We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventus Rosa Apartments
Ranked #10 of 452 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

After coming off an overnight train where we got no sleep!! We were so happy to come to these apartments and were allowed to check in on our early arrival. Apartment was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and gave us a map on arrival. Was close location to the main square of krakow, a short walk through a park. Bed was comfy and bathroom was very nice with freebie toiletries :) highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 477 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

About a 30mins taxi from the airport. On arrival, really friendly staff on reception and spoke fantastic English (I believe she said her boyfriend was an Aussie so she had a funny Polish/Aussie twang!). The rooms were cleaner that a lot of top quality hotels in the UK and we were all really surprised with the size of the rooms.
As there was a large party of us (stag party!), some were three sharing in suties with there own dining table and chairs with separate galley kitchen! I was sharing with one other and that room was more than big enough (room 11 I think). Bathroom was large with spar bath and really decent shower.
Location wise, its a 2mins walk from the square so we couldn't complain about that. The night life is all around the square so an ideal location. There are various little supermarkets close by if you need some grub.
In terms of safety, we were told by the girl on reception that the area we were in, particularly the street we were on, gets no problems. We later found out that the Russian Consulate is over the road (and they like to keep things nice safe - fair enough!).
On departure, even when we had to check out (and our flight wasn't due until the evening) reception was more that happy to store our bags free of charge.
Happy stays all round!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We arrived at the apartment tired after a long journey. The exterior of the apartment is a bit off-putting. It looks a bit grubby. However on entering reception we got a much better impression of the place. The girl working in reception was a delight. She checked us in effeciently. She didnt rush us & was very helpful. She spent time showing us maps & advising us about local restaurants etc. We booked a two-bedroom apartment which we found to be a little on the small side. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils etc. The toaster wasnt working but we advised reception about this on departure. The room could have been cleaner. It was obvious on arrival that the floors hadnt been cleaned & the windowsills were grubby. We asked for some cleaning to be done & the floors were cleaned but I believe they were only vacuumed & really needed to be mopped as well. The location ot the apartment is very good. Its only about a 5 min walk to the main market square. There is a small shop near by which was handy for purchasing breakfast items. Prior to our departure we discovered a bottle of wine in a presentation case had been left in the kitchen area. We thought that this was a lovely gesture. We had some issues with lack of hot water on two separate mornings. We informed reception about this matter & hot water was restored later on in the morning. However this was an inconveniance with small children. Despite my negative comments about the cleaning & the water issue I give this apartment a 4/5 rating. This is due to the great price, location & helpfullness of the staff. I think that if management could sort out the other issues it would improve the service greatly. Can I finally add that return airport transfers were provided. We had the same driver each time which was a nice touch. He was very friendly which gives a good impression of the country & apartment.

Room Tip: We are a couple who stayed in the two-bedroom apartment with four children under 10. As previously s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggdIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This apartment was lovely & spacious. There were three of us girls holidaying in krakow and neither of us were disappointed but Pleasantly surprised at the bargain we got. It is very close to the city centre - about a 7 minute walk - and very close to the main station, Krakow Glowny, for links to all excursions. If you plan to stay longer than a week or have young children, then you will find the facilities such as the washing machine and cooker very very useful - they even provide washing powder! It is not very expensive to eat out in krakow but if you would rather eat and go then the kitchen facilities will serve you well. Although you may need to ask for a kettle as we just ended up boiling water in a saucepan. There is a supermarket at the main station so it is easy to buy food.
Beds were very comfortable and washing facilities were clean and pleasant to use.
The fruendly girls in reception were always very helpful and spoke good English. I would recommend that all transfers to and from the airport are directly booked through the apartment as it was always cheaper and very reliable; the staff will always send you confirmation texts. When staff are not around (usually after 11pm on weekdays & 10pm weekends) you can always contact them via text.
A very lovely apartment in general situated on a quiet street with the bustling lively square just a stone throw away. My friends and I would highly recommend this to all sorts of tourists whether you are staying for a long weekend like us or a few weeks.
If you can't tell already, we loved this apartment!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gem14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

staff brillant, apartment was fab, booked a taxi with the staff to pick us up at the airport and return to airport which was really reasonable plus booked trips with the staff and they managed to get us discount would go back anytime

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I highly recommend the place and the city! Comfortable, modern apartments with all you need during holiday. Close to the Main Square. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atalinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

These apartments are set in a lovely quaint building, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was big with everything we needed and whatever was not there the staff could provide, for example we forgot travel plugs! In our room was a free of charge safety deposit box which we were pleased about.
On the downside our room had no curtains and just a see through net curtain which let in light and gave no privacy. We could hear alot of noise in our room, people's footsteps woke us alot and men loading in the back of the apartments at 5.30am every morning - sounds punitive but we are normally heavy sleepers! I think thick curtains could offer some sound proofing in the room. We pushed together twin bed to make a double which was fine, however the sheets did not fit the bed and constantly came off, fine if your own bed but when you don't know who has slept in the bed!

Overall good experience and very nice apartments, good location just 5-10 min walk to main Market square. Staff provided everything needed and were very polite and friendly. Thank you Ventus Rosa :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Bracka 6
#1 of 452 in Krakow
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventus Rosa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventus Rosa Apartments

Address: ul. Biskupia 12, Krakow 31-144, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 452 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $42 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventus Rosa Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventus Rosa offers fully fitted apartments for 2 and 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventus Rosa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventus Rosa Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing