We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old City Apartments
Ranked #96 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the apartments on ul. Florianska.
The apartment was furbished in a traditional-old-Krakowian way. The bedroom was nice and the double bed comfortable. The single bed turned out to be just a sofa in a hallway (not a disaster, but could be better). The only downside of the place is the bathroom that needs refurbishing. The kitchen is tiny, but functional.

The entrance to the apartment is via a restaurant - just a bit strange, but not a massively big deal.

Overall I would say it's a good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martaptrwsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you like the convenience of ultra modern hotels, this may not be your cup of tea. My family of five LOVED this large apartment. Clean and basic, but still great value with a washing machine, iron etc. You are able to people watch on to the beautiful square below. There is quite loud music but we did not find it intrusive like city night life in England. It was just part of the laid back atmosphere.

The apartment was like going back in time;the steep flights of stairs keep you fit, full of character and charm. The contact here with the key was very helpful.

Krakow is wonderful and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Apartment number 5 in Tomasza 33. Perfect location, lots of space and so cheap! It could have been a bit cleaner, but it was not disgusting in any way. Would definitely stay here again!

We picked up the key at the tourist center close to the railway station, and the apartment is just a few minutes from there, close to the main square.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Although the apartment is located in a good neighborhood, it was the dirtiest rental I have ever seen in Europe. Nothing was clean. The bathroom floor had brown dirt and the towels were so old that they were mere shreds. The cups were a mix-match of free glasses that come from purchasing liquor. They did not even purchase cheap Ikea drinking glasses. The place has much potential, but they need to actually take some of their income and invest it back in the property. Also, hiring a competent cleaning staff would help tremendously (someone who would actually clean the place).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dominic_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a wonderful ,new and well stocked apartment right in the center of the Old City in Krakow.We were so impressed by the staff and their willingness to help. We asked for a fan in the apartment and they gave us 2 fans.We asked for extra towels and they gave us 3. We asked for help with taxis and tours and they helped immediately.
They were on duty from 10 to 10 but you often found them outside those hours working in the office. A special thanks to Anna and Carolina, who sometimes battled with English language but helped us such a lot.
The rooms were big, the bathroom ultra modern, the kitchen facilities was spot-on. These apartments are a stone's throw from the Stare Maestro square and close to all the shops ,pubs and bars.

Our window overlooked an Italian Restaurant that stayed busy late into the night but that added to the vibe and we were so tired of all the walking around the city, that it didn't bother us.

You wont find better value for money in Kracow than this. Central,spotless & convenient.I will go there again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tietneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked Golden Apartment 2 at first as we were going originally as a couple, our daughter, 19, decided to come along too so we upgraded the apartment to two bedrooms. We had arranged for an airport pick up, which went awry as the driver sent for us picked up the wrong party, after a quick call to the Office, the second driver arrived within minutes. He was very pleasant, cheerful full of apologies for the mix up. We had read reviews of these Apartments before booking, determining that they had air conditioning as the weather forecast was very hot, so when we arrived and found one floor standing fan, and a small one in the bedroom, we were not impressed. The first room through the door was a double bedroom, the lounge with the small kitchen in the middle, with another double bedroom with en-suite at the far end. There was another very small bathroom off the lounge. We wouldn’t recommend using this shower as the room is so small its uncomfortable, the water floods all over the floor, and there isn’t room to dry yourself. The en-suite is far bigger, both shower and the room itself, there is also a washing machine if required, the small kitchen was almost fully equipped, would of liked a toaster. Didn’t miss not having an oven as didn’t have any intention of cooking, a gas hob, and microwave, a small fridge and dishwasher. I had to ask for another fan as the two were not enough, the door onto the balcony was left open, along with the windows, the only drawback was the noise from the indoor/outdoor restaurant in the courtyard below, other residents on the other side of the courtyard would play loud music until late so not as quiet as advised. The management and staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough to help.
The Main Square was less than 5 minutes’ walk away with so much going on, street musicians, entertainers, bars and restaurants all the way round, horse drawn carriages, surrounded by the most amazing architecture. There is a massive shopping centre, Galeria Krakowska, 3 floors of shops and cafes. Stalls selling everything including traditional Polish wares and food. All the streets off the Main Square had bars and restaurants offering Polish, English, Italian and Asian food, we also found McDonalds. If you want Traditional Polish fare at reasonable prices, we highly recommend Restaruacja Stodola 47, in ul.florianska 47. We dined here 3 times, they catered for English and Polish. The Hard Rock Café serves the same food as every other Hard Rock restaurant, the staff are so friendly, and all speak excellent English.
We also went on some of the tours, the Salt Mine, Schindlers Factory, and Auschwitz and Birkenau, the death camps are very well preserved. Be prepared though, its not a place to take young children. We went for 8 days, but 5 would of been plenty, by the time you have walked around the castle, the Main Square a couple of times, there isnt much of anything else left to do. Plan your itinerary before you go, or you might find yourself without anything else left to do.

Room Tip: Check for air conditioning with the Apartment owners, dont rely on reviews. Book away from the Main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at Main Market Square, on Szepanska 1/9. Nice big central apartment, was clean though could do with some TLC. As my group were more interested in site seeing than all night clubbing this apt was a bit noisy for us as we wanted to sleep early to be fresh for our tours. The bar carpe diem is underneath and they had karaoke going full blast til the early hours! I would use old city again but maybe go for a place out of the main square! Bring ear plugs!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delmccanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#126 of 261 in Krakow
112 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
#62 of 446 in Krakow
257 reviews
Stare Miasto
Szczepanska Apartment House
Krakow For You Apartments
#14 of 446 in Krakow
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City Apartments

Address: ul. Szczepanska 1, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $53 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old City Apartments Krakow, the most attractive located Apartments in Krakow, we offer accommodation in Krakow, guest rooms, apartments for rent in real Old City in Krakow. Old City Apartments offers apartments both for tourists and people on business. All apartments consist of at least one bedroom, bathroom and kitchen or kitchenette. Enjoy stay in amazing Krakow Old City! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old City Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing