We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience as a solo traveler”
Review of Restauracja Wesele

Restauracja Wesele
Ranked #245 of 1,921 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $80
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed May 26, 2017

My hotel made a reservation and they were ready for me when I arrived. I had a table that overlooked part of the main floor and the front door so there was always something to watch.

The food and wine were delicious and the waiter was very accommodating.

After a full and wonderful meal, the waiter brought me a bag of homemade cookies to take away. Was a "sweet" surprise.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jean4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Restauracja Wesele, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your positive, kind and encouraging comments about our food and services. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is located on the main square and you cannot beat that! The interior is very nicely decorated. Upstairs seemed to be too hot and stuffy, so we moved outside and enjoyed some people watching while eating.

It was our second restaurant in Krakow. We ordered relatively the same food as the night prior - pierogi, soup, goose and duck breasts - it was not anything extraordinary, plus pricing was slightly higher for just good enough food.

Even though I would still recommend picking seats outside, I would like to remind that people next to you may be smoking - and there is not much you can do about it. The laws regarding public smoking are not what we may be used to in the US.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Aksiniya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Restauracja Wesele, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and such great compliments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We went to this restaurant without any previous knowledge of what it would be like. As it turned out, we were lucky to get a table for the two of us, as many people were turned away due to reservations.
This was surprising as the restaurant was not busy inside.
Service was very good and helpful. Prices were high, but not surprising for its location.
The restaurant was beautiful inside and everything was spotlessly clean.
The quality of the food was very good although by Polish standards, the portions were quite small.
It would be a place I would like to visit again.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 301marekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This restaurant is on the corner of the main square. It is very competitively priced for the excellent food, and the service was excellent. We shared a steak tartare for starters, then had zander with crayfish sauce (yum yum!!) and ribs for mains, then my husband had a sorbet for dessert. And lovely wine. We whiled away a couple of hours here and didn't feel like we were being rushed away even though it was getting busy. Go.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Restauracja Wesele, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and for writing a lovely review about us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Fancy some excellent food and drink at competitive prices. Look no further. There are so many choices around the square but the service in here was attentive without being overly fussy. The food was superb, we had the beef tartar to share as a starter. Zander and Ribs for main and then a sorbet and vodka for desert. Presentation couldn't be faulted. We had a relaxing couple of hours, eating and drinking in the atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank adrianc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Restauracja Wesele, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and the service. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Wesele also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Restauracja Wesele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing