We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Main square apartment lux. Excellent location. ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old City Apartments
Ranked #68 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Main square apartment lux. Excellent location. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly placed right on the main square (Rynek Glowny). 2 very large rooms, one with 3 beds (one a double) and one with a double bed. Only one bathroom though which is of goid size with a batg and shower enclosure. There's a Combi boiler in place so you can have a long shower if you want.
There are several grocery stores nearby - we mostly used a Carrefour express on Sienna.
One deficiency is the lack of a toaster in the kitchen.
The TV is mostly Polish but BBC World and Disney are available.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    81
    40
    23
    37
See reviews for
80
86
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed with this company for a week in school holidays in august,had loads wrong with the apartment!! sent a email to the company about it and said we will sort it and get back to you,we are now nearly in november!!! i wouldent give this company any money please book with a PROPER COMPANY and u should get what u paid for

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked our apartment online on the Old City Apartment website and just paid a deposit. On our information it provided a phone number to ring when we arrived. Which we did, nearly an hour later a man arrived with a key (at midnight!). I had booked a one bedroom apartment in the szlak street apartment block, we were informed that due to their admin error that this apartment was not avaliable. They offered us a studio apartment instead in the same block. The bathroom had not been cleaned, the shower did not drain and the white cover on the sofa bed was stained.

This was a residential block and very safe and secure, approx a 10 minute walk to the main square. Wifi in room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kflin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a hotel booked for our weekend in Krakow but when doing a review on the hotel on tripadviser we were not to happy so we cancelled it. we done a bit of looking around for another one then thought why not give an apartment a go as we had ever only stayed in hotels when away. we picked Golden apartments in old krakow town, now while it was not the best place we had stayed in it had its advantages one big one was that because it was a two bedroom apartment with just the two of us there was ample room for us, the apartment had a fully fitted kitchen two bathrooms one ensuite a living area and large table for comfortable dinning, it also had a large balcony which was handy to sit out in to get a bit of fresh air. the apartment could not have been in a more central location you just have to step out and you are around everything you need, there is a large shopping center near buy and train station.
we will certainly think of renting an apartment again when going abroad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamkellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second time at this apartment once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay.the apartment was clean ,modern and advertised,the only minus was the lack of a tea towel and dish cloth,I know the apartment has a dish washer but Nit picking I believe these items should be supplied.as the apartment was free the day we were leaving we were allowed to vacate it later,thanks to old city apartments for this.golden apartment is located approx 5 mins walking from the main square and in the opposite direction the train/bus station an ideal location.a night club opened up approx 40 meters away on our last night,not to much noise could be heard from it we certainly were not disturbed by the clients leaving upon it closing.as we knew the location of the apartment we used the train to get into Krakow 20 zl for the return trip,we had a away day to zacopane and used public transport which took just over 2hrs,it was a pleasant journey on a comfortable bus i think a single ticket was in the region of 20 zl.we would definitely return to this apartment the staff are very helpful and friendly hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueblew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Bang smack in the centre of town, near everything, amazing view of the square and lush apartment. The hallway at the entrance has a ace leather glove and accessories stall very cheap. Yes it's noisy at night at the weekend but if you are party people, that's ok! Don't stay here if you can't sleep with noise. We loved it. We booked all our tours with the apartment people and airport transfers. Free wifi and really good facilities.

Room Tip: Our room rocked. Number 9. Big and technically sleeps 11 if you don't mind sharing. I dont think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IshaniaDuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the St Markus apartment, which is located in an old apartment building in St. Markus street (ulice sw Marka). I had thought it would look bit different based on the photos and I must admit that I was a bit worried when we entered the building at first as I felt like being in a war movie due to the old wooden stairs (which were completely fine). Despite the first impression, the building was charming because of its age and the location was very handy. 5 min walk from the main square and although there is a pub next door it was very quiet (I discovered the pub 3 days after our arrival). The furnishings were basic but sufficient, there were enough blankets and the heating worked, we only had to ask to put it on. TV worked, there was a hairdryer, ironing board and iron etc. The apartment was very clean and the only downfall was the not working internet (there was an issue with the router or something along those lines). There are plenty of cafes and bars and shops withing walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Czechlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Stare Miasto
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
#57 of 408 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Stare Miasto
Szczepanska Apartment House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Sleeping in Krakow
Sleeping in Krakow
#43 of 408 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
B&B La Fontaine
#20 of 125 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City Apartments

Property: Old City Apartments
Address: ul. Szczepanska 1, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old City Apartments Krakow, the most attractive located Apartments in Krakow, we offer accommodation in Krakow, guest rooms, apartments for rent in real Old City in Krakow. Old City Apartments offers apartments both for tourists and people on business. All apartments consist of at least one bedroom, bathroom and kitchen or kitchenette. Enjoy stay in amazing Krakow Old City! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old City Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing