We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kossak Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kossak Hotel
Ranked #16 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have just come back from a wonderful stay at the Hotel Kossak for 3 nights over Easter. The service was faultless, staff friendly, helpful and polite. We had a standard room which was spacious, spotless and had a wonderful view of the river, Wawel Castle and church spires. We ate every night in the rooftop restaurant and the food was exquisite and unbelievably cheap. They have an extremely talented chef and the 7 course taster menus (the four of us tried a different one each) is not only exceptional value but extremely creative. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of cold and hot food available. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear "Christian21",
We were delighted to welcome you to Hotel Kossak. We are very happy that you appreciated our location, accommodation as well as facilities available in the hotel.
On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your positive opinion regarding our staff and service provided.

Hoping to have the chance of welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    361
    50
    14
    14
See reviews for
143
687
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Second visit to this hotel. Staff, service, food still top class and at very resonable prices. Love the roof top bar and restaurant. The taster menu was excellent. Views amazing day and night. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear „Matt M”,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Hotel Kossak. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are very pleased that your impression of Hotel Kossak is very positive. Thank you for yours warm words about rooftop restaurant - Oranżeria.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you or your friends and relatives back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Kossak for 3 nights over Easter. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we could not fault the service, the staff were extremely polite and could not be more helpful. We had a Superior room, over looking Wawel Castle that was spacious, the bed was amazing, the pillows were nice and soft, and the room was spotless. There were also robes and slippers which was a nice addition.
Breakfast consisted of a hot and cold buffet with a full selection of Western, European and Polish foods which was fabulous. The staff on reception were really helpful, they were happy to book restaurants for us and on the last day when our pre arranged taxi did not arrive, they quickly called a local firm to take us to the airport so that we would not have to pay an extortionate fee to the taxis outside the hotel.
The location is perfect for a 10 minute walk into the market square and the famous Cloth Hall.
All in all a fantastic hotel which I could not fault and would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 311 and it was fabulous :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieSpagettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear „NettieSpagettie”,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.
I was reading with pleasure that you sped Easter with us, and have enjoyed your stay.
I am also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our central location, the cleanness and you think that your room "was spotless".
I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about our breakfast offer as well.
Last but not least we all very much appreciate your kind compliments on our welcoming personnel. It was our greatest pleasure to host you!

Thank you once again for your great review and for recommending Hotel Kossak!
We wish all the best and look forward to welcome you back again!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was my second visit to Hotel Kossak and once again, a fantastic experience was had by all. We had a Superior room, over looking Wawel Castle that was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is perfect for a short walk into the market square and the famous Cloth Hall. The service was always excellent and the staff extremely polite. The food at both the roof top restaurant and at ground floor was superb. Breakfast was a massive hot and cold buffet with a full selection of Western European and Polish foods. We were spoilt for choice! On the last night of our stay we ate at the roof top restaurant. The Wild Boar tenderloin with cherries was amazing and fully recommended, the cocktails too were very enjoyable. I cannot honestly think of one bad thing to say. I would certainly come back and stay at Hotel Kossak again and would confidently recommend to others.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area, so no problem either side, but I would recommend a view over the river and overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear "Helena W',
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Kossak. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know we are on the right path as providing excellent service to our guests. We are pleased you appreciated the impeccable service provided to you by the staff.
Thank you also for your compliments on our "full selection" breakfast, our central location.

Thank you again, and I look forward to your return.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Booked this via a Lastminute deal.
The location is brilliant, cross the road to the river, view of the castle & 15 minutes to old town square.
The staff were all friendly and professional.
The room quality is excellent, bathroom good.
Breakfast was included, very nice.
Free Wifi was good also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmckenzie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear „dmckenzie65”,
Thank you for staying at Kossak Hotel **** . Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experiences regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel and our helpful staff and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your over all stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Kraków.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in April and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Our room, No 311, overlooked the castle and river which was a bonus. Yes you can hear some traffic noise from the main road in front of the hotel, but we didn’t find this an issue at all. The room was well equipped, including a mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers, TV (poor choice of channels if you did wish to watch anything in English before going to sleep), plenty of wardrobe space, 3 chairs and a huge bed. The bathroom was very spacious and again had everything you would need. Cleanliness was excellent throughout. At breakfast you had a large selection on offer, this included various types of meats, cheeses, eggs, fruit, cereals, breads etc, all of a high standard ....you will not go hungry.
We ate one night in the restaurant on the top floor, the food was very good, but the restaurant it’s self had no atmosphere but more like a corporate conference room.
All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. Our very early morning flight meant we would miss breakfast, but reception had two small carrier bags with fruit, drinks, yogurts and sandwiches for our trip....a very nice touch.
We hope to return to Krakow in the near future and Hotel Kossak will be are preferred choice to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the better view, but will have some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear "mulch",
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your positive feedback about Hotel Kossak . We are more than glad to hear that you were contented with the central location of the hotel, with the breakfast and with the room as well, thak you for all the opinions our main goal being to achieve maximum customer satisfaction.
Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at Hotel Kossak.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have stayed in lots of hotels in Krakow and the Kossak was great. It's about a 12 minute walk into the town square. The staff were very friendly apart from one lady in the restaurant serving breakfast. The room was clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was included in my tariff and had a good selection. It was very busy when I stayed and the staff were quite rushed. It took a few minutes to get strawberry jam which had run out. On the whole, you won't go wrong staying here. The wavelength is quite close and the river is just across the road. There is a big supermarket next to the hotel which is useful and trams stops are very nearby. The Sheraton and Novotel Krakow Centrum are close to this hotel. Check your budget and decide which suits you. I was pleased with the Kossak and would go back.

Room Tip: Check hotel comparison websites as I got a great deal on my room, which was considerably less than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear "James1976",
We are very grateful about your positive feedback regarding your stay in Hotel Kossak especially about your satisfaction that you felt due to the staff.
Your review will be a great encouragement to them to continue providing such exceptional services.

We do hope that this stay will accompany you and you will keep your pleasant memories in the future. We wish all the best and look forward to welcome you back again!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kossak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kossak Hotel

Property: Kossak Hotel
Address: pl. Juliusza Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kossak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide variety of exclusive hotels or luxury hotels there is one hotel in Krakow that shines brighter than the others. Kossak Hotel located in the center of Krakow - city by many considered to be the most beautiful city in Poland, will definitely meet the requirements of each and every client. Regardless, if you plan to stay in Krakow for the business, cultural or touristic reasons, Kossak hotel would be the best choice for everyone who wants to feel the unique atmosphere of Krakow and who wants to spend time in the comfortable conditions in the hotel that belongs to the heart of the city of Krakow. Poland attracts you? Then why not stay in the beautiful, comfortable, modern boutique hotel in Krakow? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kossak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing