We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
48
41
19
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
41
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet road e concierge compact room kitchen equipment minute walk old town the main square cooking facilities quiet area stayed for nights small kitchen railway station great hotel staff were very helpful hotel staff recommend this hotel on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This hotel staff were extremely helpful before we got there and while we were there. Great place and very central location. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you need. Definitely great customer service !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay18072882487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorner, Kierownik recepcji at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Sirs,
It was truly pleasing to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Corner. We are extremely happy that our team was able to provide you an excellent service. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
All the best
Elżbieta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Room extremely small. Bed not accessible from one side.
Remote location, around 20 minute walk to old town.
No aircon in rooms although we were given a small fan upon request.
Quality and choice of breakfast was superb but bacon and eggs were not available when we arrived for breakfast. Requested replenishment but after 10 minutes we gave up and used the cold food. Restaurant staff not really interested.
Reception staff were very polite, efficient and very helpful. Very quickly arranged for fan and extra pillows.
All of the hotel was spotlessly clean.
Reception arranged for airport transfer but hotel needs to remind drivers that use of hand held mobile phones is illegal. Our driver was texting for most of the journey.
Hotel is not cheap but generally worth the price.

Room tip: Very small rooms but apparently there is one large room on top floor.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorner, Kierownik recepcji at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your words, as well as giving us a hight rating. This is very encouraging to our team and rest assured that we will keep up our works to maintain our service consistency.
Thank you very much for noticing our driver's incorrect behavior during your trip to the airport. I assure you that I will talk to the driver about the situation in order to avoid it for the future.
We all are looking forward to your return.
With best regards,
Elżbieta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities in the room-and lots of information at reception.
Great hotel, there is a market very close by also and lots of local bakers. There is a kitchenette with everything you need in the room

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving45693731151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorner, Kierownik recepcji at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your words, as well as giving us a hight rating. This is very encouraging to our team and rest assured that we will keep up our works to maintain our service consistency. We all are looking forward to your return.
With best regards,
Elżbieta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

The hotel is located about 15 min from the old town center and 10 min from Cracow main railway station. New and modern furniture and clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful - they organized a trip to Auschwitz camp for me. Breakfast was great!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser21881415952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorner, Kierownik recepcji at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your words, as well as giving us a hight rating. This is very encouraging to our team and rest assured that we will keep up our works to maintain our service consistency. We all are looking forward to your return.
With best wishes,
Elżbieta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of May. We had an economy twin room that was clean and comfortable and had a fridge, cooker rings and tea and coffee making facilities. The staff are really friendly and helpful and we felt most welcome.
We found the breakfast to be very good with a good selection to suit all tastes. The free WiFi had good coverage and was fast.
It’s located in a quiet area about 15 mins walk to the Shopping centre and train station, and 20 mins walk to the main square.
Only downsides are, no headboards on beds making it difficult to relax on bed and no indoor communal seating areas. This could be a deal breaker if you stay in bad weather and are picked up late (check out is 12). There is a small outdoor area but if it was cold and raining you would not like to wait there for an hour or so.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCorner, Kierownik recepcji at Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Charles,
Thank you very much for your words, as well as giving us a hight rating. This is very encouraging to our team and rest assured that we will keep up our works to maintain our service consistency. Thank you very much for the comments regarding our Hotel. Your suggestions are very helpful. We will certainly pay attention to the solutions that you have proposed. I hope that they will help us fully satisfy our Guests.
We all are looking forward to your return.
With best wishes,
Elżbieta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews