We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute and good food”

Kuchnia Polska Gaska
Ranked #23 of 2,104 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Description: Polish cuisine "Goose" is the restaurant created in the center of Kraków distric Pogórze-in front of Podgorski Market Square on Limanowskiego 1street. It's the perfect place for people who want to spend time with friends, acquaintances, family, and for people who appreciate the timeless taste of Polish cuisine and intimate atmosphere. The restaurant specializes in Polish cuisine and in particular: goose meat, potato pancakes, or dish made of roasted flour and water, served in the form of dumplings called "Prażuchy".
Restaurant details
Description: Polish cuisine "Goose" is the restaurant created in the center of Kraków distric Pogórze-in front of Podgorski Market Square on Limanowskiego 1street. It's the perfect place for people who want to spend time with friends, acquaintances, family, and for people who appreciate the timeless taste of Polish cuisine and intimate atmosphere. The restaurant specializes in Polish cuisine and in particular: goose meat, potato pancakes, or dish made of roasted flour and water, served in the form of dumplings called "Prażuchy".
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We passed this restaurant at lunch time, were getting hungry, had a look at the menu outside and the decoration inside and decided to try it. It is a very cozy place and our waitress was extremely friendly and smiling. We tried two soups, pierogi and potato pancakes. Food was fresh, very tasty and plenty. We would have loved to come back and try a dinner, but did not have the time to do so. One of the most pleasant restaurants during our stay in Cracow.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank snoringBommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a pretty restaurant, looks so fresh, and so many vases of flowers. We arrived with no reservation but were immediately given a table.
Good menu with lots of choice. Tomato soup was truly first class, pancakes and goulash also good, and the goat’s cheese salad was excellent.
Staff were helpful and friendly.
Fabulous selection of home made gin liqueurs which we would also hugely recommend.
Soooo good we plan another visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Runninglaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely light restaurant with very attentive and helpful staff (which we experienced everywhere we went to in Krakow to be fair. )The other reviews are right about the delicious food. The free taster was a small portion of what they called goose fat with some bread - It was more like a pate.Tasted amazing though I'm not sure what it does for your cholesterol levels. We had the traditional potato pancakes with the beef stew. Lots of other non - meat sauces to choose from including mushroom but we're glad we had the beef. We also had Grandma's apple pie/cake for dessert. It was slightly different each night and really, really nice. It's served with some sort of red berry sauce which isn't too sweet and it sets off the apple pie. I'd recommend that too. People at the next table had the borscht with goose meat balls followed by main courses which looked massive. I think they thought that the soup was almost a meal in itself so just burst out laughing when they saw the size of the main courses - duck with cherries amongst other things. I'd definitely recommend this restaurant. Its across the river from the main city but worth the trip.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank McsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On the recommendation of our concierge, we came for dinner and enjoyed every bite. We had the oyster mushrooms and borscht for starters. Both were savory and delicious. I had the pulled goose served with cherries cooked in a red wine and what barley, and my friend had the pork with sauerkraut. The portions were ample and tasty. My goose was tender and the dish had a nice combination of textures and tastes from sweet too spicy. Not always a fan of sauerkraut, I tasted my friend's sauerkraut and really liked it. I'd go again for sure.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mariang804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is awesome, the pricing reasonable, and the staff are warm and professional. The waiter always gives a good estimated waiting time. It might be smart to book in advance on Sundays and public holidays.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeRexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuchnia Polska Gaska also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kuchnia Polska Gaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing