We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Ranked #53 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during February 2013. Great welcome and was surprised at how clean and modern the hotel was. Great room with all good facilities. Paid for bed and breakfast, great food and great service (made omelettes, fried egg, grilled tomatoes, mushrooms etc to order) breakfast staff were very friendly and had very good English, infact all staff had good English. Ate in the restaurant one night, brilliant food for money. (For about £5 I had a tasty curry with Fresh. chunky veg, couldn't get that at home for less than £10!) got taxis a couple of times into old town square varying quite a lot (14-29zl) but to be honest once you've got your bearings on the map it was only an easy 15/20 min walk. Would defiantly come back to krakow and to the park inn. Overall very impressed, mainly due to Frendly helpful staff and cleaniness! You can't put a price on good customer service. 5/5.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nwalker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Regards,
Maciej Glownia
Ganeral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 737 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

nice rooms..clean every day..food also very good..hotel is 5 stations with tram to main square..with taxy only cca 17 zlots..
everything nice and good atmosfere.. maybe missing some more tv channels..there is some 15 which is so small number but ok if it is only missed think in hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

My sincere gratitude for your kind review of the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel. I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you would consider returning to us for a future visit.
Thank you very much for positive commenting on hotel’s location. Indeed our central location with the view over Wawel Castle is one of our strengths.
Sincerely yours,
Maciej Glownia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Been there only for a night, excellent for it's price and the location too. Very good breakfast. It takes approx. 20 min to city centre and approx. 10 min to Wawel castle. It's 10-15 minutes taxi ride to the airport and the price varies from 60-75 zlotys.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank filippppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you very much for positive commenting on hotel’s location. Indeed our central location with the view over Wawel Castle is one of our strengths.
Sincerely yours,
Maciej Glownia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very good location, just across the river from old royal town and the old Jewish part of Cracow. Rooms are very spacious, some with nice view, though mine was with shower only, no bathtub. As of 2012-2013, there is a congress center building site next door, but this does not bother your stay, as noise can not be heard.
"rbg" restaurant is up to the standard, I found the food good and the staff very friendly.
Small garage and free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.
It is a pleasure to read that you found in our hotel a friendly service, good food and appreciated spacious rooms. Thank you that you mentioned the free wi-fi connection as well as that our "rbg" restaurant is up to the standard.

We have rooms of various standards and not everyone has both shower and bathtub, so it is a reason you found only shower in your room.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location close to the beautiful Old Town and Jewish district.

In fact in front of our hotel is being built a new congress center but we confirm that this construction does not influence stay of our guests. The main reason for it is modern and very soundproof windows.

Regarding the underground parking there are 75 places and our parking is considered as one of the biggest among krakow hotels. Most probably the second part of the underground parking was closed this day.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Maciej Glownia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

we went to the krakow park inn for my birthday on the 2nd december to the 5th december 2012,i took my mother and father as a suprise christmas present for them aswell.i have been to krakow before but my normal hotel had put there prices up out of my reach so i shopped around,i see the park inn and i knew the location so i booked it i was not disappointed!!.from the minute i got there i had very welcoming staff to answer my questions,i had also asked for views of wawel castle (what i got given straight away)then we went to the rooms ,lcd tvs really nice decor,and the most comfortable bed i have slept on in years,i loved the shower!the staff at breakfast were very helpful and would help as much as possible,the breakfast is a very wide selection and we were all very happy with it,i will return to krakow,and i will stay here from now on.three star prices for rooms with four star service what else do you want!! many thanks park inn you made my birthday dziękuję!!!!!

Room Tip: higher floors for views of wawel castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgeenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Krakow Hotel and your feedback about your stay here.

It is a big pleasure to see that you appreciate decoration in rooms and the very comfortable bed as well as the shower. The view on Wawel castle is one of the most beautiful views on this monument in the city and it is really worth seeing.

Thank you for your compliments on our staff, service and wide breakfast options. That is very important opinion for us.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and I hope to welcome you and your family to our hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Maciej Glownia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

From the minute we walked into the Park Inn we knew we had made a great choice, the hotel was clean, bright and moden, the staff were wonderful, nothing was to much trouble and they made us feel very welcome. The room was a good size as was the bed, and so clean. At first being Brits we thought it would have been nice for a Tea/Coffee facility in the room but that soon wore off as we went to explore Krakow. The walk to the square is as others say about 20mins walk from the hotel but it was what we had gone for, to explore and see the sights :-)
The people of Poland made our trip even more special as they we kind, helpful and friendly again nothing to much trouble. We loved our days and night in Krakow, and visiting Auschwitch & Birkenhau was haunting but something that i would recomend beyond doubt.
Thank you to everyone at the Park Inn for making our stay in room 528 so special and the people of Poland we look forward to visiting your lovely country again soon x

Room Tip: We looked out onto a building site and would have loved a room looking out onto the river and castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sazza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel and for sharing your experience on this site. It is so nice to see that you had a great stay here at the Hotel.

Thank you for kind mentioning about our very good location close to Krakow’s sights. I am delighted that you found the hotel clean, bright and modern and judged our staff in so positive way. I will be delighted to pass your kind comments to my team for their efforts that made your stay in our hotel so pleasant.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and I hope to welcome you to our hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Maciej Glownia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have stayed at the Park Inn about 4 times now because it is reasonably priced, has free wifi and a lovely little gym that no one else ever seems to use. Also as a business traveller I am usually on my own, but find the bar area friendly and comfortable so I never feel awkward. It is only a short walk into the city. Rooms are clean and comfortable and I aways manage to get a bath ! No it's not a 5 star hotel, but it is way nicer than the cheaper hotel chains in the UK and perfect for anyone who doesn't want to pay city centre prices.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing once again to stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel and for sharing your experience on this site.

I am happy that you found the hotel facilities so comfortable and appreciated our gym as well as the free high-speed Internet access. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our prices and the location. It is really true, that the hotel is located only 10 minutes walk from the Old Town.

I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,666 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Address: ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#26 Business Hotel in Krakow
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Benefit from easy access to city center, Wawel Castle, •The Park Inn sits just 12 kilometres from the International Airport Kraków-Balice. •Bonarka City Center lies only 2 kilometres away for your shopping pleasure. •Bus and tram service make it easy to see the city. •Take in remarkable city views from 152 vibrantly decorated rooms and suites. •The on-site RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other grilled favourites. •The hotel fitness center includes a sauna, and massage services are available by appointment. •We offer underground parking for 72 cars and 3 buses at this Krakow hotel. •Our 5 fully equipped meeting rooms span a total of 1,000 square meters. •Pets are allowed by request for an added fee. •Bike rentals and special prepared maps with the best jogging and bike paths in the area available at the reception desk. •The hotel is completely non-smoking. •“Happiness Guarantee” is our promise to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing