We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, good location & so many free activites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Ranked #2 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, good location & so many free activites”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights, it was the cheapest place we stayed and one of the best.
The staff were so helpful, even with our early check in, they gave us tips and good places to go and what was happening arounf the hostel & krakow at the time of stay. We booked a few day trip with them (to Austwich & salt mines) and they were very helpful each time and gave us good advise.
We had a private double room, and it was very roomy. Location was good being a short walk to the town square and also across the road from a supermarket.
And the free thigs.. Free wifi, Free breakfasts, Free laundry, free dinners and free activities each night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    76
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
85
260
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had a great time at the Mosquito hostel. This is not a party hostel as such, but nonetheless it's a fantastic place to meet other young travellers and have a good time. Dinner and activities, as well as a pub crawl are organised every night. The best part is that almost everything is free - breakfast, dinner, laundry etc. The shared bathrooms/showers were always clean. There is even a small kitchen which anyone can use. The location of the hostel is quite good too, around 5 minutes walk from the train station and market square. I loved just about everything at this hostel, from the friendly reception staff to the free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

WOW what a brilliant hostel on so many different levels.
First of of the facilities are fantastic, i had a share room with 3 friends of mine and the beds were very comfortable with new clean bedding.
Bathroom facilities were great and clean with great showers. Also the shared facility was quite good which i used from time to time when my friends were in our bathroom.
The best thing about this hostel is the atmosphere which in my opinion is lead by the staff that work here. They really are among the friendliest most helpful hostel staff ive ever experienced.
They just go over and above the call of duty, giving information and organising dinners, activities and nights out for guests. It was my birthday while i was there and they organised a cake and drinks for me before taking me and my friends out on a massive night out to bars we never would have known to go to. not just telling us where to go but showing us!!
Cant fault this place at all, definetely stay here when your in Krakow next.

Room Tip: its all good. just stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickstar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozziee, Manager at Mosquito Hostel Krakow, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Mick, That you for your great review and kind words.

We do our best to make sure everyone has a good time and feels like home at Mosquito Hostel.

Check out our facebook profile for latest photos and infos whats happening at the hostel

Have a happy travel !

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
187 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been to quite a few hostels during my travels and nothing compares to my stay with the Mosquito Hostel in Krakow! If you could show a model hostel to other hostels and what they SHOULD do, I would pick the Mosquito Hostel to give great examples. From the great people that work there and who take a real genuine interest in what your needs are during your travels... to the cleanliness as well. Finally, a hostel where I'm not afraid of the sheets I'm sleeping in haha! The free breakfast was perfect, just what I needed and fresh! Free laundry was such a bonus for my friend and I that were traveling for a few weeks then. They have a place to hang your stuff near your bed as well. They have free dinners, which well...I didn't have great expectations for at first to be honest, but I was indeed wrong and was fed quite well and all the cooking is done by the receptionists of the hostel. So nice! The location is perfect. Not that Krakow is very big, but literally under a 5 minute walk (and very easy to follow direction wise) you are at the main square of the city. Nothing bad to say about my stay in this hostel and I have recommended it to all my friends so far!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kebnertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have nothing bad to say about my experience at Mosquito. The staff was incredibly friendly and always willing to help; the breakfast included various meats, cheeses, vegetables, breads, cereals, yogurt, and great coffee; they have free dinner and free evening events such as vodka tasting; every night one of the staff members takes people out to various bars and clubs; there was free laundry; showers were clean and so were the bedrooms; noise level was relatively quiet; and I felt incredibly safe. The tours they offered were also really convenient, and it's location is perfect for exploring the beautiful city. We had an incredible weekend, I just wish I could have stayed longer. Go here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hostel had everything you could possibly need.
I stayed in a 10 bed dorm for 5 nights and it was great. The beds were comfortable and you got a duvet too. There are lockers in every room and power points close to beds.
There is a delicious free all you can eat breakfast which was always replenished. And every night the hostel staff would cook a free dinner for everyone who signed up. And it was always delicious.
I had a pretty bad throat infection and asked reception where the nearest doctor was and they called a doctor for me who came to the hostel.
Location is great, staff are amazing. I couldn't rave enough about this hostel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsand8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is all you could ask for in a hostel. The place is very clean and modern. It's in a pretty convenient location (Just across the road from the old city centre), a 20 minute walk from the place will get you easily to the main sights, as well as most of the bars and restaurants.

Staff are helpful and fun, they usually join in for drinks and heading out on the town. Probably the coolest aspect of this place is it really encourages everyone to get together in the common room and hang out. Every night has some kind of group activity, and almost always ends in a bar crawl.

Krakow is a cool city, and undoubtedly a better experience if you're staying at mosquito.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 259 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#28 of 418 in Krakow
254 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 418 in Krakow
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosquito Hostel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Property: Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Address: ul. Rynek Kleparski 6, Krakow 31-150, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mosquito Hostel Krakow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAE Mosquito Hostel is probably the Best Located hostel in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk from the Train Station and also 5 minutes walk to the Main Square. You will have an amazing stay here, in our new, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with spectacular interior decoration. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers Free Internet & WiFi and a fully equipped modern Kitchen (microwave, refrigerator) directly connected with our common room, which is a great place to chill out and make friends as well as start out the night the right way. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers you a choice of privates and dorm rooms. Our dorms with bunk beds and really thick comfortable mattresses are full adult size, so no chance to bump your head on the top bunk as you sit on the bottom one! Each bed has comfortable duvet, bed linen and reading lamp.Our staff works very hard to have a very respectful and peaceful vibe without the crazy drunken atmosphere offered at most other hostels. Our goal is to make you feel like at home and will provide you with a great social atmosphere, as well as giving you the opportunity to have a good sleep, after a busy day of sightseeing the city. If you are people who want to make new friends, have a beer, enjoy the hostel atmosphere, enjoy Krakow,…you are really welcome! Our success is based on the respect to others!! In Mosquito Hostel Krakow you will have a familiar, friendly and young atmosphere where you will find us the whole day always willing to help you find a place to eat, to go out, also to book tickets, find best deals. MOSQUITO's activities:MONDAY: SHISHA EVENING - enjoy peaceful vibe of Shisha with other backpackers, TUESDAY: DRINIKING GAMES EVENING - WEDNESDAY: POKER EVENING - fun poker evening with funny Mosquito awards; THURSDAY: GAMES EVENING - compete with other backpackers, FRIDAY: TRAM PARTY - the best way to discover Krakow by night - upgraded sound and lighting system, pro DJs and loads of booze! end up at the club with plenty of new friends! SATURDAY: POLISH SHOTS TASTING - try one of polish shots prepared by our staff - what else do you need to warm you for the long night? SUNDAY: HOMEMADE COOKIES - try cookies made by our staff NO CURFEW!! NO LOCKOUT!! CHECK OUT 12.00 !!24/7 reception - check-in - security- FREE linen & comfortable duvets- FREE yummy breakfast- FREE coffee and tea all day long- FREE Internet & WiFi- FREE security lockers- FREE laundry- FREE Luggage storage- FREE unlimited phone calls to USA and CANADA!!!!The best hostel in Cracow! Coffee and tea are provided free of charge! Non-stop open supermarket downstairs. ATM at 10 meters. If Krakow is the place to be, then this is the hostel to be at. Drop your bags, and start living! Walk the quaint streets of the square right across the street. Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Coffee Shops, Boutique Stores...all of it right here next to our hostel in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Mosquito Hostel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing