We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Ranked #2 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This hostel was perfect, staff were so friendly and helped in every way they could. The breakfast which was included was the best and the whole place was super clean. Because it is a small hostel you have a good chance of meeting people in the common room. The only down side to this is if you want to go to bed early it can be quite noisy (we didnt go to bed early though!). location perfect! So much fun, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree-Clint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    76
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
86
263
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Very amazing hostel. Small and well maintained, new furnishings, you'll feel like at home. The ideal place to make new friends and spend great days in Krakow. Near both the center and the train/bus station. Standing ovation for the staff, is too nice!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscortichini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The receptionist are great. They help you on everything and spend time with costumers eating and drinking together.
I slept in a triple bed room with 2 friends of mine. The reception provides linen and towels. The room was al little bit small, but confortable.
The hostel is situated in five 5 minutes by walk to the centre. The reception offers inexpensive integrated services (shuttle + tickets + guide) to reach Auschwitz, Salt Mine and others tours.
I really enjoy the quality of services and the opportunities proposed by the hostel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvcmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, PA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed here one night. Beds were comfortable and linens were fresh. Rooms are large with lots of beds so it is busy all the time. If you want privacy peace and quiet this probably isn't the best place for you.
Nice breakfast is included
The worst part was the extremely low quality toilet paper.
Near a tram stop, short walk to main square.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I can't praise this hostel enough. Location: perfect for both sightseeing and nightlife. Cleanliness: spotless. Decor: bright, modern and cheerful, and a bit quirky with all its mosquito artwork! Atmosphere: laid-back and fun. Staff: very friendly and helpful. Price: more than reasonable, especially considering the huge free buffet-style breakfast. The beds deserve special mention for the fact that they are "adult-sized" bunks, unlike in any other hostel I've been to. This means you can sit up in the bottom bunk without cracking your skull (something I've done far too many times in the past!), and there's no chance of feeling cramped or uncomfortable. The individual reading lights and huge lockers next to the beds are extra plus points. It's like they've noticed all the little things that budget travellers long for, and actually bothered to make them happen. I really didn't want to leave this hostel!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hails_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josegoud
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Great hostel in the great city. Mosquito' staff was amazing, very helpfull and took as out after work 10 of 10 for the staff ! Apart of that hostel was very clean , looks like new, we got lot of fun every night of our stay as the hostel has daily events, like game night or shot night. They respect that some guest want to rest and keep it really quite during the night. Nothing to add ! Could be as an example for other hostel, especially those from Spain

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josegoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I stayed in AAE Mosquito Hostel with my wife in a double room ensuite and it was our first hostel experience. I liked it very much. Nice and clean room with a good bathroom. It is close to the city centre. I have payed more in certain hotels and hadn't much more comparing to this hostel so it definitly worth the price. I must confess that the only thing that I disliked (I don't know if it is common in hostels, maybe it is) was the fact that we have to wash our breakfast dishes. Diogo Costa - Portugal

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#70 of 259 in Krakow
409 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#28 of 424 in Krakow
261 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 424 in Krakow
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosquito Hostel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Property: Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Address: ul. Rynek Kleparski 6, Krakow 31-150, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mosquito Hostel Krakow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAE Mosquito Hostel is probably the Best Located hostel in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk from the Train Station and also 5 minutes walk to the Main Square. You will have an amazing stay here, in our new, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with spectacular interior decoration. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers Free Internet & WiFi and a fully equipped modern Kitchen (microwave, refrigerator) directly connected with our common room, which is a great place to chill out and make friends as well as start out the night the right way. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers you a choice of privates and dorm rooms. Our dorms with bunk beds and really thick comfortable mattresses are full adult size, so no chance to bump your head on the top bunk as you sit on the bottom one! Each bed has comfortable duvet, bed linen and reading lamp.Our staff works very hard to have a very respectful and peaceful vibe without the crazy drunken atmosphere offered at most other hostels. Our goal is to make you feel like at home and will provide you with a great social atmosphere, as well as giving you the opportunity to have a good sleep, after a busy day of sightseeing the city. If you are people who want to make new friends, have a beer, enjoy the hostel atmosphere, enjoy Krakow,…you are really welcome! Our success is based on the respect to others!! In Mosquito Hostel Krakow you will have a familiar, friendly and young atmosphere where you will find us the whole day always willing to help you find a place to eat, to go out, also to book tickets, find best deals. MOSQUITO's activities:MONDAY: SHISHA EVENING - enjoy peaceful vibe of Shisha with other backpackers, TUESDAY: DRINIKING GAMES EVENING - WEDNESDAY: POKER EVENING - fun poker evening with funny Mosquito awards; THURSDAY: GAMES EVENING - compete with other backpackers, FRIDAY: TRAM PARTY - the best way to discover Krakow by night - upgraded sound and lighting system, pro DJs and loads of booze! end up at the club with plenty of new friends! SATURDAY: POLISH SHOTS TASTING - try one of polish shots prepared by our staff - what else do you need to warm you for the long night? SUNDAY: HOMEMADE COOKIES - try cookies made by our staff NO CURFEW!! NO LOCKOUT!! CHECK OUT 12.00 !!24/7 reception - check-in - security- FREE linen & comfortable duvets- FREE yummy breakfast- FREE coffee and tea all day long- FREE Internet & WiFi- FREE security lockers- FREE laundry- FREE Luggage storage- FREE unlimited phone calls to USA and CANADA!!!!The best hostel in Cracow! Coffee and tea are provided free of charge! Non-stop open supermarket downstairs. ATM at 10 meters. If Krakow is the place to be, then this is the hostel to be at. Drop your bags, and start living! Walk the quaint streets of the square right across the street. Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Coffee Shops, Boutique Stores...all of it right here next to our hostel in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Mosquito Hostel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing