We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kossak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kossak Hotel
Ranked #17 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 night stay. All the staff were friendly & helpful. Our room on 3rd floor faced the castle and was neat & clean. The hotel location is great for the Castle & also for pick up for the tours to the salt mine & auschwitz (both highly recommended). The walk to the Old Town Square is about 15 minutes. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate & the setting was comfortable. The rooftop restaurant was special and was the best view in town of the Castle & the river. We had a 6am departing flight & the staff packed us a boxed breakfast -very nice & thank you. We enjoyed the Pod Wawellem restaurant near the castle - local crowd, good food, large portions, live music, fun atmosphere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BobnBarbFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear BobnBarbFlorida,

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for mentioning our amenities, our great location, and the friendly customer service that you received during you stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    360
    50
    14
    14
See reviews for
143
685
43
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights 6th - 8th September, the staff at the hotel were friendly and extremely helpful. This was our first visit to Krakow and on reading other reviews emailed the hotel in advance requesting a room on a high floor with views of the castle. I received a speedy response from Piotr Sobierajski advising he would do his best to accommodate us. On arrival Piotr was working on reception, he immediately recognised my name from the email and provided us with a great room on the 4th floor with amazing views. Piotr also gave us lots of information on places to visit and eat. I was very impressed with the room which was very clean, modern and fresh and the hotel in general, the views from the roof are amazing. The hotel is in a fantastic location and both the market square and the Jewish quarter can be reached on foot in about 10 minutes.

On day two of our stay we booked a trip to Auschwitz through the hotel, this again was excellent. The hotel staff provided us with all the information we required. We were collected from the hotel in an air conditioned minibus and were shown a video on route. The guide at Auschwitz was very knowledgable and the trip as a whole very well organised, I would definitely recommend booking this through the hotel having seen some of the other local tours whilst there which did not appear to be organised and looked rushed. The trip lasted 6hrs and was extremely good value for money at 130 zloty.

As a whole I cannot think of a bad word to say about the Hotel Kossak or the staff. I will definitely book this hotel again if I return to Krakow which I will hopefully do very soon. Thanks very much to all the staff in particular Piotr Sobierajski for a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor with views of the river and castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Paula W,

We are very happy that you considered the Kossak Hotel to be a good value. I appreciate your mention of the staff, specifically Piotr. We have a very good team at the Kossak Hotel and they all enjoy the day to day interaction with our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your beautiful superior room and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities as well. Our location is central to so much of what Cracow is famous for. Whether it is sightseeing, shopping, dining or nightlife, there is something for everyone.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel in August 2013 with friends and was impressed from the time we entered our accommodation. The front desk clerk spoke fluent English which was an advantage immediately. He was very helpful with advice as were the other employees with whom we discussed items of local attraction. The rooms were very clean and serviced well with contemporary furnishings. The hotel was situated about 7 minutes walk to the óld town' which was quite a remarkable location. The beds were good and the pillows most comfortable which in our view supported the value for money accommodation costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Phil S,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience at Kossak. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience especially impressed with the service. I will make sure to share your great feedback with the staff.

I am thrilled you feel impressed – that’s the reason why we are trying to be the best hotel you have every visited. This puts a huge smile on my face and it is what we want to create for all of our guests.. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's hard to find a modern boutique hotel in Krakow but this 4 star property looked the part so I booked in for three nights. We were assigned the wrong type of room on arrival, so we were given the correct type ( no apology) but the mattress was broken. I wrote a note in Polish so the room service people would understand and that was the last we heard of it. On check out, they said they got the note and tried to phone me but if they really wanted to contact me they could have emailed or left a note in the room or a message on the room phone. For a four star hotel, the bar is just a counter in the lobby and there are other aspects of the hotel which are strictly three star quality, e.g. Bathroom amenities were never replenished during my 3 night stay. However , a broken bed is not good enough for a hotel that regards itself as boutique and the response to my complaint was not good enough so I'm would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dubkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here August 2013. Two adult and two kids. Our room was ready early which was huge plus. Room was great size, corner room. Apartment 304. Private bedroom with a door then cots set up for kids in living room. Plus sofa(not pull out) and 2 chairs. We could see the castle from the room and the pretty white hot air balloon at night that mimics the moon. Easy walk into the center square. About 8 min walk with the kids. Good breakfast. Excellent rooftop restaurant with outdoor dining. Recommend the crawfish soup.
Very clean and spacious room.
Staff was superb. Paulina is the BEST. Front desk helped us with finding a driver to take us to a wedding 1 hour outside of Krakow and then to another town 2 hours away. She negotiated price for us and found us a great deal with a wonderful driver Mark and his Mercedes. Felt safe.
There is a Sheraton across the street which had a nice "American" style sports bar and restaurant. It looked like a nice hotel, but it was large. We liked the boutique style of Kossak.
Toiletries were fair - no hair conditioner provided so bring your own.
Overall, it was a great hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear twinsinpa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Kossak Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know our team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. I will pass your opinion to Paulina from the front desk. She will be equally happy to hear it.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Kossak Hotel in the very near future

Best regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location , just 5 minutes walk to the Castle and 10 minutes to the Old Town. Hotel staff were fantastic, very helpful! Excellent breakfast. Bathroom well stocked daily with toiletries.We will certainly go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagganG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear MagganG,


I appreciate your time and efforts on placing this short but suggestive review.
I am more than happy that all of you liked the service and enjoyed our hotel.

Many thanks for your compliments and for your excessive title of your review.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Kossak in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had another lovely stay in the Hotel Kossak. Great service before getting there - arranging airport transfers and a birthday surprise for my husband. We arrived to a delicious cake and a bottle of wine - thank you. Hotel staff were always fantastic, Paulina on the main desk was particularly helpful. The room with a view of the castle was great, large bed and all the necessary amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 408 has a good castle and river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foosterino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Foosterino,

Thank you for delighful review with a beautiful title! I am so happy that you came back to us and your second stay was so good. Thank you so much for your kindness! I appreciate you acknowledging the friendliness and attentiveness of our team and especially Paulina from the front desk ;it is certainly with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations and we do hope to ensure you will want to return.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcome you back in the future with very special offer given from our part.

Best regards,
Magdalena Sendorek
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#11 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kossak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kossak Hotel

Property: Kossak Hotel
Address: pl. Juliusza Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kossak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide variety of exclusive hotels or luxury hotels there is one hotel in Krakow that shines brighter than the others. Kossak Hotel located in the center of Krakow - city by many considered to be the most beautiful city in Poland, will definitely meet the requirements of each and every client. Regardless, if you plan to stay in Krakow for the business, cultural or touristic reasons, Kossak hotel would be the best choice for everyone who wants to feel the unique atmosphere of Krakow and who wants to spend time in the comfortable conditions in the hotel that belongs to the heart of the city of Krakow. Poland attracts you? Then why not stay in the beautiful, comfortable, modern boutique hotel in Krakow? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kossak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing