We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Folklor Hostel

Folklor Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Folklor Hostel
Ranked #116 of 401 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Warszawa
1 review
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I highly recommend staying here! I was greeted by English speaking staff and only continued to be impressed from there. Prices are very fair. Nice atmosphere, I had a great time hanging out with the other visitors and the staff that night. The wifi was a bit slow and the signal was a bit weak in my room but that hardly bothered me! I enjoyed hostel aCesar a lot !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jolanta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pszczyna, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a very nice hostel right in the city center in Krakow. It close to Market Square and Kazimierz. Rooms are big, clean and nice. Prices are competitive. Service was professional, they gave us many tips where we can eat well in Krakow and what is worth to see.

This is my second review - first one wasn't published by Tripadvisor - don't know why ? I was a bit suprised that TA is selecting which reviews should be published and which not ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jadwiga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

From the beginning hostel employeesreacted qucikly to our request. Rooms are bright and comfortable - much more nicer that on the pictures. Close to everything and right in the city centre. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great location, nice people. I strongly recommend ! They helped us to organize trip to Auschwitz and we were able to rent a bikes.
The only one issue is that hostel in on 2nd floor so it would be difficult to get up for elderly or with children.

Room Tip: Take room no 11 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinga k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Pros: Great location, steps from Old town. Huge rooms with tall ceilings. Small kitchenette with microwave, kettle, fridge. Did laundry for free.

Cons: Wifi didn't work for the 4 days we were there. More places to put your bags would be nice. Our bathroom for the private double room was located across the hall. You get a key for it, so it is your own, but it's kind of a hassle. Receptionist doesn't speak much english but tries to help and her daughter speaks english. Rooms could use normal sized table and chairs instead of low table and bean bag chairs (although the bean bag chairs were really comfy).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#201 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#97 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Premium Hostel
#38 of 401 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wesoła Zachód
High Life Hostel
High Life Hostel
#55 of 401 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
#183 of 401 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#28 of 401 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Folklor Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folklor Hostel

Property: Folklor Hostel
Address: ul. Librowszczyzna 1, Krakow 31-030, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 401 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Folklor is in the very heart of Kraków, thanks to which the riveting surrounding places such as the Market Square and the old Jewish District can be easily reached by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Folklor Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing