We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicous! Crowded, but yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warsztat

Warsztat
Ranked #178 of 1,471 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Italian, Polish, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Rabka
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicous! Crowded, but yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We often eat there when in Krakow, when we are in the Jewish area (Kaszimierz). Pasta dishes are amazing, very tasty and large servings. Greek salad pretty good for Poland. Large once again. Pizza is good. Delicious french onion soup. Crowded when busy, but enjoyable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    128
    42
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value - huge portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stumbled here on our last day after check out from our nearby hotel.

We were really impressed. The service was friendly and quick, and we didn't wait long for our food. We both opted for a pasta, and I can honestly say it was the biggest portion I've ever had. They didn't substitute quality with quantity either, it was delicious!

We were just gutted we hadn't been in before our last day, but my boyfriend will be going in April when he visits Krakow again with his friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_lfc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent small restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Situated near the Jewish Quarter in Krakow on Kupa Street, we had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price. The interior is small and basic with only enough seating for about 16 people (some of the tables are a bit of a squash). The menu offers several choices between traditional Polish food, pizzas and pastas. The quality and quantity was excellent. We chose the house wine to accompany the food and it was outstanding value at 8pln for a carafe.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No.1!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place is just amazing!!! Really delicious food (greek salad, 4 cheeses pizza) for such a small money! I was shocked that for few euro I can have HQ meal! You need to think about making this place bigger! It's too small for all your customers :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

had lunch and dinner here, really popular, not many tables. we had a pasta dish and onion soup one lunchtime, good hearty portions and very tasty, and one evening had pork dish, all excellent, and reasonably priced, used to be a music shop years ago, and place is full of old musical instruments. in the heart of the Jewish area of Kazimierz.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoCheshire10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warsztat also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Warsztat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing