mid February, its OK. I would put it at a UK Budget hotel level (travel lodge.travel Inn etc). Staff were nice and breakfast was buffet style but pretty good. The hotel is a taxi ride to main square etc and is a bit out of the way, they are building a new conference centre next door which will no doubt keep it busy. The bar is part of the restaurant and not very welcoming. I was on business and it did the job but I would want to be in walking distance to main square if I was in Krakow on weekend break etc. It was reasonable value for money but not what you would expect from a Radisson.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With Regards,
Maciej Glownia
Ganeral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here in February 2013. The hotel was fine. There's underground parking, the rooms are comfortable, there's a view of Wawel - if your room is facing in that direction. We were attending a conference and maybe that explains the following: I asked a question on arrival at the hotel and the person at reception ignored me and dealt with a louder Polish person who had pushed in front of me, I paid an excess on my credit card to cover additional costs - the mini bar was empty on arrival in the room, I was laughed at by bar staff (at the conference) when trying to buy a drink at the bar using my hotel card. I don't understand the purpose of the excess. The soap/shampoo is in a bottle stuck to the wall - I have no problem with this, but the hotel is priced like a 4* hotel and its facilities are like those of a 3* hotel.

I have read previous reviewers talking about the breakfast, there was no evidence of the staff doing anything apart from keeping the ready-cooked food available. If you're a lover of 'American coffee' - coffee from a tea urn, then you'll like the coffee available at the breakfast buffet - there was no other option. My wife had poured herself some orange juice to find it was orange squash.

To be fair to this hotel, it is clean and the beds are comfortable. I don't understand its pricing because, as I have already said, they have 4* prices for 3* facilities.

PS. On check-out, the reception staff were courteous and helpful. Maybe they were happy to see the conference guests leave?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expat_in_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Park Inn by Radisson and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for General Manager. With regards, Maciej Glownia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Decent, but not fantastic. Not well located, but we walked everywhere we wanted to go with no hardship. They were hosting a huge group of teenagers that might have negatively influenced my opinion. Rooms were ok by a chain hotel standard.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryskalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
Please find us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
With regards,
Maciej Glownia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during February 2013. Great welcome and was surprised at how clean and modern the hotel was. Great room with all good facilities. Paid for bed and breakfast, great food and great service (made omelettes, fried egg, grilled tomatoes, mushrooms etc to order) breakfast staff were very friendly and had very good English, infact all staff had good English. Ate in the restaurant one night, brilliant food for money. (For about £5 I had a tasty curry with Fresh. chunky veg, couldn't get that at home for less than £10!) got taxis a couple of times into old town square varying quite a lot (14-29zl) but to be honest once you've got your bearings on the map it was only an easy 15/20 min walk. Would defiantly come back to krakow and to the park inn. Overall very impressed, mainly due to Frendly helpful staff and cleaniness! You can't put a price on good customer service. 5/5.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nwalker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Regards,
Maciej Glownia
Ganeral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,624 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Address: ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#26 Business Hotel in Krakow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $75 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Benefit from easy access to city center, Wawel Castle, •The Park Inn sits just 12 kilometres from the International Airport Kraków-Balice. •Bonarka City Center lies only 2 kilometres away for your shopping pleasure. •Bus and tram service make it easy to see the city. •Take in remarkable city views from 152 vibrantly decorated rooms and suites. •The on-site RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other grilled favourites. •The hotel fitness center includes a sauna, and massage services are available by appointment. •We offer underground parking for 72 cars and 3 buses at this Krakow hotel. •Our 5 fully equipped meeting rooms span a total of 1,000 square meters. •Pets are allowed by request for an added fee. •Bike rentals and special prepared maps with the best jogging and bike paths in the area available at the reception desk. •The hotel is completely non-smoking. •“Happiness Guarantee” is our promise to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing