We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel, convenient to local attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Ranked #55 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A nice hotel, convenient to local attractions.”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights in May 2011. The hotel is very well situated close to downtown Krakow. There are both tram and bus stops directly in front of the hotel. A taxi ride to downtown centre is only about 7 dollars US.
The rooms are modern and very clean and a nice size as well. There is a restaurant on site. However, because there are so many wonderful local restaurants, I would take a taxi to the city core.
The breakfast supplied was very good with both hot and colds selections to choose from.
The staff speaks English very well and are very friendly.
I highly recommend this hotel as a place for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocks_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    315
    65
    19
    9
See reviews for
89
199
37
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
305 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Park Inn Krakow is modern, simple, but comfortable place to stay in Cracow. Quite close to all attractions, with easy tram/bus/taxi access to the town centre. Close to major cross road, Rondo Grunwaldzkie, not far from Wawel Castle and Skalka.
I think this property was open just few weeks earlier, so everything was so fresh and brand new. There was still some works in progress around, but now it's absolutely fine, everything finished. Hotel has is designed with that simple "industrial style". I like that. Nice colours everywhere makes it even more enjoyable. Front desk staff was professional, efficient and helpful.
I have booked standard double bed room. Non-smoking option guaranteed. Room was clean, fresh, spacious. Equipped with new and useful furniture and amenities. There was plasma TV, air-condition, safety deposit box, fridge/mini-bar. Coffee/tee maker with selection of instant drinks. Internet access was all right, with acceptable fee.
Bathroom was great, but that modern style wouldn't be accepted by everybody. There would be good idea to have some shower door or curtain. Selection of basic toiletries and hairdryer provided. Large mirror was nice, but could be heated.
Check-out was quick and hassle-free. Hotel has as well indoor parking, payable extra (a little bit overpriced I think).
Overall, I was glad to stay there and I'm sure that wasn't my last time there. I would definitely consider Park Inn Krakow during my next visit there. Good quality and great value for money.
This review is based on my stay in Park Inn in July 2009.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I spend one night in Park Inn Krakow, on my way from Warsaw to High Tatras. I booked It in Ikea Family promotion (50% of regular price plus breakfast) so It cost 34,5 Euro for double room with breakfast.
Hotel is very close to Wawel Castel. It''s 10 minutes walk. To the centre you can get also with tram. Romms are celean and modern. Wire internet is free of charge.
Only problem was, I asked to receive room with view, but I didn't get it. Even though hotel was almost empty. So try harder to get room with view to Wisla River and Castle.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here over New Year and found the hotel ideal. It is Only a 20 min walk int o the main square and similar to the Jewish Quarter. The tram stop is right outside the hotel and so is convienent if you want to hop on one into town which is only 3 stops away and costs the princely sum of about 25 pence!!!The rooms are clean with an " Ikea" look to them and the shower is great. Our room had no bath which was not a problem but some people do prefer a bath. Only complaint would be lack of extra pillows but asking for more is not a great hardship. The breakfast consisted of a choice of hot and cold items with the option to order an omlette if you wished, and was very tasty with your own coffe pot on the table. Another good feature was the free wifi.The tv only had 2 English speaking channels BBC News and Eurosport and the hotel should look at increasing the number of English channels as their is only so much news you can watch!!!. All in all we were more than satisfied with this hotel it is in a good location and surprisingly quiet given that it is beside a busy road, and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Our third stay at the Park Inn Krakow. Nice location if you have a car or not. On site secure parking. Leave your car at the hotel and walk across the street for trams and buses, or a pleasant 20 minute walk across the bridge and along the Wisla past Wawel to the old town. The hotel has always been clean and tidy, and although on the small side, the rooms are quite comfortable, with efficient use of space. The desk staff has always been courteous and helpful. The buffet breakfasts have been fresh and stocked with a variety of choices, both hot and cold.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudziarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

STRENGHTS: New hotel (opened in 2009?), Reasonable pricing, Competent reception staff, underground parking, walking distance to historical Old Town and Wawel Castle (opposite river bank)
WEAKNESSES: No single room for smokers!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collector582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

The rooms are modern and brightly colored. Not very large spaces but good enough if you don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room. No closets or drawers which causes you to live out of your suitcase. It had one of those open-space hanging areas, kinda weird but tolerable. The bathroom was bigger than most, however, and had brand new amenities. Great shower. Very clean! The bed was comfy after a long day of sightseeing. I would recommend they get one more English speaking TV channel though. I could not take any more of BBC after this trip! :-)

Although the hotel is not super-central to lots of activity, it's a short walk to some of the amazing sites of the city. Cabs are cheap so we opted for that sometimes. Never took public transport though i'm sure that is much cheaper. We had a great view of the Wawel castle from our room.

Breakfast in the hotel was yummy and affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you get a chance to dine there...ask for Karol, he was awesome!

I recommend this hotel. Totally affordable. Very comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldie800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 259 in Krakow
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 259 in Krakow
1,338 reviews
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Krakow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Krakow
Address: ul. Monte Cassino 2 | Near Ice Krakow - Congress Centre, Krakow 30-337, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Krakow
#30 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#44 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern business hotel located within the walking distance to the city main attractions, Jewish District, Wawel castle and ICE Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing