We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Ranked #55 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in Parkinn in both Berlin and Krakow in the same 8 day period. I much prefer the Krakow Park inn for the following reason's:
1: Krakow has free wifi 24/7 Berlin only gave you a free hour per day if you book through their website.

2:The location of Krakow Parkinn is so that if you get the right room you have a view of the castle and river.

3:Breakfast, when you get fed up of eating off the buffet everyday, you can order omletts or fried eggs and mushrooms.

4:The staff are always friendly, when I asked about F1 race on TV, they said they did not have skysports, but they phoned another hotel close by when i asked if they could.

5:I asked late in the evening if they could make me something off the menu and it was no problem.

On a small note, they have the best chips in Krakow that I have tasted, and they now have some tasty polish food on the menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room to the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Krakow and your pleasant and first of all very professional comments about our hotel. Indeed our central location with the view over Wawel Castle is one of our strengths. Thank you as well for your compliments on our staff and gastronomy service. It is very important opinion for us and it is also nice to read that you appreciated the free high-speed Internet access.

I will be delighted to pass your kind comments to my team for their efforts that made your stay in our hotel so pleasant.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and I hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    321
    67
    19
    10
See reviews for
95
204
38
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice, clean and fresh rooms. We had a corner room on the third floor and it was nice and quiet so we really had a good nights sleep every night. Breakfast buffé about average and with helpful staff. Maybe a bit out of the way, but still within walking distance of the old town. Would come back!

Room Tip: Higher floors gives you a better view away from the fence around the sides and the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Excavator01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay in Park Inn by Radisson Krakow.

It is so nice to see that in your opinion our hotel is one of the best Park Inns you have stayed at. Thank you for your compliments on cleanliness and freshness of our rooms and appreciating quiet you found here. I am also very happy to hear about our helpful staff. Regarding location I hope it was comfortable enough to have only 10 minutes walk to Old Town.

I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned from Krakow and stayed here and cannot fault the hotel. It is a little out of the centre but well within walking distance and easy to get into centre on No 19 tram or indeed walk. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast fantastic choice, had a room on 5th floor overlookng the castle. Close to the Jewish quarter where restaurants are cheaper and food excellent (see Starka restaurant and Bombonierka). Higly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the castle on 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paterson124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
it was my sincere pleasure to have read your positive opinion about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

I am very glad that you mentioned about hospitality of our staff. You opinion is very important for us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for kind mentioning about beautiful Wawel view from your room on the 5th floor that is really worth seeing. Wawel Castle, Old Town or Jewish District are located in walking distance from the hotel and thank you very much for appreciating it.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Location is great for seeing old town Krakow, which is worth the visit. Hotel has very basic amenities but the staff are friendly and very willing to help. I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o2bnkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.

Thank you for mentioning about our good location. It is really true, that the hotel is located only 10 minutes walk from the Wawel Castle. It is so nice to see, that you appreciate our staff. Professional service and hospitality are our priorities.

I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Krakow.

Kind Regards,

Maciej Glownia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a very clean and tidy hotel with good and friendly service. Surprisingly good breakfast buffet.
The easiest way to get to the city center is to take one of the trams which stop just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majo774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments!

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and you appreciated the cleanness of the hotel. I am very glad that you mentioned about hospitality of our staff. You opinion is very important for us.

Regarding our location it is really true, that the access to the city trams and buses is very comfortable, just few steps away from the hotel.
I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Krakow.

Kind regards,

Maciej Glownia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It's a nice hotel for a city break stay. The room was very nice and very clean, with a view of Wawel Caste (4th floor). Good breakfast but the hot food should be hot, not warm. The other selection was very tasty, lot of choice. There is also a parking available (underground). The hotel is in walking distance to the Rynek (city center ca. 30 min.) or you can take the tram (nr 12 or 19) just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay in or hotel.

This is a big pleasure for me to see that you appreciate so much our rooms with beautiful Wawel view. This is really something special about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow. Thank you as well for mentioning about tasty breakfast buffet, availability of the parking and our very comfortable location.
Regarding the temperature of dishes – your comment will be a good lesson to learn from and get better in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Maciej Glownia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is a standard hotel. No character, nothing special, the food far away from 4stars hotel.
The reception staff is behaving as they were Cracow´s elite - as they are better than, any guest.
They are very arrogant , doing their job without any simple smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller753-20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnKrakow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Krakow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant comments about the Park Inn by Radisson Krakow.

Regarding our food it is always a matter of taste and that is why we provide wide selection of dishes to let our guests choose what they want. I am sorry we let you down on service this time, since it has been always our strength. I have passed your remarks to our Front Office Manager as a lesson to learn from and get better in the future.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Maciej Glownia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#41 of 260 in Krakow
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Metropolis Design Hotel
#36 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Address: ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#26 Business Hotel in Krakow
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Benefit from easy access to city center, Wawel Castle, •The Park Inn sits just 12 kilometres from the International Airport Kraków-Balice. •Bonarka City Center lies only 2 kilometres away for your shopping pleasure. •Bus and tram service make it easy to see the city. •Take in remarkable city views from 152 vibrantly decorated rooms and suites. •The on-site RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other grilled favourites. •The hotel fitness center includes a sauna, and massage services are available by appointment. •We offer underground parking for 72 cars and 3 buses at this Krakow hotel. •Our 5 fully equipped meeting rooms span a total of 1,000 square meters. •Pets are allowed by request for an added fee. •Bike rentals and special prepared maps with the best jogging and bike paths in the area available at the reception desk. •The hotel is completely non-smoking. •“Happiness Guarantee” is our promise to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing