We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Kossak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kossak Hotel
Ranked #22 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived at the Kossak Hotel to lovely staff, a great atmosphere and a beautiful room with a great view. The cocktails were amazing, although, we didn't have any of the food. Not for any reason is particular as the menu looked great, we just wanted to make sure we got out of our comfortable and cosy room at some point :-)

The staff helped us with everything and even sent up a beautiful little chocolate mousse cake for my boyfriends birthday, which we both enjoyed. There is also a Spa, my boyfriend and I enjoyed a great massage at a reasonable price.

I cannot say a bad thing about this hotel, wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Wawel Castle are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear " Felicity D",
Thank you very much for staying with us on your last trip to Kraków, I am grateful for the lovely feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As we always strive to make every guest feel welcome, we are very happy we managed to do so during your stay with us.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon .
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    386
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
158
725
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in-between Christmas and New Year and were not disappointed. Rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable- just what I needed being pregnant and after a long day sightseeing! Staff were very professional and friendly. The reception staff really went out of their way when we asked for any recommended restaurants and managed to sort us out a reservation at a beautiful restaurant on a busy Saturday night! Location was perfect, situated next to the beautiful castle and only a 10 minute walk into the main town square, not too close but not too far which was exactly what we wanted. We loved the lobby bar for pre dinner and night cap drinks. There was a great selection at breakfast to suit everyone's needs. We would definitely stop at the hotel kossak again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 5th floor, a room with a sea view was only an extra £10 a night, well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear "Steph H",
We are really happy to read that you have decided to choose Hotel Kossak you are not disappointed. Additionaly, thank you for the fact, that you have shared such an enthusiastic opinion with us and all the other TripAdvisor users.
Your compliments, especially those about our staff, are extremely rewarding and please, be sure, that we will spread them among our team for the sake of a further motivation.

We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

+++Perfect location
+++ amazing view from the terrace!
----- Beds and pillows are discusting!
------Rooms are too small for two people! Cannot recommend it for couples with a child!
------Hairdryer was broken!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olya1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear “Olya1111”,
I really appreciate that you wrote about your experience at Hotel Kossak . I am sorry that you left with no 100% satisfaction. I would like to ensure you that we will take your feedback to heart and focus on improving.
I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel.
I am sorry to have read the negative comments about bedding, opinion is not very detailed so forgive me of not respond this individual comments.
Our staff is always open to requests from guests that is why we invite you next time to contact us immediately to report the fault in the room and remove it.
Additionally, size of the rooms and beds at the hotel are comply with the provisions I would like to recommend larger rooms, apartments or standard rooms for families with children.

I do really hope that you will consider visiting Kossak in the near future to give us a chance to provide you an exeptional service.
Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was a lovely hotel and the staff are very nice. However, the rooms have a VERY strong floral scent. So if you are sensitive to smells at all this is not the place to stay. We booked two nights, but only stayed one because the smell gave me a headache.... If you have no issue with strong smells, this would be a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear "Alyssa M",
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.
We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor a situation.

Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for just 3 nights over the 2013 -2014 New Year, with friends. We'd chosen the Kossak over a hotel a little closer to the main square and were delighted with our choice. A cosy hotel it had all we wanted, there's lots to see in Krakow so a comfortable friendly, and warm hotel is just the ticket. We had a room overlooking the river and across to the castle I guess in the spring and summer this would be beautiful to wake up to. Room was very comfortable, bed gets 12 out of 10, most comfortable I've slept in for ages. Not a huge room but enough space for what ever you wanted and a mini bar that didn't make your toes curl when you checked the prices. One of the best things was the AC it was quick and efficient, so when you came in from exploring or first thing in the mornng it took only a few minutes to tweak the temp and warm the room up. The bathroom was spacious with a fantastic bath, shower could do with a little more oomph, minor problem.
The staff were very kind and thoughtful and could not do enough to help us out. They recommended good restaurants and helped with taxis and directions. At 03:00 New Years day we shared the lift with the night cleaner, who spoke good english and wished us a Happy New Year and a nice visit in Krakow. Breakfast was a treat, plenty variety and plenty of food, kind of busy if everyone arrives together and the lass looking after things was so steressed as she struggled to get tables sorted, she really tried, can't ask for more really. If you need to be quick at breakfast earlier is best. We loved the small lounge / bar and the coffee and bar food was excellent, the bar staff were also helpful introducing us to the various Vodka options, we all enjoyed.
If you are going to Krakow this has to be a serious option for hotels. Don't let the outside appearance lead you the wrong way. Nice staff, comfortable rooms, spotless, lovely food and drink, close enough to get to be in the heart of town after a short walk but far enough away to be quiet and restful, and to top it all really good value for money.

Room Tip: Really only experience of our room but it was very comfortable looking over the river and castle. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear "Peter M",
It was a pleasure to host you during your last visit to Kraków at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay "and you were delighted with your choice". It is a great recognition for us.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others travallers.
I am really pleased to read, that our staff could assist you and give helpful information.

For us it will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Kossak shortly.
With kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights over new year 2013/14. Good location approx. 10 minutes walk from main square. We had a nice room on the 5th floor overlooking the castle and river. Decent selection at breakfast of sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon, cold meats etc.. Friendly staff and no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Room with view to Wawel castle and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear "MikeDundee",
Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at Hotel Kossak in Kraków, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays. Thank you for your feedback regarding to the hotel staff, I will forward your nice words to my colleagues.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the New Year!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been in this hotel only one night. The place is wonderful, well served and near to the center of Krakow (5 minute walking).
Good breakfast and nice and clean rooms.

I really advice to stay here if you are in Krakow!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidFi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear ’DavidFi86’,
First and foremost let me thank you for your kind words and lovely review here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted, that you highlighted the good location of our hotel in the city centre, surrounded by many sights. Thank you for mentioning that you were satisfied with our hotel rooms and the breakfast as well.

We would be happy to welcome you or your friends back soon in Hotel Kossak ****
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#11 of 260 in Krakow
885 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 260 in Krakow
2,010 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kossak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kossak Hotel

Property: Kossak Hotel
Address: pl. Juliusza Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kossak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide variety of exclusive hotels or luxury hotels there is one hotel in Krakow that shines brighter than the others. Kossak Hotel located in the center of Krakow - city by many considered to be the most beautiful city in Poland, will definitely meet the requirements of each and every client. Regardless, if you plan to stay in Krakow for the business, cultural or touristic reasons, Kossak hotel would be the best choice for everyone who wants to feel the unique atmosphere of Krakow and who wants to spend time in the comfortable conditions in the hotel that belongs to the heart of the city of Krakow. Poland attracts you? Then why not stay in the beautiful, comfortable, modern boutique hotel in Krakow? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kossak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing