We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Krakow
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not a budget restaurant but you get what you pay for”

Ristorante Sant'Antioco
Ranked #52 of 2,107 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $11 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Description: Italian restaurant with Sardinian and Mediterranean specialties.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The al dente tagliatelli with truffles was very good and there were decent slices of truffles and not those small pieces or even truffle oil you sometimes get served. We have visited Sardinia 10+ years ago and tasted there local carasau bread. We told the owner(?) that we haven't had it since and we were served a delicious basket of carasau with parmesan topping and a cheese plate. The staff was friendly and when we went to the restaurant in the evening, the owner told he remembers us and we didn't have to mention our reservation at all and were given the best table by the window. We were also greeted during later days across the street when we walked by, a nice touch.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank megustapinchitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietarioItaliano, Proprietario at Ristorante Sant'Antioco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very happy and proud to have been able to have offered you an authentic and memorable gastronomic experience in our restaurant :) You are always welcome :) Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, we decided on this restaurant based on Tripadvisor reviews, and, it was even better than the best reviews we read. Our waiter who had been working there since the opening of the restaurant was just as excellent in his service as the food he served us was. Perfect recommendations on the wine. I had the beef tenderloin (tender as could be although I did not go for the aged version) as my main dish and the lime sorbet in prosecco as dessert. Both were outstanding! My wife and our friends where just as satisfied as I was with their food and the service. Also to be mentioned, a really nice, relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere in this nicely renovated restaurant with authentic walls and a +500 years old tiled floor downstairs. We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NotDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietarioItaliano, Proprietario at Ristorante Sant'Antioco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are very happy to read your fantastic compliments! You are always welcome in our restaurant :) Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this pearl of a restaurant twice during our visit to Krakow since we were so disapointed in our choice of restaurant the third day we went back to this restaurant knowing we would get the best of everything. The second visit was even better how that was even possible. The food is superb, the wine and drinks was great, the service is exceptional and the atmoshere is perfect. We sat on the main floor the first time and in the cellar, which was even more pitoresque, the second time.

All the staff made the visit even more incredible.

We can really recommend this to everybody.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 413fredrikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietarioItaliano, Proprietario at Ristorante Sant'Antioco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your compliments and we are very happy to read your kind words! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent meal at this fine restaurant. The menu has several types of foods including pasta, seafood and beef. We were served bread immediately after we placed our order The bread was very good with oil and vinegar. Our server, Monica, was outstanding. He English was very good and her personality was great. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. They have a local beer that was quite tasty. Large selection of wines. The restaurant is several levels in an old building that created a nice dining experience. Prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RRH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietarioItaliano, Proprietario at Ristorante Sant'Antioco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your compliments and we are very happy to read your kind words! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went at the Restaurant with two friends of mine about a week ago. The food was super: I loved and strongly recommend the beef tartare and the beef carpaccio. Both were amazing! Fresh food and great wines.
As for dessert, I took Tiramisu and it was the best decision ever... PERFETTO!

Hospitality at its bets.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank feddysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietarioItaliano, Proprietario at Ristorante Sant'Antioco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you another time in our restaurant :) You are always welcome :) Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sant'Antioco also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Ristorante Sant'Antioco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing