We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Ranked #2 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a large hostel, the rooms are spotless clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. This hostel is located 5 min walk from main square. The only drawback is only one computer with internet access and poor WIFI signal. This is the perfect hostel to explore Krakow

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupertddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    76
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
87
270
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Can't say enough good things about this place. Not a big hostel, so the showers, toilets, ect were always available but there was just enough people there that if you felt like socializing you could.

Spotless hostel, one of the cleanest I've ever stayed at.

Also, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. One of them even ran out to get me pierogies for dinner (and cooked them!) because I missed out on the pierogie night that was going on.

Would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokotów, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent like 2 night there. All good. Staff helpful, looking good girls and neat guys. Anything I asked for what there for me in a minute. Kitchen, bed, shower, toiled would rate just 5/5. If Poland, Krakow again, would be this Mosquito again. Wondering who the hell made this name :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz_the_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S30052nellville Ga.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located next door to a fabulous farmers market where everything is sold, produce, meat cheese, clothing, leather goods, souvenirs, and more..The Very helpful hostel staff will insure you have an informative and enjoyable stay. A Well run hostel. We had an awesome private room with really nice bath and little balcony. An enjoyable graphic of the Mosquito mascot was on our wall. The staff was a wealth of information and were very helpful in helping us arrange our activities during our stay. The hostel offers day trips to the Salt mine and other places, has discount cards for restaurants along with good local maps. They have an event every night and they are well organized fun, whether it be a dinner, trivia or drinking games! The staff spoke a variety of languages and we felt very comfortable and welcome. A really great hostel, one of the best !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snellvillegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had an absolutely fantastic stay here. Staff are brilliant with lots of advice and the options for events and food sampling are brilliant. It's in a great location and I just had a fab stay here. Would definitely stay here again. Also Krakow is a fabulous city!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchkin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

In the 5 months that I've been travelling on my own throughout all of Europe this hostel has been by far one of the best!

I originally booked 4 nights which turned into 6; and from the moment I was greeted at the reception I could already feel the warm atmosphere of the place.

I stayed in a 12 bed dorm, the hostel itself had a very intimate feel about it, small so it was easy to meet people. The facilities were great, kitchen was immaculate and very well equipped, breakfast was great with bread, cheese, ham, cereals, yoghurt and to my surprise also salad. Tea and coffee all day, wifi was great.

They run themed nights every night; from free food to free alcohol, Angelica is awesome at getting everyone involved, and each night the girls take everyone out who's keen to a bar and club.

Location is perfect, 5 mins walking to the market square of old town. The only trouble I had was opening to doors with the key.. they can be a bit tricky but you can just press the buzzer if you can't get in.

Highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting krakow, you won't meet more young energetic staff then this.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlöv, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff of the Hostel, formed by beautiful and helpful girls, it is a very positive point. Also, to my surprise, some of them speak Portuguese very well ;). The hostel is very well located and very clean and organized, both the single room, where I spent the first night, as the mixed rooms. Every day some event happens :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#67 of 260 in Krakow
414 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#28 of 434 in Krakow
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosquito Hostel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Property: Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Address: ul. Rynek Kleparski 6, Krakow 31-150, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mosquito Hostel Krakow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAE Mosquito Hostel is probably the Best Located hostel in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk from the Train Station and also 5 minutes walk to the Main Square. You will have an amazing stay here, in our new, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with spectacular interior decoration. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers Free Internet & WiFi and a fully equipped modern Kitchen (microwave, refrigerator) directly connected with our common room, which is a great place to chill out and make friends as well as start out the night the right way. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers you a choice of privates and dorm rooms. Our dorms with bunk beds and really thick comfortable mattresses are full adult size, so no chance to bump your head on the top bunk as you sit on the bottom one! Each bed has comfortable duvet, bed linen and reading lamp.Our staff works very hard to have a very respectful and peaceful vibe without the crazy drunken atmosphere offered at most other hostels. Our goal is to make you feel like at home and will provide you with a great social atmosphere, as well as giving you the opportunity to have a good sleep, after a busy day of sightseeing the city. If you are people who want to make new friends, have a beer, enjoy the hostel atmosphere, enjoy Krakow,…you are really welcome! Our success is based on the respect to others!! In Mosquito Hostel Krakow you will have a familiar, friendly and young atmosphere where you will find us the whole day always willing to help you find a place to eat, to go out, also to book tickets, find best deals. MOSQUITO's activities:MONDAY: SHISHA EVENING - enjoy peaceful vibe of Shisha with other backpackers, TUESDAY: DRINIKING GAMES EVENING - WEDNESDAY: POKER EVENING - fun poker evening with funny Mosquito awards; THURSDAY: GAMES EVENING - compete with other backpackers, FRIDAY: TRAM PARTY - the best way to discover Krakow by night - upgraded sound and lighting system, pro DJs and loads of booze! end up at the club with plenty of new friends! SATURDAY: POLISH SHOTS TASTING - try one of polish shots prepared by our staff - what else do you need to warm you for the long night? SUNDAY: HOMEMADE COOKIES - try cookies made by our staff NO CURFEW!! NO LOCKOUT!! CHECK OUT 12.00 !!24/7 reception - check-in - security- FREE linen & comfortable duvets- FREE yummy breakfast- FREE coffee and tea all day long- FREE Internet & WiFi- FREE security lockers- FREE laundry- FREE Luggage storage- FREE unlimited phone calls to USA and CANADA!!!!The best hostel in Cracow! Coffee and tea are provided free of charge! Non-stop open supermarket downstairs. ATM at 10 meters. If Krakow is the place to be, then this is the hostel to be at. Drop your bags, and start living! Walk the quaint streets of the square right across the street. Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Coffee Shops, Boutique Stores...all of it right here next to our hostel in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Mosquito Hostel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing