We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, excellent location and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peregrinus Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #219 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if you're staying in Krakow perhaps as a group of friends and are on a budget.
I was staying with two other friends and we had a room with three beds and a huge living room with chairs and a sofa and a small kitchen. We weren't expecting all this for only £9ish a night!
The price even included a small breakfast and complimentary coffees.

The staff (that were based at another hostel a minute's walk away) were extremely helpful and friendly.

The apartment was around a 5 minute walk from the main square and there were a few places around to buy food and alcohol.

If you don't want to use public transport to the airport-they offer a 80zl each way private taxi-which I think is excellent value.

All round, a great trip to Krakow and a great budget place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Reception is not located on the number 15 of the street, but 25, so remember to go first there to do the check-in and check-out when departing. The place is well located, with good price and the rooms are clean and spacious. The reason of my low rating is that all halls and common rooms are full of cameras and automatic lights that come on as you walk by. That fact made me feel being observed, like in big brother or in a prison, and it was not nice for a night sleepy visit to the shared bathroom all that lights and feel watched.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hispaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed there in Nov 2011. The location is great, between the Old Town and the Wewel Castle and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an en-suite room, though you can also have a room with shared shower/toilet room. Our room was huge and very warm, with one double bed and an extra single bed. It is a bit inconvenient that we had to go to another building for breakfast, but it's only 2-3 minutes walk. The breakfast was very good, considering the room rate we paid. It's a fantastic choice for back packers, or people who want something extra on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martian172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

liked great location near old town and castle. large room with comfy beds. clean bathroom with powerful shower. there are many shops and restaurants nearby. it is possible to walk to most of the attractions in town.

disliked reception and breakfast located in separate building.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I booked the Peregrinus for myself and my friend purely because of the price. To put it simply, it was cheap.

It's located pretty central in the city of Krakow, about 5 minutes walk to the market square which is considered the centre of the old town. There are tram lines out front and on the adjacent street which connect you to every part of the city, including the airport tram link from Krakow Glowny station, but you can also walk this easily in 15 minutes.
The street itself has several 24hr shops and a few restaurants and coffee shops.

On first look out front of the building it looks a little intimidating, especially since we arrived at night. We had to check in a 30 second walk down the street at Kadetus Hostel, what we discovered to be the 'base' of the Peregrinus. The staff were very helpful and friendly and provided us with all the information we needed on our stay and also the local area. During the trip I returned to ask for further information on the Schindler factory and was given a map and detailed instructions of how to get there.

We were given 2 sets of keys and had to open 3 locked doors in total to get the the room itself, so despite the initial look of the place it was very safe.

Ok, it wasn't the Ritz but it also wasn't Ritz prices.
The room itself was a twin and had a big kingsize bed and a single bed. We had a private shower room and toilet with 24hr hot water.
First and foremost the rooms were very clean. Towels were supplied along with fresh bedding, a tv and kettle with tea/coffee etc. The linen wasn't changed daily but you could request it be changed, including fresh towels.
There was also free wireless internet which was remarkably quick. I watched a bit of YouTube without any trouble.

Included in our room price was breakfast in the Kadetus Hostel which was 'buffet style'. Again this was basic but for the price we couldn't complain.
It included, several types of bread, meats cheeses, jams and preserves, tea, coffe, cereal, milk and access to a microwave, fridge, toaster, etc.

I guess if I had to sum this place up I would say, it isn't a big grand hotel but it's cheap and it's clean. For the budget traveller it's perfect, well situated and cheap. For me, cleanliness is the biggest issue, I can handle tired furniture and squeaky floorboards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwatki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I booked a twin room at this hostel for myself and a friend to stay four nights. The hostel was pretty cheap, so we splashed out for a private room so we could have our own bathroom and not completely rough it! It only cost us £49pp for the whole stay of four nights. We were not expecting what we were given! We had a full apartment, with kitchen, bathroom and large bedroom/living room. Spacious, clean and with amazing large windows onto the street. Trams are a little loud at times, but you will get that anywhere in Krakow! Amazing location, barely a few minute walk to the main square - just to the end of the street, through the small park and you're there! The people at reception were polite and friendly and made us feel welcome the second we arrived. 24hour CCTV and check-in desk made us feel safe. We didn't visit at peak time so the hostel was quiet (might explain our possible room upgrade) so I can't be sure how busy/loud the building gets (was perfect for us) but if you're a student/on a budget a little bit of noise will not bother you! The complimentary breakfast is sweet (quite small and limited - a breadbun, two pieces of sliced thick bread, two slices of ham two slices of cheese, a wedge of seasoned cream cheese, some sauces and a chocolate bar - but does you fine on a morning if you're in a hurry) We absolutely loved our stay in Krakow, everyone was amazingly polite, the restaurants and bars were amazing and the vibe is relaxed. Very much recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.7 mi away
Hostel Amber
Hostel Amber
#189 of 261 in Krakow
22 reviews
2.9 mi away
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
#182 of 261 in Krakow
45 reviews
2.5 mi away
System Hotel Krakow
System Hotel Krakow
#230 of 261 in Krakow
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostel Faust
Hostel Faust
#199 of 261 in Krakow
60 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#193 of 261 in Krakow
19 reviews
4.8 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#221 of 261 in Krakow
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregrinus Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregrinus Rooms & Apartments

Address: ul. Zwierzyniecka 15, Krakow 31-103, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $22 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peregrinus Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing