We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kossak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kossak Hotel
Ranked #17 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend (3 nights) at The Hotel Kossak in Krakow, staying on a B&B basis. Barely a 20 minute drive from the airport, this hotel is situated approximately a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Krakow. Very modern & contemporary in design, the hotel still manages to retain a cosy feel. Reception staff were extremely polite & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, and we found this everywhere we went in Krakow. The Polish people are delightful - so friendly & welcoming. Reception staff will arrange any type of transport for you - either a simple taxi or a full tour of a local attraction. The food at the restaurants was very good indeed, breakfasts were plentiful, varied & fresh. The lobby bar serves bar snacks (baguettes etc) & these too were excellent & very good value for money. There is also a restaurant on the very top floor, with a beautiful balcony area from which you have a panoramic view of the Krakow skyline. We were in a room on the 3rd floor with a fantastic view of the Castle and River.This is a great hotel in a perfect location for visiting the sites of Krakow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd/4th floors facing Castle /River
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear colneyman,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Kossak. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guests over the holidays and thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback of your experience. The Kossak’s staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests to ensure the their visit is memorable for all the right reasons. We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    360
    50
    14
    14
See reviews for
143
685
43
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Following Tripadvisors positive reviews we were pleasantly surprised to find reviews were as accurate as stated. Hotel in great spot overlooking the river. Modern with plenty of flair. Rooms are good size and very comfortable. Some hot food for breakfast with usual cold selection. Hotel has rooftop restaurant which comes highly recommended.
Staff very pleasant, reception staff most helpful. Hotel couldn t be faulted, and deserves its rating. Recommend Escape to Poland for any trips. All round an excellent trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Philip B,

We hope you had a delightful trip back to home. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen Kossak Hotel for your most recent stay.

It has been a delight and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of Kossak Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back to Cracow soon.

Best regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were delighted with our choice of hotel. The staff are delightful, the location
is great - near the castle and the river, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast excellent.
If we return to Krakow we will definitely stay at the Kossack again. We recommend the tasting menu dinner which can be booked as part of a package if you stay 3 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zappa336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear JackieJamesBryan,

I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with us.I was pleased that you liked the location, comfortabel rooms and that you also enjoyed your breakfast.
I have passed on your kind comments to the team here and I hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend (3 nights) at The Hotel Kossak in Krakow, staying on a B&B basis.
Barely a 20 minute drive from the airport, this hotel is situated approximately a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Krakow. Very modern & contemporary in design, the hotel still manages to retain a cosy feel. Reception staff were extremely polite & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, and we found this everywhere we went in Krakow. The Polish people are delightful - so friendly & welcoming. Reception staff will arrange any type of transport for you - either a simple taxi or a full tour of a local attraction.
The food at the restaurants was very good indeed, breakfasts were plentiful, varied & fresh. The lobby bar serves bar snacks (baguettes etc) & these too were excellent & very good value for money. There is also a restaurant on the very top floor, with a beautiful balcony area from which you have a panoramic view of the Krakow skyline.
We were in a bedroom on the 4th floor & were very impressed. Beds were extremely comfortable, lots of wardrobe space, bathroom looked brand new & there was even a small sitting area with a sofa, 2 chairs & a coffee table.
Overall, this a such a great little hotel. A perfect base to explore beautiful Krakow. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in 413 at the back of the hotel - rooms at the back are slightly larger but all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6mackays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear 6mackays,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at Kossak Hotel. I was very proud to share your glowing review of your recent stay with my team. It is comments like this that really make our job worthwhile. We take great pride in the service we deliver and we look forward to meeting your expectations once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

What a delightful establishment , the staff were excellent and the room was incredible we did upgrade to a suite at a knock down cost and we are glad we did the room was well worth 90zlty a night extra.
Very clean room and hotel in general, the breakfast was a continental offering of a good standard.
This hotel also boasts a rooftop cafe which is a really nice touch.
If we ever return to Krakow I can assure you we will be booking into this top hotel once again.

Room Tip: We had apartment 307 overlooking the Castle and river it also has a balcony superbly appointed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mickcoates,

I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Kossak Hotel. I have made sure to pass on your kind words to our team. I was so happy that you came to stay with us and enjoyed our service and facilities. Please do visit us again soon.

My best wishes,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel comfortable and at ease. This hotel made every request possible. From tours to restaurants and to our rooms, it was all quite an experience. The city centre is a ten minute walk and the castle is but 5 mins. Krakow has a lot of history and sights. This hotel made my stay satisfying. Totally recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the castle. It's nice seeing it at night and early in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietroV746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Pietro V,

Many thanks for posting your review following your recent stay with us at Kossak Hotel. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we take the utmost pride in providing. I have passed on your kind words to our staff.. Once again many thanks.

Best regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Kossak for three nights early in June. It was not difficult to see why it receives such good reviews in Tripadvisor. The room was clean and comfortable and the amenities very good. Their restaurants were also very good. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, even allowing me to log on to their PC to print out aeroplane boarding passes. Free wifi was available.

The hotel is very well located. It is within walking distance of all the main tourist sites, castle, cathedral, old town, Jewish sector etc. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as a supermarket next door and an ATM. Its charges were also reasonable.

All up, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Kossak and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monetsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Monetsmate,

Thank you for your recent visit and for the glowing review!

I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit at such a high level. It sounds as if you had a truly magnificent stay and that your expectations were routinely exceeded. We work very hard to make certain that our guest's visits go perfectly. I'll make certain to share your feedback with all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Best regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#11 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kossak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kossak Hotel

Property: Kossak Hotel
Address: pl. Juliusza Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kossak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide variety of exclusive hotels or luxury hotels there is one hotel in Krakow that shines brighter than the others. Kossak Hotel located in the center of Krakow - city by many considered to be the most beautiful city in Poland, will definitely meet the requirements of each and every client. Regardless, if you plan to stay in Krakow for the business, cultural or touristic reasons, Kossak hotel would be the best choice for everyone who wants to feel the unique atmosphere of Krakow and who wants to spend time in the comfortable conditions in the hotel that belongs to the heart of the city of Krakow. Poland attracts you? Then why not stay in the beautiful, comfortable, modern boutique hotel in Krakow? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kossak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing