We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freaking Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Ranked #2 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Wow. Where to start?! I guess with what I remember. Pulled into krakow on the 20th or so. The gorgeous Angelica tended to our check in. I found it comforting that she was a student going to school for tourism. That should give you an idea of how much effort she put in to make sure we had a great time. She took a group of us out to a night club where the music and people were bumpin. Got to meet plenty of people from all walks of life that night because of Mosquito's efforts. Friendly, highly affordable (even for a broke college kid like me), and so much fun. Don't get me started on the Wednesday poker nights there. Everyone and everything from the staff, cleanliness, and bits of trivia posted on the walls rocked. Krakow is my new favorite city now, and I'm sure mosquito had a lot to do with that. Well, the 3 zloty drinks didn't hurt either. It's a drunken stumble away from the city square too. Everything about this place is prime. Trust me, I hate giving out perfect scores because I'm a cynical critic at heart. That being said, if you don't stay here for your visit to krakow, you are a fool. They also got us a ride to Auschwitz, which was life-changing for me... Best trip of my life, still sad it ended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erobinsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 755 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

One of the firendliest hostels I've ever stayed in. Great family atmoshpere. It's also good for single travellers who want company as its quite social. Tours to tourist attractions organised through hostel - very covenient. Great location - I never needed to use public transport. If I return the Krakow this is the only place I will be staying, I cannot recommend it enough. Thank you Mosquito Hostel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I've stayed at this hostel more times than I count. In fact, it's what keep bringing me back to Krakow. Not even all the architectural majesty of this sublime city can compare to the sheer awesomeness of Mosquito Hostel. The facilities are pristine, the beds are fit for a king, and the staff is the epitome of hospitality. Perfection isn't even an adequate word. Simply put, a life without a stay at Mosquito Hostel isn't a life worth living.

Room Tip: Any room is grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KevinC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Great place. Atmosphere is amazing as is location. Great staff with complimentary entertainment. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSmirnoff27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Very welcoming (everyone is included); Very clean and excellent free breakfast. Steps from the train station (easily accessed from the airport) and steps to all the main attractions. Private rooms offer good accommodations for families (one day I was talking to a couple in their 50s from the UK and another day there was a family with 3 kids). The dorms are excellent for the people young at heart. At around 10-10:30 everyone is invited to go out to different pubs/clubs. Overall, this is a very friendly and social place! It is true, that the washrooms are off the main common area, but it didn't bother me at all:) Great mission and vision for the place, keep up a great job!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubomir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Nice Hostel with friendly stuff and a perfect and central location. The hostel is situated near the citycenter but on a quite street. The central main station is just a fewblocks away soyou can take the train to reach the hostel. From the Airport to a train station is just a short walk or a short bustrip (5 min). A train ticket is very cheap but dont forget to have coins to buy a ticket without problems!
Just a tip: don´t forget the ear protection for the night because people are always moving in and out of the hostel ;)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Mosquito Hostel in Krakow is a very good hostel in my opinion. We felt very welcome right from the start. I slept in a 3-person room which was clean and looked fresh. The toilets and showers were also very clean and looked proper. The staff (especially Adrian and Emilia :) were very kind and helpful. They took us out every night to the coolest bars and clubs and we partied till early in the morning. Breakfast is included and there's wi-fi which were to big plusses in my opinion. All in all a great hostel. You won't regret it to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matth84B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#14 of 458 in Krakow
289 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#36 of 458 in Krakow
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
#21 of 458 in Krakow
339 reviews
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Bracka 6
#1 of 458 in Krakow
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosquito Hostel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Address: City Center Square Ul. Rynek Kleparski 6, Krakow 31-150, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $22 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mosquito Hostel Krakow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAE Mosquito Hostel is probably the Best Located hostel in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk from the Train Station and also 5 minutes walk to the Main Square. You will have an amazing stay here, in our new, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with spectacular interior decoration. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers Free Internet & WiFi and a fully equipped modern Kitchen (microwave, refrigerator) directly connected with our common room, which is a great place to chill out and make friends as well as start out the night the right way. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers you a choice of privates and dorm rooms. Our dorms with bunk beds and really thick comfortable mattresses are full adult size, so no chance to bump your head on the top bunk as you sit on the bottom one! Each bed has comfortable duvet, bed linen and reading lamp.Our staff works very hard to have a very respectful and peaceful vibe without the crazy drunken atmosphere offered at most other hostels. Our goal is to make you feel like at home and will provide you with a great social atmosphere, as well as giving you the opportunity to have a good sleep, after a busy day of sightseeing the city. If you are people who want to make new friends, have a beer, enjoy the hostel atmosphere, enjoy Krakow,…you are really welcome! Our success is based on the respect to others!! In Mosquito Hostel Krakow you will have a familiar, friendly and young atmosphere where you will find us the whole day always willing to help you find a place to eat, to go out, also to book tickets, find best deals. MOSQUITO's activities:MONDAY: SHISHA EVENING - enjoy peaceful vibe of Shisha with other backpackers, TUESDAY: DRINIKING GAMES EVENING - WEDNESDAY: POKER EVENING - fun poker evening with funny Mosquito awards; THURSDAY: GAMES EVENING - compete with other backpackers, FRIDAY: TRAM PARTY - the best way to discover Krakow by night - upgraded sound and lighting system, pro DJs and loads of booze! end up at the club with plenty of new friends! SATURDAY: POLISH SHOTS TASTING - try one of polish shots prepared by our staff - what else do you need to warm you for the long night? SUNDAY: HOMEMADE COOKIES - try cookies made by our staff NO CURFEW!! NO LOCKOUT!! CHECK OUT 12.00 !!24/7 reception - check-in - security- FREE linen & comfortable duvets- FREE yummy breakfast- FREE coffee and tea all day long- FREE Internet & WiFi- FREE security lockers- FREE laundry- FREE Luggage storage- FREE unlimited phone calls to USA and CANADA!!!!The best hostel in Cracow! Coffee and tea are provided free of charge! Non-stop open supermarket downstairs. ATM at 10 meters. If Krakow is the place to be, then this is the hostel to be at. Drop your bags, and start living! Walk the quaint streets of the square right across the street. Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Coffee Shops, Boutique Stores...all of it right here next to our hostel in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mosquito Hostel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing