We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Real polish fruit you can't beat it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lody na Starowislnej

Lody na Starowislnej
Ranked #1 of 55 Dessert in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real polish fruit you can't beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

There were only 6 tastes but what flavors! Real fresh fruit, complete aroma and flavor. No GMOs though so each one is rich with tiny seeds. They would not sell in US, except for CA ;)

Helpful?
Thank Kortylmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    56
    22
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Never stopped talking about it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I never actually tried the ice cream ( I had slipped off for a beer) but did my family tire of saying how good it was? No!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank downing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good ice cream for a hot day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

It's great if you want to cool off on a hot day but sometimes the que can get really long and they have just around 10 flavor to choose from which hardly change

Helpful?
Thank Johann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,202 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 969 helpful votes
“Tempting waffles...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

There are so many Lody shops in Old town.
They offer variety of ice creams and Waffles… Waffles with cream and fruits are luscious.
Fruit flavor ice creams are tasty too.
Average price not bad… the counter staff attending is very friendly.

Do try once when you are here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
347 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Overrated ice cream?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We saw on not only tripadvisor how popular this place is, but there were also lines outside each and every Lody we saw in Krakow (albeit it was August!). However, when we tried it we could not understand what the big deal was. We tried several flavours, but it tasted like any ordinary ice-cream. No complaints, just nothing special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lody na Starowislnej also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Lody na Starowislnej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing