We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Travel Agency

I started planning a 4 week solo trip to Poland in August , 2018 for May, 2019. I contacted... read more

Reviewed June 2, 2019
MsEnergy
,
San Diego
First Class Service

Tomasz Stepniak organised and took me to Auschwitz and Birkenau. Travelled in an extremely... read more

Reviewed May 23, 2019
Della A
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

I started planning a 4 week solo trip to Poland in August , 2018 for May, 2019. I contacted Polandia Travel to help me with some logistics and details. I was fortunate enough to work with Thomas Stepniak, who was invaluable in helping me with suggestions. He always replied in a timely fashion, and went out of his way to help me make some arrangements I was having problems with. I spent a few days each in Warsaw, Torun, Gdansk, Poznan, Wroclaw and Krakow, and then was lucky enough to have Thomas as my guide and driver to visit Zakopane, Zalipie (the village of painted houses), Lancut and Kazimierz Dolny. Thomasz is incredibly knowledgeable about Polish history, and I enjoyed the discussions we had during our drives. Thomasz would suggest interesting things to visit in an area, outside the normal tourist places. One great memory is going to a place in the Tatra Mountains that made sheep cheese, and smoking our own cheese.
Gdansk was my favorite city, and the WW2 Museum, the Solidarity Museum, and the Emigration Museum in nearby Gdynia were so impressive in detailing the history of Poland. There was also a wonderful collection of murals in the nearby area of Zaspa.
Thomasz also has a wonderful restaurant in Krakow, Pierwszy Stopien.
I give Polandia Travel a 10+,and couldn't have asked for better service. I highly recommend them, and Thomas.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MsEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Tomasz Stepniak organised and took me to Auschwitz and Birkenau. Travelled in an extremely comfortable car. Tomasz was polite, friendly and considerate in every way.
He is also very knowledgeable and I learnt a good deal about Poland during our journey.
I would highly recommend him and will certainly use his services again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Della A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Polandia service and tour exceeded expectations. They were willing to take us to places that not all tourists go and went at our pace, not on a strict schedule - which is what we had hoped for. Zakopane and surrounding area were so beautiful. Door to door service. Highly recommend this tour service in Krakow

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JP L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I've recently had a stay arranged in Poland by Polandia Travel and I can strongly recommend this tour operator. Everything went smoothly and according to my wishes and expectations. Next time they'll definitely be my choice again. Thumbs up!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Thank you for professional service. Guide was very kind and provided a lot of interesting information. We will recommend your services to our friends. See you again in Cracow!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ambassador732375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews