We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet restaurant!”

Fiorentina Restauracja
Ranked #44 of 2,096 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Fiorentina is an intimate and cozy restaurant. We offer what's quintessential in Polish cuisine - simplicity and joy of composing dishes, based on the best ingredients.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is a perfect combination of high class service, cosy interior and haute cuisine. We really enjoyed the high-level dishes, good vine and nice music. The elements of molecular gastronomy in every dish -from the starter to the dessert- made the flavors unusual and splendid!

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 605irynap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSHG M, Manager at Fiorentina Restauracja, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear 605irynap


We would like to thank you for writing opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that our cuisine and service satisfy your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Kinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 781 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020

This restaurant had been recommended in the restaurant we had gone to at lunchtime and as we walked past it by chance later in the afternoon we made a reservation because it looked lovely. So far so good. We arrived as planned, were shown to our seats by the window and discovered we had no room to move,  let alone eat. So we changed tables and asked for the wine list. We chose the wine  - off the menu.  We chose another one. We were  persuaded to taste a similar Polish one. Well, no similarity at all, actually. We ordered the Gewurtztraminer and it arrived. Warm. We asked for it to be cooled. It was. A bit. Then she poured. It was still lukewarm. ??? We were told it had to be like that. The first case of we know best. Then our starters arrived. A beautiful hydrangea flower arrived. Stunning to look at. Made of kohlrabi and apple. A sauce came with it. Inside the depths were bits of walnut and apple. All utterly tasteless, unfortunately. Fresh and textureful. But tasteless. No salt and pepper to be seen. At least in a previous restaurant they came round with the salt and pepper but were delighted when we waved them away with cries of unnecessary. Here we wouldn’t have been so high handed.
Anyway. I ate it, hoping for more luck with our main course. Meanwhile I noticed that my husband's sea trout with various roes wasn’t going down too well. It looked very pretty, like a smarties covered cookie, but quite strange. He had asked whether it was very spicy. He hadn’t thought to ask if it was going to be steeped in vinegar and there was nothing in the menu to suggest it. So he left half of it. The waitress asked why and when he mentioned the sourness she said well, it’s meant to be escaveche style. So why didn’t you say in the first place? we thought.  
And now for the pierogi. It’s hard to make pierogi look nice, or special, but not that hard to make them taste delicious. For people who adopt the new trend of beige food, our plates must have looked great. Ten little white ears sprinkled with white blobettes of potato mousse.  Dull but the anticipation of flavour kept us going
So we began to eat. The dough was cold at the edges - how does that work? and the stuffing- supposedly sheep’s cheese, was just hard boiled and peppery. Flavourless. We ate them because we were hungry and left as soon as we could.
What a disappointment.
One redeeming feature: when the bill came they had taken off the sea trout. But we will never return.
We went  because we were told they are in the running for a Michelin star. More like a Michelin Tyre!  

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Barbara10sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSHG M, Manager at Fiorentina Restauracja, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Barbara10sep

hank you for your feedback. We are really sorry we didn't manage to meet your expectations.

Our staff work really hard to try to deliver the most memorable dining experience to all of our guests. We never compromise the quality of our service and we pride ourselves to offer the best ingredients for all our dishes.

However, should you wish to discuss this matter further please feel free to email me at restauracja@fiorentina.com.pl

Best wishes

Kinga Matela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Great food and our waiter was very informative.
He suggested my wife have the wild boar which she said was excellent.
The only criticism I have is the wine was expensive and there should be more reasonably priced.
That said it was a very enjoyable experience the whole family left happy!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank h00ghie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Such a beautiful place!!We had coffee and delicious desserts!!!The atmosphere is amazing,calming and cozy!!The service is excellent (which is rare in Krakow).I definitely suggest it!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Mariapanagop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSHG M, Manager at Fiorentina Restauracja, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Mariapanagop ,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and food so much.

Hope to see you again.


Best regards,

Kinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Food was very nice staff helpful had the wild boar it was like fillet steak wine was expensive but nice the toilets are fabulous

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank cheryll s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorentina Restauracja also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Fiorentina Restauracja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.